• 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Release Different jump Height/speed for each map.
#11
OK guys i tried to do what you have told me and now my server does not show up any more heres my sv_config.ini
maybe you can let me know what i did wrong this is the only file i changed so it has to be something i did here the only thing thats not on this cope is peoples xuids every thing else is as it is in the server file


[SERVER]
TimedMessages=1
//Enable or disable timed messages [0-1]
SpecsFix=1
//Disable the CPU/Bandwidth check [0-1]
OldRotation=1
//OldRotation configuration
OldRotationVal=playlist downturn map mp_exchange playlist arkaden map mp_plaza2 playlist Aground map mp_aground_ss playlist bootleg map mp_bootleg playlist erosion map mp_courtyard_ss playlist mission map mp_bravo playlist dome map mp_dome playlist hardhat map mp_hardhat playlist outpost map mp_radar playlist village map mp_village playlist resistance map mp_paris playlist underground map mp_underground playlist bakaara map mp_mogadishu playlist carbon map mp_carbon
//Disable map rotation threshold (set to 0)
RotationThreshold=0s
//Enable the old cod4-style rotation (see example server.cfg) [0-1]
DisableVAC=0
//[UNTESTED] Stop VAC from protecting your server

[LOG]
ConsoleLog=1
//Enable logging to the 'console.log' file [0-1]

[SCRIPT]
Enabled=0
//Enable the server script [0-1]
Script=example.script
//Server script to run

[DEBUG]
ExceptionLogging=0
//Enable logging of crashes [0-1]

[UPDATER]
Enable=0
//Enable the updater
AutoUpdate=0
//Auto-update the server when there is a new release. (Mainly for dedicated servers on game server hosters)


//Don't add spaces after commas!
//CASE SENSITIVE!
//Don't remove the User & Admin groups!
[Permission]
//You can add more user groups here
Usergroups=Admin,Moderator,User
//Add admin xuids here (Go ingame and use !getxuid)
Admin_xuids=
//Admins can use all commands (Do not change!).
Admin_commands=*ALL*
//Add moderator xuids here
Moderator_xuids=
//Add commands moderators can use here
Moderator_commands=!help,!getxuid,!gettype,!saveme,!tp,!back,!ping
//Add commands everyone can use
User_commands=!saveme,!help,!getxuid,!gettype
//Everyone who isn't in any other group is a user (Do not change!).
User_xuids=*EVERYONE*
[SPEEDPLUGIN]
Speed=400
JumpHeight=600
FallDamage=0
Gravity=800


mp_bravo_speed=400
mp_bravo_jh=600
mp_bravo_gravity=800
mp_bravo_falldmg=0

mp_bootleg_speed=400
mp_bootleg_jh=600
mp_bootleg_gravity=800
mp_bootleg_falldmg=0

mp_carbon_speed=400
mp_carbon_jh=600
mp_carbon_gravity=800
mp_carbon_falldmg=0

mp_dome_speed=400
mp_dome_jh=600
mp_dome_gravity=800
mp_dome_falldmg=0

mp_exchange_speed=400
mp_exchange_jh=600
mp_exchange_gravity=800
mp_exchange_falldmg=0

mp_hardhat_speed=400
mp_hardhat_jh=700
mp_hardhat_gravity=800
mp_hardhat_falldmg=0

mp_mogadishu_speed=400
mp_mogadishu_jh=600
mp_mogadishu_gravity=800
mp_mogadishu_falldmg=0

mp_paris_speed=400
mp_paris_jh=600
mp_paris_gravity=800
mp_paris_falldmg=0

mp_plaza2_speed=400
mp_plaza2_jh=600
mp_plaza2_gravity=800
mp_plaza2_falldmg=0

mp_radar_speed=400
mp_radar_jh=600
mp_radar_gravity=800
mp_radar_falldmg=0

mp_seatown_speed=400
mp_seatown_jh=1500
mp_seatown_gravity=800
mp_seatown_falldmg=0

mp_underground_speed=400
mp_underground_jh=600
mp_underground_gravity=800
mp_underground_falldmg=0

mp_village_speed=400
mp_village_jh=600
mp_village_gravity=800
mp_village_falldmg=0

mp_terminal_speed=400
mp_terminal_jh=600
mp_terminal_gravity=800
mp_terminal_falldmg=0

mp_aground_speed=400
mp_aground_jh=600
mp_aground_gravity=800
mp_aground_falldmg=0

mp_erosion_speed=400
mp_erosion_jh=600
mp_erosion_gravity=800
mp_erosion_falldmg=0



[Saveme]
TimeBeforeTeleport=3
//default value is 3 seconds
TeleportRequests=0
//default value is 0. 0 means that the player can teleport unlimited times
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]
  Reply
#12
I think you forgot to replace the speed plugin with the one I attached to my post... 0 Downloads
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to 8q4s8 for this post:
  • hillbilly
  Reply
#13
(12-21-2012, 15:37)8q4s8 Wrote: I think you forgot to replace the speed plugin with the one I attached to my post... 0 Downloads

ya that worked but the rotation still dont work and idk if i have an extra space somewhere or just messed something up but the JH for different maps works now
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]
  Reply
#14
(12-27-2012, 16:53)MADD_DOGG Wrote:
(12-21-2012, 15:37)8q4s8 Wrote: I think you forgot to replace the speed plugin with the one I attached to my post... 0 Downloads

ya that worked but the rotation still dont work and idk if i have an extra space somewhere or just messed something up but the JH for different maps works now

I don't know if the basic code works lol I just added the sv_config stuff
  Reply
#15
which addon are you using?, apart from the capital letter used for Aground i don't see anything from stopping the rotation working. Double check the .dsr files.

