• 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Release How to add new maps to rotation ;)
#1
Ok i know this isn't the best of releases iv'e seen, but hey it might help someone. (example is for infected)

The 2 new maps i am referring to are...mp_aground and mp_courtyard these 2 maps are free so everyone will get them no need to pay for DLC to get these so you are free to add them in rotation knowing everyone will have them.

First thing is that currently this only works for the 1.9 game version so no mods will be enabled at this time as soon as the addon is updated then you will be able to run them with any mod you wish.

First (without mods) update your server to 1.9 -> Note this will not currently work with the addon.

Then in your default.dspl add..

note> "test" will be the name given by you to the .dsr that you create for these maps. I have left out the maps from DLC 1 due to not many either seem to like them nor have them.

You can choose any game mode for these maps just create the .dsl that you require.

mp_aground_ss,test,4
mp_courtyard_ss,test,4
mp_dome,dome,4
mp_carbon,carbon,4
mp_plaza2,arkaden,4
mp_mogadishu,Bakaara,4
mp_paris,resistance,4
mp_bootleg,bootleg,4
mp_alpha,lockdown,4
mp_village,village,3
mp_hardhat,hardhat,4
mp_lambeth,fallen,4
mp_radar,outpost,2
mp_bravo,mission,4
mp_underground,underground,3
mp_seatown,seatown,4

For those with home servers (1.9) that want to test this simply copy from your updated 1.9 game to your server .. dir: (zone/dlc)
mp_aground_ss.ff
mp_aground_ss_load.ff
mp_courtyard_ss.ff
mp_courtyard_ss_load.ff
0.sdm ...dir.(main)

To test just login to your server via rcon and type map mp_aground_ss

NOTE: 16 maps is all that you seem to be allowed in rotation so you will have to disable a couple of maps to add these.

Included is a .dsr with infected and these 2 maps included in rotation.


Attached Files
.rar   test.rar (Size: 4.65 KB / Downloads: 92)
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]


[Image: b_560_95_1.png]

[-] The following 6 users say Thank You to hillbilly for this post:
  • choobie, JariZ, Kasperle, Nukem, witherillae, zxz0O0
  Reply
#2
Nice work, thanks man Smile
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]
  Reply
#3
But why it works only with your 'test.dsr' ? With my own .dsr Files it wont works...
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]
  Reply
#4
OR just use the HLDSupdatetool to update your server. Add the map names to your dspl file and restart.

No need to go through all that hoopla, and no need to download anything. It is pretty simple and straight forward. If they are running it off their home computers, those maps come up in the setup list anyways.
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]
  Reply
#5
Why the extra "_ss" after the new maps? Is that necessary?
  Reply
#6
are there even enough spawnpoints on those faceoff maps to properly play 18 player infected?
arent ppl spawning inside eachother?
(XS4ALL/GoT2DayZ) DayZ Servers (http://got2dayz.nl)
[Image: b_350_20_2E3226_383F2D_D2E1B5_5A6C3E.png]
[Image: b_350_20_2E3226_383F2D_D2E1B5_5A6C3E.png]
[Image: b_350_20_2E3226_383F2D_D2E1B5_5A6C3E.png]
http://fb.me/GoT2DayZ
  Reply
#7
not work. map not loaded
  Reply
#8
(06-22-2012, 14:35)Feelgood Wrote: OR just use the HLDSupdatetool to update your server. Add the map names to your dspl file and restart.

No need to go through all that hoopla, and no need to download anything. It is pretty simple and straight forward. If they are running it off their home computers, those maps come up in the setup list anyways.

so you either need to download via the update tool or you don't need to download anything? you can't have it both ways.

by home computers i meant those that test the mods like me via a lan not everyday players, of course they don't need to do anything as the update is done auto through steam.

(06-22-2012, 15:15)litgar Wrote: not work. map not loaded

No idea what version you are using, this is for 1.9 at this time.

(06-22-2012, 14:43)pieter Wrote: are there even enough spawnpoints on those faceoff maps to properly play 18 player infected?
arent ppl spawning inside eachother?

maybe pieter only way is to test it with a full server, i have been already informed that the spawns are abit of a mess.
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]


[Image: b_560_95_1.png]

  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Problem with Rain Effects on Maps mitchhacker 5 1,996 10-22-2013, 00:46
Last Post: mitchhacker
Star [Release] 8 new Zombie maps for ItsZombieMod mahafy00 31 24,005 07-20-2013, 07:28
Last Post: benm4a
  [Release] Clean Maps of DObjs Yamato 13 4,432 06-15-2013, 10:51
Last Post: Yamato
Information [Tutorial] Adding DLC Maps as Custom Maps. Nekochan 151 60,260 05-25-2013, 01:05
Last Post: Nero Z zero
  QS Mod by GeKKo v 6.5 with Custom Maps GeKKoFL0X 35 18,796 05-21-2013, 19:30
Last Post: [HARD] Tony.
  Playable DLC maps. Erik The Born 4 2,051 03-08-2013, 17:30
Last Post: Erik The Born
  for new DLC maps First_Semyon 4 1,460 02-04-2013, 12:03
Last Post: JariZ
  [Release] Names/Images of Zombie DLC weapons, maps, and gamemodes. JariZ 13 6,264 01-28-2013, 15:33
Last Post: JariZ
  private match maps won't work with mods! leereef 1 1,128 01-13-2013, 12:01
Last Post: surtek
  [Tutorial] How to make your own MW2 Loading Screen -Custom Maps- DidUknowiPwn 5 5,173 12-30-2012, 03:12
Last Post: kokole

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)