• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help New .iwi files problems
#1
What's up mates !
The new Call of Duty: Online will be released soon for China (or it is, dunno') and I do have the game. Actually, the game runs in the same IW Engine (which was modified a little I guess). My problem is that the the .iwi files are kind of different which make them impossible to convert to DDS with IWI_X_DDS.
I'll upload a sample for you, if you can do something.
Thanks in advance.
PS : I posted a VirusTotal of the file inside the .rar, in case someone do not trust me.
Here : https://www.virustotal.com/file/2cf51594...354221262/


Attached Files
.rar   weapon_camo_arctic.rar (Size: 4.77 KB / Downloads: 9)
  Reply
#2
Do you have hxd?
If not, download it, open that iwi file in hxd and change this byte:
[Image: C8qBw.png]
To 08 (its already changed there).
Then save the file, exit, and IWI_X_DDS will work.
[-] The following 4 users say Thank You to kokole for this post:
  • iPaddie, JariZ, Nekochan, Shady360
  Reply
#3
The IWIs in CoD: Online use the same header as the one in MW2 and MW3. Modifying the 4th byte as kokole described will work. I wrote a tool to "fix" the IWIs here (note that I didn't know about the above post when I created it, I had already figured that out myself):

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?3dszl5ltbgt6ztb

Drag and drop IWIs or a folder containing the IWIs onto the application to "fix" them. You can also convert them back to CoD: Online compatible IWIs by doing the same thing again.
[Image: 30xhrep.png]

A casual conversation between barata and I about Nukem.
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to master131 for this post:
  • iPaddie, Shady360
  Reply
#4
(11-30-2012, 10:55)master131 Wrote: The IWIs in CoD: Online use the same header as the one in MW2 and MW3. Modifying the 4th byte as kokole described will work. I wrote a tool to "fix" the IWIs here (note that I didn't know about the above post when I created it, I had already figured that out myself):

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?3dszl5ltbgt6ztb

Drag and drop IWIs or a folder containing the IWIs onto the application to "fix" them. You can also convert them back to CoD: Online compatible IWIs by doing the same thing again.

Yep I saw this fix on another forum.
I'll try it. Thanks for the help guys Wink
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Help mod not reading .iwd files? hmann 4 1,771 10-13-2013, 20:14
Last Post: hmann
  i need help with the sabs files duckywson 2 1,047 08-31-2013, 19:46
Last Post: duckywson
  .FF Files tugay12 1 1,615 08-14-2013, 17:11
Last Post: DidUknowiPwn
Question Help Upgrade my point system from files to Database, help? EnVi Sweden Rocks 11 3,562 08-03-2013, 23:31
Last Post: EnVi Sweden Rocks
  Help GSC Reading Files?! Howl3r 11 2,902 07-30-2013, 04:00
Last Post: DidUknowiPwn
Music [Release] [C#] [LIBRARY] SABSFile library (open sound files) JariZ 31 8,544 07-07-2013, 17:20
Last Post: Red-EyeX32
Wink [Tutorial] Playing mp3,mid,etc... audio files on VB 2010! barata 2 15,526 05-07-2013, 08:03
Last Post: kmne68
  ranked server files for mw3 with DLC odok 5 1,953 04-19-2013, 12:09
Last Post: Nekochan
Question is there anything i can edit in .iwd files ? jd1378 1 1,104 03-25-2013, 09:43
Last Post: JariZ
Smile [Request] Loading FF files for singleplayer mods? Erik The Born 2 1,496 02-09-2013, 10:28
Last Post: Erik The Born

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)