• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Tutorial Loading mods for campaign/nazi zombies
#1
This tutorial will show you how to load (hence load and not make) mods in the campaign/nazi zombies mode for Call of Duty: Black Ops.

Step 1

Go to your black ops directory, and find the folder called "players". You should see a file called config.cfg. Open that file and scroll down to the very end, make a new line and add this:
Code:
bind 9 "openmenu mods_menu"
Note that 9 can be changed to any button you'd like, it will be the button you press to open the mod loading menu.

When you're done, and you've saved the file; right click it and check Read-only.

Step 2
Open up the game and go to the main menu.
[Image: 26ha7ji.jpg?1]

Step 3
You should now press 9 on your keyboard, or the button you've set in step 1.
If done successfully, this menu will pop up:
[Image: 7nwndZs.jpg?1]

As you see, it looks a bit different from the multiplayer mods menu, but it works in the same way. However, the mods aren't visible, but the buttons are. They're listed in alphabetical order, so scroll down to the mod you want and press load.

If the mod loaded, you'll see this:
[Image: FEt92tY.jpg?1]

Step 4
Launch a campaign mission or a game of zombies as usual. The game should now be modded.


Notes:


The folder of the mods you make should be named without the mp_ string, or it wont show up in the menu.

The game doesn't load mod.ff files, but will instead run .gsc scripts if you place them in the mods folder like they're placed in the raw folder.

I'm not sure if the mod is client-sided or server-sided, meaning your friends might need the mod.
[-] The following 8 users say Thank You to Rendflex for this post:
  • barata, JariZ, met94, Nekochan, OrangePL, Pozzuh, surtek, Yamato
  Reply
#2
Epic.
C++ programmer. Neko engine wip
Steam: Click
  Reply
#3
Gsc is server sided, basically everything else is client sided.

Nice find, btw.
[Image: MaEIQ.png]
  Reply
#4
hmm cant run .ff?
  Reply
#5
thank you rendflex. This solves allot if it works.

So if i for example wanna change the weapon of the zpu u use at cuba. to have a different weapon i can do it by making a folder with a subfolder called vehicles and paste wpn_zpu_antiair_player wich i modiefied in asset manager to have a different weapon and it will work? or do i require a gsc?
  Reply
#6
Epic find, well done, thanks rendflex
  Reply
#7
Simple and epic, will instal Bo again!

Thanks Barata...
Don't worry if things aren't the way you planned, in the end everything will solve itself...
  Reply
#8
It opens Multiplayer mods menu?
Hm, that's why we can't load .ff
If some cheter/haxor will "export" loadmod function from multiplayer to singleplayer it would be cool.
C++ programmer. Neko engine wip
Steam: Click
  Reply
#9
yeah. then i could include other stuff then gsc.
  Reply
#10
(01-28-2013, 20:36)Erik The Born Wrote: yeah. then i could include other stuff then gsc.

We already can
C++ programmer. Neko engine wip
Steam: Click
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Vehicle mods! Erik The Born 1 881 09-05-2013, 10:55
Last Post: The_Reaper_1
Rainbow Preview "Beware of Zombies" mod Nekochan 50 5,139 09-01-2013, 17:33
Last Post: Nekochan
  [Release] Granny's Zombies 1.5b (The Last Update) 4FunPlayin 5 6,786 08-08-2013, 15:10
Last Post: TheZeroWinger
  No Hope: AI Zombies [Bots] d0h! 10 15,929 07-23-2013, 17:38
Last Post: xXzKingPinzXx
  Help mods meetingplum 6 1,119 07-16-2013, 12:11
Last Post: surtek
Wink All MW3 Mod Menus & Mods $pacebound 35 123,122 07-15-2013, 19:08
Last Post: monokiller88
  Using Cheat Engine with Zombies Single Player kikkawa 3 2,960 06-03-2013, 01:18
Last Post: kikkawa
Sad Help Minecraft-Mojang Loading Screen, Than Black Screen mans123 6 1,934 06-01-2013, 19:40
Last Post: Shreddie
  hi Mods [HARD] Tony. 1 667 05-21-2013, 20:00
Last Post: Nekochan
  Help How do i use mods in mw2? ostmaskinen 2 875 05-04-2013, 08:42
Last Post: Nekochan

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)