• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
CoD black ops + xkMod problems
#1
Hey guys,

I recently felt for playing Call of Duty Black Ops again, with the competetive mod xkMod.

But as I started up the game, I ran into serious problems.
Here it goes ..

When I try to join a xkMod-server my game just minimizes and then nothing happens. I can't see my game in the bottom bar (the task bar) but when I do the ctrl+alt+del I can see that blackops.exe is running and my friends tells me that I'm still "in-game" on steam.

I've tried several solutions. I've tried to reinstall the game, delete the mod folder, change config/delete my config, used the option "verify integrity of game cache .." and turned off the steam-overlay.
Nothing seems to work ..

If any of you guys have an idea or know what to do I would like to hear ..
either in this topic or you can add me on steam: xvxsinxvx

Cheers


ps. My game has been running without any problems ½year ago or summin.
  Reply
#2
Can you try if your friends can join? Because I have seen this problem at other people aswell but it wasn't the server where the failure is. Others could just join the server fine (I am talking about 99%).
  Reply
#3
Thanks for the reply.
The server is absolutely fine. When I'm on TeamSpeak 3 with my friends, I'm the only one having these problems.
I've tried several servers but non of them works, - always gets this 'error'.
  Reply
#4
(06-01-2012, 17:07)chrz Wrote: Thanks for the reply.
The server is absolutely fine. When I'm on TeamSpeak 3 with my friends, I'm the only one having these problems.
I've tried several servers but non of them works, - always gets this 'error'.

Ok than it is exactly the problem I meant. I don't know why but like 1% of the players have these problem when playing black ops with a mod. It's a bug in the game.

Try:
- Restart steam
- Run game in window mode (non fullscreen).
  Reply
#5
Alright. I'll give it a try !
It's just wierd, because i've played codbo for 850 hours.. around 600 of them on xkMod servers probably.
  Reply
#6
(06-01-2012, 17:23)chrz Wrote: Alright. I'll give it a try !
It's just wierd, because i've played codbo for 850 hours.. around 600 of them on xkMod servers probably.

Yes I don't know what causes the problem.
  Reply
#7
I think I've found the solution.
I just have to start up the game in window mode, then load xkMod and voilà! Ive tried to do this a couple of times to see if it was pure luck or something.. It works like 7/10 times Smile
Thanks for your help !
  Reply
#8
(06-01-2012, 21:39)chrz Wrote: I think I've found the solution.
I just have to start up the game in window mode, then load xkMod and voilà! Ive tried to do this a couple of times to see if it was pure luck or something.. It works like 7/10 times Smile
Thanks for your help !

I told you to try window mode Wink
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Black Ops 2 Custom background? jotape99 10 6,104 10-29-2013, 07:22
Last Post: xInfinity.
  Black ops Help Bluexephos 4 2,473 10-06-2013, 16:24
Last Post: Nekochan
  [Release] Black Ops 1 "External" Console barata 16 11,164 07-19-2013, 21:15
Last Post: Jakeyellis
  Help xkmod error Domino29 2 2,277 07-11-2013, 20:07
Last Post: Brandeeno
  [Release] Black Ops FF Explorer master131 37 21,410 07-11-2013, 04:07
Last Post: Jake625
  A question about the Call of Duty Black Ops king_dom 1 1,759 07-08-2013, 05:26
Last Post: DidUknowiPwn
  Black Ops 1 External Console meowgasm 8 5,680 07-04-2013, 00:57
Last Post: Nekochan
  [Release] Black Ops Single Player/Zombie Trainer V3.6 Craig87 52 42,062 07-01-2013, 15:12
Last Post: explosivebanana55
Wink Preview Black ops 2 - CFG file dump SLiiTH3R 11 10,177 06-09-2013, 16:01
Last Post: dylankrajewski
Sad Help Minecraft-Mojang Loading Screen, Than Black Screen mans123 6 3,711 06-01-2013, 19:40
Last Post: Shreddie

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)