• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help Maximum Parent Script Variables
#1
[Image: be16859e9312850eb644715e721c8b54.png]
This is has to be the last bug in the mod... and it's quite annoying. We got the HUD to fix by removing old HUDElem code.
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
[Image: UGPjFJa.jpg]
  Reply
#2
You have developer and developer_script on, right?
[Image: MaEIQ.png]
  Reply
#3
As i said in steam, you have loop without wait. ( somewhere )
I had same error when i was modding mw2/bo.

OR just too many shit in code.
C++/Obj-Cdeveloper. Neko engine wip
Steam: Click
  Reply
#4
JayDi, what you are saying (at least the first part) makes completely no sense.

A quick google search which took me 5seconds showed me this result: http://fourdeltaone.net/forum/viewtopic....550#p43556
[Image: azuw.jpg]
  Reply
#5
(11-03-2012, 18:23)JayDi Wrote: As i said in steam, you have loop without wait. ( somewhere )
I had same error when i was modding mw2/bo.

OR just too many shit in code.

Wouldn't it show "possible infinite loop detected" if he had no wait statements?

And your second answer is retarded
[Image: MaEIQ.png]
  Reply
#6
Anyway I fixed -possibly- we forgot to add else statements to the pages that's why sometimes when we switch pages the text stayed and there was an ERROR 0 or 1 in the pages. You guys can lock this Big Grin
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
[Image: UGPjFJa.jpg]
  Reply
#7
Well... this issue is back again. Anyone else have any ideas on why? Could it be from the custom HUD/ammo counter we've used?
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
[Image: UGPjFJa.jpg]
  Reply
#8
(11-15-2012, 01:59)DidUknowiPwn Wrote: Well... this issue is back again. Anyone else have any ideas on why? Could it be from the custom HUD/ammo counter we've used?
Ok, check if there is wait at the end of every loop,
Check if there wasn't too much HUD elements in the mod

If this didn't work, then you could paste your code through steam: Ra3shed

Hope helped Sleepy
  Reply
#9
Well seeing as the mod is basically _rank.gac I'm sure you don't want 7K lines of code on Steam....
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
[Image: UGPjFJa.jpg]
  Reply
#10
Okay whatever my only conclusion it's the Custom HUD we have. Anyone mind checking this?
Code:
weaponHudInit()
{
    level.weaponicon = [];
    // precache
    precacheShader("hud_us_grenade");
    precacheShader("hud_us_semtex");
    precacheShader("hud_icon_claymore");
    precacheShader("hud_icon_c4");
    precacheShader("weapon_attachment_tactical");
    // equipment
    level.weaponicon["frag"] = "hud_us_grenade";
    level.weaponicon["semtex"] = "hud_us_semtex";
    level.weaponicon["claymore"] = "hud_icon_claymore";
    level.weaponicon["c4"] = "hud_icon_c4";
    level.weaponicon["throwingknife"] = "weapon_attachment_tactical";
}

getWeaponIcon(name)
{
    base = strtok(name , "_")[0];
    ret = level.weaponicon[base];
    if(!isDefined(ret))
        return "None";
    return ret;
}

AmmoHud()
{
    self endon("disconnect");
    self endon("death");
    if(!isDefined(self.ammoBoard))
    {
        self.ammoBoard = self createFontString( "default", 1.7 );
        self.ammoBoard setPoint( "BOTTOMRIGHT", "BOTTOMRIGHT", -55, -40);
        self.ammoBoard.HideWhenInMenu = true;
    }
    if(!isDefined(self.stockBoard))
    {
        self.stockBoard = self createFontString( "default", 2 );
        self.stockBoard setPoint( "BOTTOMRIGHT", "BOTTOMRIGHT", -18, -40);
        self.stockBoard.HideWhenInMenu = true;
    }
    if(!isDefined(self.slash))
    {
        self.slash = self createFontString( "default", 1.9 );
        self.slash setPoint( "BOTTOMRIGHT", "BOTTOMRIGHT", -45, -40);
        self.slash.HideWhenInMenu = true;
    }
    