EDIT...
I just tested your sv_config and it worked fine. So i would check your .dsrs
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]


[Image: b_560_95_1.png]

  Reply
#16
(12-27-2012, 20:37)hillbilly Wrote: which addon are you using?, apart from the capital letter used for Aground i don't see anything from stopping the rotation working. Double check the .dsr files.

EDIT...
I just tested your sv_config and it worked fine. So i would check your .dsrs

.dsrs is that the recipes? for the maps?
idk if the rotation works or not but every time i change to OldRotation=1 the server doesn't show up on the list of servers in the internet tab or favorites tab i change it back to OldRotation=0 and its back on the lists so thats why i was thinking i messed up with writing the rotation
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]
  Reply
#17
yes, each one you create is a .dsr in the admin folder, if one is missing or mistyped it wont load correctly.

eg:
seatown.dsr (admin folder)
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]


[Image: b_560_95_1.png]

  Reply
#18
(12-20-2012, 15:34)8q4s8 Wrote: I added the sv_config stuff in the plugin. It's using the offsets from @hillbilly so you don't have to update it yourself Wink.

Add this to your sv_config file and edit the values.
Code:
[SPEEDPLUGIN]
Speed=280
JumpHeight=39
FallDamage=0
Gravity=800

mp_alpha_speed=200
mp_alpha_jh=300
mp_alpha_gravity=500
mp_alpha_falldmg=0

mp_bravo_speed=200
mp_bravo_jh=300
mp_bravo_gravity=500
mp_bravo_falldmg=0

mp_bootleg_speed=200
mp_bootleg_jh=300
mp_bootleg_gravity=500
mp_bootleg_falldmg=0

mp_carbon_speed=200
mp_carbon_jh=300
mp_carbon_gravity=500
mp_carbon_falldmg=0

mp_dome_speed=200
mp_dome_jh=300
mp_dome_gravity=500
mp_dome_falldmg=0

mp_exchange_speed=200
mp_exchange_jh=300
mp_exchange_gravity=500
mp_exchange_falldmg=0

mp_hardhat_speed=200
mp_hardhat_jh=300
mp_hardhat_gravity=500
mp_hardhat_falldmg=0

mp_interchange_speed=200
mp_interchange_jh=300
mp_interchange_gravity=500
mp_interchange_falldmg=0

mp_lambeth_speed=200
mp_lambeth_jh=300
mp_lambeth_gravity=500
mp_lambeth_falldmg=0

mp_mogadishu_speed=200
mp_mogadishu_jh=300
mp_mogadishu_gravity=500
mp_mogadishu_falldmg=0

mp_paris_speed=200
mp_paris_jh=300
mp_paris_gravity=500
mp_paris_falldmg=0

mp_plaza2_speed=200
mp_plaza2_jh=300
mp_plaza2_gravity=500
mp_plaza2_falldmg=0

mp_radar_speed=200
mp_radar_jh=300
mp_radar_gravity=500
mp_radar_falldmg=0

mp_seatown_speed=200
mp_seatown_jh=300
mp_seatown_gravity=500
mp_seatown_falldmg=0

mp_underground_speed=200
mp_underground_jh=300
mp_underground_gravity=500
mp_underground_falldmg=0

mp_village_speed=200
mp_village_jh=300
mp_village_gravity=500
mp_village_falldmg=0

mp_terminal_speed=200
mp_terminal_jh=300
mp_terminal_gravity=500
mp_terminal_falldmg=0

mp_aground_speed=200
mp_aground_jh=300
mp_aground_gravity=500
mp_aground_falldmg=0

mp_erosion_speed=200
mp_erosion_jh=300
mp_erosion_gravity=500
mp_erosion_falldmg=0

too much code

I didn't test the plugin, please tell me if something doesn't work.

+rep? Big Grin

can u make it change depending on gametype(i want to change jump height for gg) instead of maps?
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Would love to have this speed at home CJGreenLabel 9 1,550 07-31-2013, 16:15
Last Post: AZUMIKKEL
  jump higher kerm007 9 2,127 07-29-2013, 10:16
Last Post: Arteq
  [Release] Speed Plugin hillbilly 25 15,917 05-06-2013, 18:19
Last Post: Hallla
  Type speed Pozzuh 64 9,254 04-29-2013, 13:42
Last Post: Pozzuh
Question [Request] Permanent UAV Plugin for Private Hight Jump Infected Server Paxton 7 2,028 04-02-2013, 15:32
Last Post: 99IRock
  speed axis [HARD] Tony. 8 1,514 03-15-2013, 18:40
Last Post: Nekochan
  Help MW3 HighJump speed plugin broken? MADD_DOGG 3 2,703 02-15-2013, 21:03
Last Post: hillbilly
Question Help Super jump koro35 1 1,285 11-19-2012, 16:53
Last Post: Pozzuh
  Anyone play the Need for Speed games? dylankrajewski 7 2,097 10-27-2012, 15:44
Last Post: Arteq
  [Release] Speed Kills OneUp03 8 6,294 10-15-2012, 09:06
Last Post: choobie

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)