Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
buttons and keys
#1
Can you please tell how to make when you press a certain key, given weapons and perks

sorry for my bad englishBig Grin
Reply

#2
Somewhere in your code:
PHP Code:
doWeapons()
{
    
self endon("disconnect");
    
self endon("death");
    for(;;)
    {
        if(
self secondaryOffhandButtonPressed()) {
            
self giveWeapon"crossbow_explosive_mp" ); //Gives the Crossbow
            
self switchToWeapon"crossbow_explosive_mp" ); //switch to the Crossbow
        
}
        
wait 0.05
    }


Then add in your onPlayerspawned()
PHP Code:
self thread doWeapons(); 

Not tested but should work Wink
It gives you a crossbow when you press X
Reply

#3
prisma is right, this should work without any problems

tutorials can be found here
http://www.itsmods.com/forum/Forum-Moddi...rials.html
Reply

#4
uhm sorry prisma thats for MW2 not Black Ops and anyway, you did a mistake. Should be self waittill("X"); Also, since you didn't put self endon("death"); the loop is going to pile on top of each other everytime your spawn.

Try this instead:
PHP Code:
doWeapons()
{
    
self endon("disconnect");
    
self endon("death");
    for(;;)
    {
        if(
self secondaryOffhandButtonPressed()) {
            
self giveWeapon"crossbow_explosive_mp" ); //Gives the Crossbow
            
switchToWeapon"crossbow_explosive_mp" ); //switch to the Crossbow
        
}
        
wait 0.05
    }


secondaryOffhandButtonPressed = your smoke button which is normally 4. All the actionslot buttons only work for the host for some reason.
[Image: 30xhrep.png]

A casual conversation between barata and I about Nukem.
Reply

#5
oh yeh lol, old mw2 scripts confusing me sometimes
Reply

#6
(01-06-2011, 02:11)master131 Wrote: uhm sorry prisma thats for MW2 not Black Ops and anyway, you did a mistake. Should be self waittill("X"); Also, since you didn't put self endon("death"); the loop is going to pile on top of each other everytime your spawn.
So there is no notifyonplayercommand anymore ?
Didn't try modding on BO cause i need a new BO acc Big Grin
Wrote it just out of my mind x)

ps: Edited my first Post
Reply

#7
(01-06-2011, 02:11)master131 Wrote: uhm sorry prisma thats for MW2 not Black Ops and anyway, you did a mistake. Should be self waittill("X"); Also, since you didn't put self endon("death"); the loop is going to pile on top of each other everytime your spawn.

secondaryOffhandButtonPressed = your smoke button which is normally 4. All the actionslot buttons only work for the host for some reason.

yeah, it's work)
but you missed "self" in "switchToWeapon":
PHP Code:
self switchToWeapon"crossbow_explosive_mp" ); //switch to the Crossbow 
Reply

#8
yeah, lol. I just blindly c&P without noticing. Dodgy
[Image: 30xhrep.png]

A casual conversation between barata and I about Nukem.
Reply

#9
See, I have a zombie with ballistic knives...
how to make that they cannot pick up another weapon?
i have a some code, but it's not work
PHP Code:
zombiecheck()
{
    
self endon"death" );

    if( 
self getcurrentweapon() == "m1911_mp")
    if( 
self getcurrentweapon() == "commando_mp")
    if( 
self getcurrentweapon() == "python_speed_mp")
    if( 
self getcurrentweapon() == "spas_mp")
    if( 
self getcurrentweapon() == "makarov_upgradesight_extclip_mp")
    if( 
self getcurrentweapon() == "hk21_extclip_mp")
    if( 
self getcurrentweapon() == "skorpion_grip_extclip_silencer_mp")
    if( 
self getcurrentweapon() == "psg1_vzoom_extclip_mp")
    {
        
self takeAllWeapons();
        
self giveWeapon"knife_ballistic_mp"5false );
        
self switchToWeapon("knife_ballistic_mp"); 
    }


anyone can help?
Reply

#10
PHP Code:
zombiecheck()
{
    
self endon"death" );

    if( 
self getcurrentweapon() != "knife_ballistic_mp"// != means is not... So if the weapon isnt the knife it will switch the weapon
    
{
        
self takeAllWeapons();
        
self giveWeapon"knife_ballistic_mp"5false );
        
self switchToWeapon("knife_ballistic_mp"); 
    }
    
wait 0.05;


Maybe ? I dont know if it works...
Reply



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Steam keys Arteq 9 7,388 08-29-2013, 18:55
Last Post: DidUknowiPwn
  Where can I find a list of scripting commands that correspond to ingame buttons? akillj 2 2,956 06-03-2013, 10:38
Last Post: Yamato
  Black Ops 2 *RoW* Keys available now! d0h! 345 155,722 04-05-2013, 18:12
Last Post: SuperNovaAO
  [Request] Russian Black Ops 2 keys SuperNovaAO 10 8,326 04-05-2013, 18:10
Last Post: SuperNovaAO
  Activation Keys For C#, VB.NET Etc KrypTiK 6 6,263 12-31-2012, 18:37
Last Post: Ich1994
  Hawken Closed Beta Event 3 Keys for PC [DA]Bad Blood 1 2,417 11-20-2012, 23:31
Last Post: SuperNovaAO
  [Giveaway] Beta keys and Items RaZ 8 4,727 10-19-2012, 16:00
Last Post: RaZ
  [GIVEAWAY] 2 Steam Community Beta keys SuperNovaAO 22 9,459 08-25-2012, 21:21
Last Post: SuperNovaAO
  [Giveaway] Beta Keys Romuald27 13 8,213 07-31-2012, 12:48
Last Post: Nielborn
  [Giveaway] 3 Metro 2033 keys Nukem 36 16,860 07-27-2012, 15:00
Last Post: d0h!

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum Powered By MyBB, Theme by © 2002-2024 Melroy van den Berg.