    if(!isDefined(self.nadeseperator))
    {
        self.nadeseperator = self createFontString( "default", 1.9 );
        self.nadeseperator setPoint( "BOTTOMRIGHT", "BOTTOMRIGHT", -43, -60);
        self.nadeseperator.HideWhenInMenu = true;
        self.nadeseperator.sort = -9999999;
    }
    if(!isDefined(self.equipmentcount))
    {
        self.equipmentcount = self createFontString( "default" , 1.9);
        self.equipmentcount setPoint( "BOTTOMRIGHT", "BOTTOMRIGHT", -30, -60);
        self.equipmentcount.HideWhenInMenu = true;
        self.equipmentcount.sort = -9999999;
    }
    
    // do every time you spawn to make sure it resets
    self.nadeicon destroy();
    self.grenade = level.nadetypes[self.nadetype];
    self.nadeicon = self createIcon(getWeaponIcon(self.grenade), 16, 16);
    self.nadeicon setPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", "BOTTOMRIGHT", -55, -60);
    self.nadeicon.alpha = 1;
    self.nadeicon.sort = -9999999;
    self.nadeicon.HideWhenInMenu = true;
    lastequipment = self.grenade;
    
    while(1)
    {
        self.grenade = level.nadetypes[self.nadetype];
        if(self.team == "axis")
        {
            self.grenade = "throwingknife_mp";
            self.nades = 0;
        }
        self.Clip = self getWeaponAmmoClip(self getCurrentWeapon());
        self.Stock = self getWeaponAmmoStock(self getCurrentWeapon());
        if(self.Stock >= 100)
        {
            self.stockBoard.fontscale = 1.7;
        }
        else
        {
            self.stockBoard.fontscale = 2;
        }
        self.ammoBoard setValue(self.Clip);
        self.stockBoard setValue(self.Stock);
        //self.slash setText("/");
        self.nadeseperator setText("x\n/");
        
        nadeclip = self getWeaponAmmoClip(self.grenade);
        if(!isDefined(self.nades))
            self.equipmentcount setValue(0);
        else if (!isDefined(nadeclip))
            self.equipmentcount setValue(self.nades);
        else
            self.equipmentcount setValue(self.nades + nadeclip);
        
        if(lastequipment != self.grenade)
        {
            self.nadeicon destroy();
            self.nadeicon = self createIcon(getWeaponIcon(self.grenade), 16, 16);
            self.nadeicon setPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", "BOTTOMRIGHT", -55, -60);
            self.nadeicon.alpha = 1;
            self.nadeicon.sort = -9999999;
            self.nadeicon.HideWhenInMenu = true;
        }
        
        wait 0.1;
    }
}
Or http://pastebin.com/shgVQLbm
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
[Image: UGPjFJa.jpg]
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Who can create this script First_Semyon 3 3,940 09-24-2013, 18:19
Last Post: First_Semyon
  [Release] Advanced timed messages with script support DePa95 0 3,773 08-07-2013, 19:35
Last Post: DePa95
  Help Run Infinity Script on Teknogods? Bandarigoda123 6 7,052 07-14-2013, 17:27
Last Post: surtek
  can't find script engine "VBScript" for script "C:\Windows\system32\slmgr.vbs" ddaavvee 6 23,801 06-18-2013, 03:46
Last Post: dylankrajewski
  Simple flyable helicopter script port, could use help! akillj 0 2,362 06-15-2013, 09:20
Last Post: akillj
  What script controls the "random" aspect to care packages? akillj 2 3,016 06-05-2013, 11:24
Last Post: akillj
  [Tutorial] How to use variables as long as server runs Justin 4 3,884 05-04-2013, 20:54
Last Post: Nekochan
  Help Server Script Compile Error when loading ExtremeBunkerMaker lolmoon 3 3,606 04-09-2013, 03:11
Last Post: lolmoon
  [News] BO2 uses havok script kokole 19 10,396 02-05-2013, 10:04
Last Post: Pozzuh
Information [Tutorial] [CHAPTER 2]C++ Crash Course - Variables Ich1994 0 1,789 02-04-2013, 18:47
Last Post: Ich1994

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)