• 1 Vote(s) - 1 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Is there a console command to add bots to private match?
#1
I did a search, before anyone looses their mind with rage, on the forums but came up with nothing. Basically I'm looking for a way to put bots in a private match (for the extra game tweaks you can get). It doesn't seem like anyone has made a mod for it with no extra changes. So maybe i missed information about console commands. Unfortunately Google only brings up results on how to add bots on XBOX. Any ideas?
  Reply
#2
i dont know any cmd to add bots but there are 2 or more mods with bots:
  Reply
#3
you can add bots by adding this line in you config_mp:
seta scr_bots_managed_all "10"
seta scr_bots_managed_spawn "10"

you can change the number of bots by changing the number between the braces.
  Reply
#4
you can also add seta
sv_maxplayer "30"
this allow your friends to joining server and play vs botz
next time use search fuction, it was already a thread about it and you can find more
cmd about botz.

Now you can spawn it even adding this line into player\mods\nameYourmod\confg_mp this allow you to spawn botz only for mod.
In this way you can make a "clean mod", add only _rank.gsc not modded into it, add line into mod's confg_mp, then you can chose if play normal private match or launch mod with botz in it
  Reply
#5
Nice... did the job thank you.
  Reply
#6
(07-21-2011, 12:56)Gladio Wrote: you can also add seta
sv_maxplayer "30"
this allow your friends to joining server and play vs botz
next time use search fuction, it was already a thread about it and you can find more
cmd about botz.

Now you can spawn it even adding this line into player\mods\nameYourmod\confg_mp this allow you to spawn botz only for mod.
In this way you can make a "clean mod", add only _rank.gsc not modded into it, add line into mod's confg_mp, then you can chose if play normal private match or launch mod with botz in it

Thanks removed.... read my godamned post before telling me to use the search function.
(07-21-2011, 19:04)aefven Wrote:
(07-21-2011, 12:56)Gladio Wrote: you can also add seta
sv_maxplayer "30"
this allow your friends to joining server and play vs botz
next time use search fuction, it was already a thread about it and you can find more
cmd about botz.

Now you can spawn it even adding this line into player\mods\nameYourmod\confg_mp this allow you to spawn botz only for mod.
In this way you can make a "clean mod", add only _rank.gsc not modded into it, add line into mod's confg_mp, then you can chose if play normal private match or launch mod with botz in it
nevermind.... pc sharing issues

  Reply
#7
http://www.itsmods.com/forum/Thread-How-...match.html

after all read "all search" result before spam in the wrong section not?
and what do you want to know, how to give him player class? or disable attack, grenade or follow player?
google again to get better result......................
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Private Match Bots? (NO CT) Strazeeh 12 5,277 10-02-2013, 16:52
Last Post: Strazeeh
  Help MW3 (External) Console - TeknoMW3? Strazeeh 7 5,273 10-01-2013, 21:54
Last Post: DeHEnergY
  Help MW3 (External) Console - TeknoMW3? Strazeeh 2 2,514 09-30-2013, 19:19
Last Post: surtek
  [Request] MW2 EXTERNAL CONSOLE!!! thomiromi 4 3,323 09-26-2013, 18:02
Last Post: Rendflex
  console or server browser MW2 kerm007 1 2,020 08-30-2013, 21:52
Last Post: Nekochan
  Help auto command Dynasty 6 2,162 08-26-2013, 16:05
Last Post: hillbilly
  [News] T6 Console [PC] zer0w 42 19,755 08-08-2013, 17:27
Last Post: Bandarigoda123
Wink Help MW3 Server Console Bandarigoda123 0 1,813 07-26-2013, 04:01
Last Post: Bandarigoda123
  Bots in MW3/IW5M DidUknowiPwn 38 60,594 07-25-2013, 17:26
Last Post: OrangePL
  No Hope: AI Zombies [Bots] d0h! 10 25,641 07-23-2013, 17:38
Last Post: xXzKingPinzXx

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)