• 4 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Tutorial] Making a basic Quickmessage-like Menu.
#11
i have the attention span of a gold fish... ill force myself to read it tomorrow and make the best menu in the world, just for you..
  Reply
#12
I get the following warning from the mod tool commmand: WARNING: menu file not found: ui_mp/scriptmenus/class_menu.menu

and how do i open the menu?

EDIT: nvm i found the problem Big Grin

Nice tutorial, helped me alot!! Big Grin
Quote:» (report) SuperNovaAO - 03-03 23:34 -- Your mom's cunt also belongs to her private parts, yet everyone knows it.
» (report) OrangePL - 03-03 23:34 -- And if you can't understand, this is called PRIVATE message
[Image: userbars.jpg]
My MW2 mod Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/davesmodzz
  Reply
#13
Failed again at doing it, not sure what the problem is.. i think i get lost when you say "what ever you named it to" instead of giving the examples like you do in the first half of the tutorial. What is IT etc, there is a few different things we name.


Maybe i have down syndrome, I still cant get this to work though & i tried 3 times... i get no compile errors or anything, i just cant seem to get it to show thru on spawn or a key command, so im doing something wrong..

x.x i ended up copying one from another mod the same as this that u helped on and it worked, maybe i had a name spelt wrong or something, i dont know.
  Reply
#14
good tutorial
[Image: MaEIQ.png]
  Reply
#15
(07-04-2011, 01:44)koil Wrote: Failed again at doing it, not sure what the problem is.. i think i get lost when you say "what ever you named it to" instead of giving the examples like you do in the first half of the tutorial. What is IT etc, there is a few different things we name.


Maybe i have down syndrome, I still cant get this to work though & i tried 3 times... i get no compile errors or anything, i just cant seem to get it to show thru on spawn or a key command, so im doing something wrong..

x.x i ended up copying one from another mod the same as this that u helped on and it worked, maybe i had a name spelt wrong or something, i dont know.

wich mod? :3
Quote:» (report) SuperNovaAO - 03-03 23:34 -- Your mom's cunt also belongs to her private parts, yet everyone knows it.
» (report) OrangePL - 03-03 23:34 -- And if you can't understand, this is called PRIVATE message
[Image: userbars.jpg]
My MW2 mod Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/davesmodzz
  Reply
#16
how can you link the menu to a button?
for example, everytime you press X the menu opens
Quote:» (report) SuperNovaAO - 03-03 23:34 -- Your mom's cunt also belongs to her private parts, yet everyone knows it.
» (report) OrangePL - 03-03 23:34 -- And if you can't understand, this is called PRIVATE message
[Image: userbars.jpg]
My MW2 mod Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/davesmodzz
  Reply
#17
self openmenu("menuname");
[Image: MaEIQ.png]
  Reply
#18
I'm having a problem. I can open the menu fine, however when I press my desired button, nothing happens (the menu closes, but other than that nothing).

Some of my code is:

PHP Code:
onMenuResponse()
{
    
self endon"death" );
    
self endon"disconnect" );
    
    while( 
true )
    {
        
self waittill"menuresponse"menuresponse );
        
        if( 
response == "special1" )
        {
            
//special1
            
self giveWeapon"ak47_mp" );
            
self iprintlnbold("testing");
        }
}


PHP Code:
itemDef
        
{
            
name            "window"
            
group            ingamebox
            type            ITEM_TYPE_TEXT
            visible            1
            rect            16 20 0 0
            origin            ORIGIN_QUICKMESSAGEWINDOW
            forecolor        1 1 1 1
            textfont        UI_FONT_NORMAL
            textscale        .24
            textaligny        8
            text            
"^11. Special Ability #1"
            
decoration
        
}
        
execKey "1" scriptMenuResponse "special1"close main_mod_menu; } 
  Reply
#19
^bump anyone know what I might be doing wong? :S
  Reply
#20
Error: filesize > 0
assert

how to solve?
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Basic Mod CheeseToast 10 3,599 11-02-2013, 18:02
Last Post: Yamato
Question Help Admin menu koren30 4 2,687 10-07-2013, 20:17
Last Post: Yamato
  [Tutorial] How-To, Mod menu picture-REVISED/no iwifix needed rotceh_dnih 52 18,475 09-28-2013, 02:08
Last Post: Monkey Arms
  Making an apocalyptic themed Minecraft map AZUMIKKEL 54 14,387 08-31-2013, 02:54
Last Post: AZUMIKKEL
  Help How do I open the admin menu for GeKKos QS Mod? conorr 1 1,644 08-15-2013, 13:52
Last Post: Yamato
  Trying to compile a modified menu DidUknowiPwn 7 2,842 07-05-2013, 21:55
Last Post: DidUknowiPwn
  Making a Heli's angles match my angles? akillj 1 1,389 06-16-2013, 15:01
Last Post: Yamato
  Making a harrier crash into the map? akillj 6 2,446 06-09-2013, 05:57
Last Post: akillj
Brick Lesson 3: Making game in C++ Nekochan 2 2,101 06-03-2013, 15:25
Last Post: Nekochan
  Preview Admin / Mod Menu Hologramm 5 2,928 05-29-2013, 00:35
Last Post: sleepunknot

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)