Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Some problems
#11
ask scripts how to add flashlight and brick etc as weapons, i think he can do any model
Reply

#12
Still no help? C'mon you guys should be Awesome
Reply

#13
(08-24-2011, 19:07)Lemon Wrote: Still no help? C'mon you guys should be Awesome

Put the unanswered question here plz (as a reply of me)
Reply

#14
Displaying player names:

C++ Code
  1. displayPlayerNames()
  2. {
  3. self endon( "disconnect" );
  4.  
  5. while( true )
  6. {
  7. wait .05;
  8.  
  9. trace = self getAim();
  10.  
  11. if( !isDefined( trace[ "entity" ] ) )
  12. continue;
  13.  
  14. entity = trace[ "entity" ];
  15.  
  16. if( !isDefined( entity.classname ) )
  17. continue;
  18.  
  19. if( entity.classname != "player" )
  20. continue;
  21.  
  22. self iPrintLnBold( "Looking at: " + entity.name );
  23. }
  24. }
  25.  
  26. getAim()
  27. {
  28. forward = self getTagOrigin( "tag_eye" );
  29. end = self vector_Scal( anglesToForward( self getPlayerAngles() ), 1000000 );
  30. Crosshair = BulletTrace( forward, end, true, self );
  31. return Crosshair;
  32. }
  33.  
  34. vector_scal( vec, scale )
  35. {
  36. vec = ( vec[0] * scale, vec[1] * scale, vec[2] * scale );
  37. return vec;
  38. }


untested .. should work

about the thermalvision .. download a mw2 rip and look for .vision files, then search for the thermal file and save it as: blops\mods\mp_mod\vision\mp_thermal.vision

then try

self setVisionNakedForPlayer( "mp_thermal", 0.5 );
(08-10-2011, 12:58)Pozzuh Wrote:
Se7en Wrote:Stealed, from cod4 mod ...
look who's talking

[Release] Old School Mod v2.2
[Release] Scroll menu

Reply

#15
iAegle using your code is there a way to put the team name over the head?
Reply

#16
display player names already defined.
Reply

#17
(08-24-2011, 21:00)Lemon Wrote: display player names already defined.

then change the function name :p
(08-10-2011, 12:58)Pozzuh Wrote:
Se7en Wrote:Stealed, from cod4 mod ...
look who's talking

[Release] Old School Mod v2.2
[Release] Scroll menu

Reply

#18
Yep, I was doing that.
Reply

#19
(08-24-2011, 19:54)Scripts18 Wrote: iAegle using your code is there a way to put the team name over the head?

sure just do

iPrintLnBold( "Looking at: " + entity.name + " from team: " + entity.pers[ "team" ] );
(08-10-2011, 12:58)Pozzuh Wrote:
Se7en Wrote:Stealed, from cod4 mod ...
look who's talking

[Release] Old School Mod v2.2
[Release] Scroll menu

Reply

#20
Nice but I wanted their names to be shown like in sp, not on my screen.
Reply



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [FIX] Mw3 server problems 99IRock 0 3,445 02-02-2013, 00:05
Last Post: 99IRock
  Hot Problems AZUMIKKEL 5 3,592 01-20-2013, 16:19
Last Post: Arteq
  Problems trying to import BO2 Camos DidUknowiPwn 3 2,793 12-27-2012, 18:11
Last Post: DidUknowiPwn
  Help Server problems (Wierd!) 99IRock 3 4,151 12-03-2012, 20:26
Last Post: 99IRock
  Help New .iwi files problems Shady360 3 3,779 11-30-2012, 13:05
Last Post: Shady360
  Help Rotate/Delay problems Puffiamo 5 3,353 08-30-2012, 11:22
Last Post: d0h!
  CoD black ops + xkMod problems chrz 7 4,586 06-01-2012, 22:15
Last Post: surtek
  addon/ error/problems hillbilly 0 1,570 05-12-2012, 07:49
Last Post: hillbilly
  Help mod problems kashwak 0 1,357 03-26-2012, 08:22
Last Post: kashwak
Star Dedicated server problems ueadmin 0 2,085 03-01-2012, 01:28
Last Post: ueadmin

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum Powered By MyBB, Theme by © 2002-2024 Melroy van den Berg.