• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
speed axis
#1
help, I took the code and pasted it but the ability to error! public override void OnPlayerSpawned (ServerClient Client)
{
if (Client.Team == Teams.Allies)
{
g_speed_var = 200;
}
}
I wish that were running faster infected survivors have error-g_speed_var not exist in the current context! help pls
  Reply
#2
Define the var?
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
[Image: UGPjFJa.jpg]
  Reply
#3
(03-15-2013, 16:21)Jone Calerone Wrote: help, I took the code and pasted it but the ability to error! public override void OnPlayerSpawned (ServerClient Client)
{
if (Client.Team == Teams.Allies)
{
g_speed_var = 200;
}
}
I wish that were running faster infected survivors have error-g_speed_var not exist in the current context! help pls

It isn't possible to do this with the speedplugin, use Client.Other.SpeedScale
  Reply
#4
(03-15-2013, 16:24)8q4s8 Wrote:
(03-15-2013, 16:21)Jone Calerone Wrote: help, I took the code and pasted it but the ability to error! public override void OnPlayerSpawned (ServerClient Client)
{
if (Client.Team == Teams.Allies)
{
g_speed_var = 200;
}
}
I wish that were running faster infected survivors have error-g_speed_var not exist in the current context! help pls

It isn't possible to do this with the speedplugin, use Client.Other.SpeedScale
public override void OnPlayerSpawned(ServerClient Client)
{
if (Client.Team == Teams.Allies)
{
Client.Other.SpeedScale = 400;
}
}
This is also not not worked
  Reply
#5
Is it supposed to be +=? Don't recall... 99% sure it's not though.
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
[Image: UGPjFJa.jpg]
  Reply
#6
(03-15-2013, 17:12)DidUknowiPwn Wrote: Is it supposed to be +=? Don't recall... 99% sure it's not though.
you do not know the code? I need a code that would have been infected by the speed advantage
  Reply
#7
I never dabbled in S.A. :<
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
[Image: UGPjFJa.jpg]
  Reply
#8
It's basically speed*speedScale (if you got speed 100 and speedscale 1.2 it's like you got a speed of 120). The speedscale is changing if you switch weapons, that's why you shouldn't use OnPlayerSpawned().
  Reply
#9
lol He was asking me for this code like 2 weeks.

@8q4s8 Sometimes it changes without reason. Maybe something was scripted in gscs/hardcoded.
C++/Obj-Cdeveloper. Neko engine wip
Steam: Click
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Wink Hud or Allies or Axis [HARD] Tony. 12 6,974 11-10-2013, 22:16
Last Post: Casper
  Would love to have this speed at home CJGreenLabel 9 3,815 07-31-2013, 16:15
Last Post: AZUMIKKEL
  [Release] Speed Plugin hillbilly 25 65,041 05-06-2013, 18:19
Last Post: Hallla
  Type speed Pozzuh 64 25,589 04-29-2013, 13:42
Last Post: Pozzuh
Lightbulb [Release] Different jump Height/speed for each map. hillbilly 17 9,930 03-04-2013, 07:09
Last Post: avj
  Help MW3 HighJump speed plugin broken? MADD_DOGG 3 5,036 02-15-2013, 21:03
Last Post: hillbilly
  Sending a plaeyr to axis or allies team lammv 0 1,873 01-26-2013, 18:59
Last Post: lammv
  Anyone play the Need for Speed games? dylankrajewski 7 4,593 10-27-2012, 15:44
Last Post: Arteq
  [Release] Speed Kills OneUp03 8 9,520 10-15-2012, 09:06
Last Post: choobie
  Speed plugin RADZ1973 8 4,471 09-15-2012, 02:40
Last Post: JariZ

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)