• 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
HOW I CAN CHANGE TEAMS NAME?
#1
hello.
how i can change team names wikh addon?plugin or.....?
  Reply
#2
I thought a topic is already made for this (I'm not sure).
I will take a look and edit if I can find it.
Also usefull tip. Use the searchbar Wink

Code:
public override void OnMapChange()
        {
           SetDvar("g_TeamName_Allies", "^2Still Alive...");
             SetDvar("g_TeamName_Axis", "^1ZOMBIES");
      
        }

Edit the ^2Still Alive... to the name you want to give to the survivors (On infected gamemode)
Edit the ^1ZOMBIES to the name you want to give the infecteds (On infected gamemode)

On other gamemodes it's just team allies and axis.
So edit them and costumize Smile

Thanks to zoomby alex for the code.
Found it on this topic:
http://www.itsmods.com/forum/Thread-HELP...8#pid83048

And also please change your title to. How can I change teamnames
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]
[Image: hax0r3ez.gif]
  Reply
#3
(12-22-2012, 10:29)99IRock Wrote: I thought a topic is already made for this (I'm not sure).
I will take a look and edit if I can find it.
Also usefull tip. Use the searchbar Wink

Code:
public override void OnMapChange()
        {
           SetDvar("g_TeamName_Allies", "^2Still Alive...");
             SetDvar("g_TeamName_Axis", "^1ZOMBIES");
      
        }

Edit the ^2Still Alive... to the name you want to give to the survivors (On infected gamemode)
Edit the ^1ZOMBIES to the name you want to give the infecteds (On infected gamemode)

On other gamemodes it's just team allies and axis.
So edit them and costumize Smile

Thanks to zoomby alex for the code.
Found it on this topic:
http://www.itsmods.com/forum/Thread-HELP...8#pid83048

And also please change your title to. How can I change teamnames
this cod work on search and destroy? or just for infected?
wher use this cod?Big Grin i noob to this
  Reply
#4
It's okay.
It is used for EVERY gamemode.
On everygamemode they use the teams allies and axis (And spectator).
So Allies is a team and Axis is a team.
They are used on every gamemode with the same name, and you can even edit them on each map I think.
(I think if that's possible with dvars, never used them)
So like you choose 2 maps
mp_carbon - carbon
mp_exchange - Downturn

Code will be :
Code:
public override void OnMapChange() // Event when map changes
        {
            string map = GetDvar("mapname");

            if (map == "mp_carbon") // If the map is Carbon
            {
           SetDvar("g_TeamName_Allies", "<choose a name for team axis on map carbon>"); //Set the team name
           SetDvar("g_TeamName_Axis", "<choose a name for team axis on map carbon>"); //Set the team name
            }

            if (map == "mp_exchange") // If map is Downturn
            {
           SetDvar("g_TeamName_Allies", "<choose a name for team axis on map Downturn>"); //Set the team name
           SetDvar("g_TeamName_Axis", "<choose a name for team axis on map Downturn>"); //Set the team name
            }

        }
You can also use colorcodes:
So you put "^2Infected" Will give Infected in green

Code:
// Color table:
// 0: Black
// 1: Red
// 2: Green
// 3: Yellow
// 4: Blue
// 5: Royal Blue
// 6: Magenta
// 7: White
// 8: Brown
// 9: Gray
Also usefull to compile (I'm not calling you a noob but)
http://www.itsmods.com/forum/Thread-How-...noobs.html

And offcourse
addon.teamsdk.com (Allot of info about the mw3 server addon)
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]
[Image: hax0r3ez.gif]
  Reply
#5
http://www.itsmods.com/forum/Thread-Requ...lugin.html

There is already a plugin to change team names with sv_config option
  Reply
#6
(12-22-2012, 12:39)SirGravzy Wrote: 99 , Nice code, however im gonna take snippits and improve it, im gonna allow you to type !Allyname *Name here* etc to make ti easier, so you don't have to compile the dll everytime you want to change names Big Grin

Wow that's pretty nice, but I did once know in visual basic to edit things and let it save
(I used a webbrowser with favorites and homepage and that things)
but I forgot it and don't know how to do in C# Tongue
Anyway, I think you're allot advanced than me Tongue
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]
[Image: hax0r3ez.gif]
  Reply
#7
(12-22-2012, 10:55)SirGravzy Wrote: It works on all game mods, compile the code in a plugin and load it. (I might make a plugin that allows changes every time without having to re-compile, however i can't test it)

how i can compile it?Big Grin sry i dont know
  Reply
#8
In my post you can see :
Also usefull to compile (I'm not calling you a noob but)
Wrong link removed, good link :
http://www.itsmods.com/forum/Thread-How-...noobs.html
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]
[Image: hax0r3ez.gif]
  Reply
#9
(12-22-2012, 13:20)99IRock Wrote: In my post you can see :
Also usefull to compile (I'm not calling you a noob but)
http://www.itsmods.com/forum/Thread-How-...noobs.html

Soo you just have to press Caps lock and you will be good
[Image: compiling.png][Image: aLKA8og_460sa.gif]
  Reply
#10
Woow, wtf I try to open link my bad
http://www.itsmods.com/forum/Thread-How-...noobs.html
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]
[Image: hax0r3ez.gif]
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question [Delete] Properly switching teams TemeraireTeamp 12 6,935 11-16-2013, 11:44
Last Post: TemeraireTeamp
  Using Cheat Engine 6.2 to change BO2 address values wzlrsaur 6 7,583 08-06-2013, 06:28
Last Post: 14th
  Mw3 Feed Color Change?? aluzion 5 5,380 07-16-2013, 19:52
Last Post: barata
  Change death animation Keouf 3 3,629 07-05-2013, 18:39
Last Post: Nekochan
Question Help change single file lzma maker to multiple in c# raminr63 1 2,724 05-12-2013, 19:31
Last Post: raminr63
Information How to change text messages in MP (.ff edit) giofrida 5 4,346 05-02-2013, 20:05
Last Post: Pozzuh
Its My Birthday! [Release] ServerConfigurator: Change your server settings easily JariZ 39 71,856 03-10-2013, 19:17
Last Post: wisamskay
  i want change mod to .iwd file ABDULMAILK 7 5,292 03-10-2013, 05:24
Last Post: DidUknowiPwn
  [Release] MW2 MP TEAMS PACK Sanya 7 5,438 03-04-2013, 07:34
Last Post: Pozzuh
Question Change Valkyrie Rockets to a Predator Missile Style? PMac18 1 2,436 01-18-2013, 06:15
Last Post: PMac18

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)