• 3 Vote(s) - 4.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to set up your own modded server with server addon for supernoobs
#31



1-enter your setting
2-save it
   
3-run the consol and write : sv_maprotation *name of dspl*;start_map_rotate
   

but you have need to fix this:
Invalid external archiving dvar "g_allowVote"; this code dvar is not an archiving type. Resetting dvar.
Invalid external archiving dvar "sv_hostname"; this code dvar is not an archiving type. Resetting dvar.

or you will not see your server

good day ! Big Grin
  Reply
#32
dont work for me

[Image: ZVE6Y.png]
  Reply
#33
(06-24-2012, 01:32)dean91 Wrote: dont work for me

[Image: ZVE6Y.png]

have copied steam.dll into your mw3server folder?
  Reply
#34
yes, how fix ?

Invalid external archiving dvar "g_allowVote"; this code dvar is not an archiving type. Resetting dvar.
Invalid external archiving dvar "sv_hostname"; this code dvar is not an archiving type. Resetting dvar.
  Reply
#35
i dont know i have posted a post for know how
Quote:http://www.itsmods.com/forum/Thread-How-...4#pid80034
  Reply
#36
This tutorial was made for normal steam servers, So I can't help you.
Try asking at the TG forums

(06-24-2012, 01:54)dean91 Wrote: yes, how fix ?

Invalid external archiving dvar "g_allowVote"; this code dvar is not an archiving type. Resetting dvar.
Invalid external archiving dvar "sv_hostname"; this code dvar is not an archiving type. Resetting dvar.

I just told you that that always shows up so it doesn't matter and you should just ignore it

(06-24-2012, 01:32)dean91 Wrote: dont work for me

[Image: ZVE6Y.png]

Most of the times happens when I got another server running already
  Reply
#37
to me it's the same, please help!
  Reply
#38
I love how this tutorial is made for total cave men XD but i got a lil problem... My console says
Code:
No Steam Master Servers found. Server will LAN visible only.
Steam Game Server connected. Local IP 192.168.1.64, Public IP 50.98.237.45, Game Port 27015
Steam Game Server is VAC Secure

So it only shows in LAN not public... How do i fix this? :O
  Reply
#39
(07-10-2012, 09:08)TensE Wrote: I love how this tutorial is made for total cave men XD but i got a lil problem... My console says
Code:
No Steam Master Servers found. Server will LAN visible only.
Steam Game Server connected. Local IP 192.168.1.64, Public IP 50.98.237.45, Game Port 27015
Steam Game Server is VAC Secure

So it only shows in LAN not public... How do i fix this? :O

First I'd check if you had the steam.dll file in your server root. If so its probably a port issue. If not you can copy it from your steam folder. Also ensure you have +set_dedicated 2 on your command line.
  Reply
#40
Have you tried looking for it in the server list already? My server used to say this all the time even though it worked fine and other people could join it from the serverlist
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Release] MW3 Server Addon zxz0O0 193 87,309 05-07-2020, 15:55
Last Post: iLLuZioN
  [Release] ADDON + BOXES MW3 v1.9.388 xenio 0 847 01-04-2020, 12:39
Last Post: xenio
  [Tutorial] How to install plugins to your MW3 Server JariZ 24 26,153 07-17-2017, 07:54
Last Post: syrvvp
  [Release] Linux Fix for Server Addon zxz0O0 54 21,570 05-21-2016, 14:18
Last Post: clacki
  Nukems MW3 Addon doesn't exist now what? graphix2004 3 2,369 03-19-2016, 22:17
Last Post: CashMoneyMedia
Video How to compile MW3 server plugins for supernoobs JariZ 57 31,630 07-24-2015, 14:06
Last Post: graphix2004
  Help 'Server rejected our connection request' blxw 0 1,624 02-15-2015, 21:58
Last Post: blxw
  Server cannot conect to service s.j-rez 3 2,234 07-14-2014, 18:54
Last Post: Casper
  Server crash claassic 0 1,444 06-20-2014, 19:54
Last Post: claassic
  Help Server crashes with addon. Reindeer 4 2,660 06-19-2014, 08:55
Last Post: Reindeer

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)