• 7 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Release Black Ops Optimizer (previously First Strike Optimizer)
I use FirstStrikeOptimizer_v0.30 but ascension is not working on the german version (the dlc multiplayer maps do work though).
However ascension IS working using the same optimizer and dlc files (I do know how to bind commands to keys and stuff) when I use another steam account which has english black ops. Could you fix this or will the optimizer never be fully compatible with german black ops?
you changed extensions from en_ to german ones ?
[Image: lQDUjba.jpg]
I tried changing extensions and renaming localized_english* to localized_german* but it didnt help. Running the optimizer in singleplayer doesnt seem to change anything though it says patched and the error when trying to load the maps is the same as when I dont run the optimzer it says sth like "you dont own the maps buy them from steam".
Smile 
(05-15-2011, 10:51)SuperNovaAO Wrote: http://www.7-zip.org/

Yeah i downloaded the file from 7-zip and it opens the optimizer Smile and leaves me with a bunch of files what do i do with them???
erm read the thread description?
(05-16-2011, 06:54)Dagoba Wrote:
(05-15-2011, 10:51)SuperNovaAO Wrote: http://www.7-zip.org/

Yeah i downloaded the file from 7-zip and it opens the optimizer Smile and leaves me with a bunch of files what do i do with them???
Dude, do you use your pc only for games ? Unpack the archive and extract files wherever you want lol

[Image: lQDUjba.jpg]
i still getting this error
"Error
Server script compile error
unknown function

(see console for details)"

Im running on SKIDROW

PLEASE HELP !!!!!!
GTFO then.

We do not support the outdated Skidrow version.
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to SuperNovaAO for this post:
  • d0h!
@SuperNovaAO

Will the Optimizer get a new version one day??

Cause I want to play Ascension online Smile
(05-15-2011, 20:07)FabDelux Wrote: I use FirstStrikeOptimizer_v0.30 but ascension is not working on the german version (the dlc multiplayer maps do work though).
However ascension IS working using the same optimizer and dlc files (I do know how to bind commands to keys and stuff) when I use another steam account which has english black ops. Could you fix this or will the optimizer never be fully compatible with german black ops?

NO MATTER ENG_ OR ANOTHER VERSION, st**m will traslete for you, IF YOU HAVE the right MAP files will work, languge is related only to st**m version. many players had the same issue with some maps like hanoi or others not from dlc. Personaly Nuke Town sometime fk up my directX and i notice this with texture, like player jumping around with UAV head or strange raimbowes........

Try to update video driver or use st**m viedeo driver updater



Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Black Ops 2 Custom background? jotape99 10 4,871 10-29-2013, 07:22
Last Post: xInfinity.
  Black ops Help Bluexephos 4 1,839 10-06-2013, 16:24
Last Post: Nekochan
  [Release] Black Ops 1 "External" Console barata 16 9,465 07-19-2013, 21:15
Last Post: Jakeyellis
  [Release] Black Ops FF Explorer master131 37 18,415 07-11-2013, 04:07
Last Post: Jake625
  A question about the Call of Duty Black Ops king_dom 1 1,371 07-08-2013, 05:26
Last Post: DidUknowiPwn
  Black Ops 1 External Console meowgasm 8 4,834 07-04-2013, 00:57
Last Post: Nekochan
  [Release] Black Ops Single Player/Zombie Trainer V3.6 Craig87 52 38,244 07-01-2013, 15:12
Last Post: explosivebanana55
Wink Preview Black ops 2 - CFG file dump SLiiTH3R 11 8,900 06-09-2013, 16:01
Last Post: dylankrajewski
Sad Help Minecraft-Mojang Loading Screen, Than Black Screen mans123 6 2,992 06-01-2013, 19:40
Last Post: Shreddie
  [Release] Black Ops 2 Camos in MW2 V3.0 -(Cyborg, Dragon, Comic, Paladin, and Ghosts)- DidUknowiPwn 10 6,763 05-25-2013, 07:00
Last Post: DidUknowiPwn

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)