• 3 Vote(s) - 4.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to set up your own modded server with server addon for supernoobs
#41
(07-10-2012, 09:26)NooB_StalkeR Wrote:
(07-10-2012, 09:08)TensE Wrote: I love how this tutorial is made for total cave men XD but i got a lil problem... My console says
Code:
No Steam Master Servers found. Server will LAN visible only.
Steam Game Server connected. Local IP 192.168.1.64, Public IP 50.98.237.45, Game Port 27015
Steam Game Server is VAC Secure

So it only shows in LAN not public... How do i fix this? :O

First I'd check if you had the steam.dll file in your server root. If so its probably a port issue. If not you can copy it from your steam folder. Also ensure you have +set_dedicated 2 on your command line.

(07-10-2012, 15:04)JariZ Wrote: Have you tried looking for it in the server list already? My server used to say this all the time even though it worked fine and other people could join it from the serverlist

Code:
No Steam Master Servers found. Server will LAN visible only.
Steam Game Server connected. Local IP 192.168.1.64, Public IP 50.98.237.45, Game Port 27015
Steam Game Server is VAC Secure

Soo.... What does it say on the second line? Yes it is connected...

If you run the server on your local PC, you should join it via the LAN-Tab. Other guys will still see it in the ServerBroswer.
[Image: compiling.png][Image: aLKA8og_460sa.gif]
  Reply
#42
(07-10-2012, 18:08)Ich1994 Wrote: Soo.... What does it say on the second line? Yes it is connected...
If you run the server on your local PC, you should join it via the LAN-Tab. Other guys will still see it in the ServerBroswer.

Wrong. It wont show up in the list unless it says

Steam Master Servers found (2). Server will be Internet Server listed.
  Reply
#43
Once again, It did not say that for me but it did work
  Reply
#44
(07-10-2012, 22:13)NooB_StalkeR Wrote:
(07-10-2012, 18:08)Ich1994 Wrote: Soo.... What does it say on the second line? Yes it is connected...
If you run the server on your local PC, you should join it via the LAN-Tab. Other guys will still see it in the ServerBroswer.

Wrong. It wont show up in the list unless it says

Steam Master Servers found (2). Server will be Internet Server listed.

My server only prints that line if I am not logged in steam, however the server is always internet listed no matter if it says 'Internet Server listed' or not.
[Image: azuw.jpg]
  Reply
#45
When I start the server first it stops me at executing config.cfg but I googled and solved that by doing the start_map_rotate after that it just says
Code:
Initializing Steam Game Server: game port 27015, auth port 8766, query port 27017, gamedir modernwarfare3, version 1.0.0.1
Steam Game Server initialized as Internet Server.
No Steam Master Servers found. Server will LAN visible only.
Steam Game Server connected. Local IP 192.168.1.64, Public IP 50.98.237.45, Game Port 27015
Steam Game Server is VAC Secure
so yah it shows up in lan but not in the server list
  Reply
#46
(07-11-2012, 08:04)TensE Wrote: When I start the server first it stops me at executing config.cfg but I googled and solved that by doing the start_map_rotate after that it just says
Code:
Initializing Steam Game Server: game port 27015, auth port 8766, query port 27017, gamedir modernwarfare3, version 1.0.0.1
Steam Game Server initialized as Internet Server.
No Steam Master Servers found. Server will LAN visible only.
Steam Game Server connected. Local IP 192.168.1.64, Public IP 50.98.237.45, Game Port 27015
Steam Game Server is VAC Secure
so yah it shows up in lan but not in the server list

Did you follow my advice? It wont show up in the online list until you get server is internet listed at the end. Copy the steam.dll from your steam folder to your server root and make sure steam isnt running when you start the server. If you dont do those things youll never get it in the list. If you cant do that post your command line and make sure you have the proper ports open. I wont offer anymore help because I allready gave the fix but peple want to disagree and you refuse to listen.
  Reply
#47
(07-11-2012, 09:15)NooB_StalkeR Wrote:
(07-11-2012, 08:04)TensE Wrote: When I start the server first it stops me at executing config.cfg but I googled and solved that by doing the start_map_rotate after that it just says
Code:
Initializing Steam Game Server: game port 27015, auth port 8766, query port 27017, gamedir modernwarfare3, version 1.0.0.1
Steam Game Server initialized as Internet Server.
No Steam Master Servers found. Server will LAN visible only.
Steam Game Server connected. Local IP 192.168.1.64, Public IP 50.98.237.45, Game Port 27015
Steam Game Server is VAC Secure
so yah it shows up in lan but not in the server list

Did you follow my advice? It wont show up in the online list until you get server is internet listed at the end. Copy the steam.dll from your steam folder to your server root and make sure steam isnt running when you start the server. If you dont do those things youll never get it in the list. If you cant do that post your command line and make sure you have the proper ports open. I wont offer anymore help because I allready gave the fix but peple want to disagree and you refuse to listen.

the steam.dll was in the folder to begin with and it is set to +set dedicated 2. I tried closing steam and starting it and it did found the master server but now what? I cant start steam and play? Cuz when i did and opened the game to look for my server it wasn't in the list... or do hosts don't see their servers in the public list? I'm new at this and all so don't hate but I ain't a total noob either XD
  Reply
#48
Image files broken Dumb Bitch
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
[Image: UGPjFJa.jpg]
  Reply
#49
i followed everything step by step perfect and when i tried to run it it said... exceeded limit of 64 attachments???
  Reply
#50
my server won't load at "Executing server config "server.cfg" ... it stucks right there
where is the problem :/ ?
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Release] MW3 Server Addon zxz0O0 193 87,309 05-07-2020, 15:55
Last Post: iLLuZioN
  [Release] ADDON + BOXES MW3 v1.9.388 xenio 0 847 01-04-2020, 12:39
Last Post: xenio
  [Tutorial] How to install plugins to your MW3 Server JariZ 24 26,153 07-17-2017, 07:54
Last Post: syrvvp
  [Release] Linux Fix for Server Addon zxz0O0 54 21,570 05-21-2016, 14:18
Last Post: clacki
  Nukems MW3 Addon doesn't exist now what? graphix2004 3 2,369 03-19-2016, 22:17
Last Post: CashMoneyMedia
Video How to compile MW3 server plugins for supernoobs JariZ 57 31,630 07-24-2015, 14:06
Last Post: graphix2004
  Help 'Server rejected our connection request' blxw 0 1,624 02-15-2015, 21:58
Last Post: blxw
  Server cannot conect to service s.j-rez 3 2,234 07-14-2014, 18:54
Last Post: Casper
  Server crash claassic 0 1,444 06-20-2014, 19:54
Last Post: claassic
  Help Server crashes with addon. Reindeer 4 2,660 06-19-2014, 08:55
Last Post: Reindeer

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)