Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Request ServerClient.Origin
#1
Can something like ServerClient.Origin be added to the addon which sets or gets a vector? I know its easy to do using all the current Origin methods but this could reduce many lines of code and also the complexity of a plugin.Something like
CSHARP Code
  1. public Vector Origin
  2. {
  3. get
  4. {
  5. return new Vector(this.OriginX,this.OriginY,this.OriginZ);
  6. }
  7. set
  8. {
  9. this.X=value.X;
  10. this.Y=value.Y;
  11. this.Z=value.Z
  12. }
  13. }
Reply

#2
Why not just to add this
Code:
public void setOrigin(ServerClient c, Vector origin)
{
c.ORigin.X = origin.X;
c.Origin.Y = origin.Y;
c.origin.Z = origin.Z;
}
or
Code:
public Vector GetClientPosition(ServerClient c)
{
Vector w;
w.X = c.Origin.X;
w.Y = c.ORigin.Y;
w.Z = c.Origin.Z;
return w;
}
C++/Obj-Cdeveloper. Neko engine wip
Steam: Click
Reply

#3
http://www.itsmods.com/forum/Thread-Rele...orter.html
Reply

#4
(09-18-2012, 15:01)Lightspeed Wrote: Why not just to add this
Code:
public void setOrigin(ServerClient c, Vector origin)
{
c.ORigin.X = origin.X;
c.Origin.Y = origin.Y;
c.origin.Z = origin.Z;
}
or
Code:
public Vector GetClientPosition(ServerClient c)
{
Vector w;
w.X = c.Origin.X;
w.Y = c.ORigin.Y;
w.Z = c.Origin.Z;
return w;
}
A better version
CSHARP Code
  1. public Vector GetClientPosition(ServerClient c)
  2. {
  3. return new Vector(c.OriginX,c.OriginY,c.OriginZ);
  4. }

but what I am saying is that it can just make working with QCZM for MW3 easier
Reply

#5
(09-18-2012, 15:12)archit Wrote:
(09-18-2012, 15:01)Lightspeed Wrote: Why not just to add this
Code:
public void setOrigin(ServerClient c, Vector origin)
{
c.ORigin.X = origin.X;
c.Origin.Y = origin.Y;
c.origin.Z = origin.Z;
}
or
Code:
public Vector GetClientPosition(ServerClient c)
{
Vector w;
w.X = c.Origin.X;
w.Y = c.ORigin.Y;
w.Z = c.Origin.Z;
return w;
}
A better version
CSHARP Code
  1. public Vector GetClientPosition(ServerClient c)
  2. {
  3. return new Vector(c.OriginX,c.OriginY,c.OriginZ);
  4. }

but what I am saying is that it can just make working with QCZM for MW3 easier
Oh you're doing one as well? Nice Big Grin
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
[Image: UGPjFJa.jpg]
Reply



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Help Teleporting via Flags/Origin/Location yokai134 2 2,783 09-06-2012, 12:19
Last Post: yokai134
  tag_flash.origin GenaSG 15 7,665 08-10-2012, 18:52
Last Post: GenaSG
  [News] Origin still cracked d0h! 19 14,370 08-10-2012, 11:13
Last Post: d0h!
  Help How to know weapon's base ServerClient.Ammo.PrimaryAmmoClip narkos 3 2,508 07-18-2012, 16:42
Last Post: narkos
  Help ServerClient.Other [Z00MBY] Alex 8 3,824 04-16-2012, 10:10
Last Post: [Z00MBY] Alex
  I HATE ORIGIN!!! Arteq 10 6,300 03-17-2012, 22:30
Last Post: Pozzuh
  Distance(self.origin, location) not working? xplosiff 3 3,048 01-05-2012, 17:39
Last Post: xplosiff
  [Release] Battlefield 3 RETAIL/ORIGIN PLUS 14 TRAiNER dEViATED 2 4,453 11-19-2011, 12:56
Last Post: d0h!
  [Release] Battlefield 3 Multiplayer Without Origin Internal d0h! 13 25,777 11-02-2011, 01:02
Last Post: House
  How to change your Origin ID williamadinata 3 5,313 10-31-2011, 14:23
Last Post: OrangePL

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum Powered By MyBB, Theme by © 2002-2024 Melroy van den Berg.