• 7 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Release Black Ops Optimizer (previously First Strike Optimizer)
I have the same problem as Axelfowlie so i guess somebody should update this optimizer to support the german version of the singleplayer. Multiplayer works though.
Where did you download the DLC?
(04-06-2011, 23:58)SuperNovaAO Wrote: Try to run the game and then run the Optimizer as Administrator.

nah..still not working Sad

I downloaded it from the cutebunnypix link...

waah..I just want to play ascension xD I dont care about berlinwall or discovery xDD
if you do it exactly as described then it will word perfectly
(set the config to write protected)
(04-07-2011, 17:51)d0h! Wrote: if you do it exactly as described then it will word perfectly
(set the config to write protected)

I exactly followed the instruction.
Mp Maps are working, but Ascension is not working I reinstalled Steam and Black Ops.
I downloaded the DLC again..its still not working.

geez Sad
which error? and did you set your config.cfg to write protected after adding the bind?
(04-07-2011, 19:20)d0h! Wrote: which error? and did you set your config.cfg to write protected after adding the bind?

Yeah, I added the bind and protected the config.cfg (not the config_mp.cfg)

Why are the mp_maps working and steam says Ascension is missing?
[Image: 6r3emvah.jpg]

I put the zombie_cosmodrome.ff file into the zone/common folder
and the en_zombie_cosmodrome.ff in the zone/german folder..
I also copied the en_zombie file and named it ge_zombie_cosmodrome.ff

so that I have a en and ge zombie_cosmodrome file...
maan thats so strange...

thanks for the help Smile
On MPGH someone said to not rename the files to German
(04-07-2011, 19:37)SuperNovaAO Wrote: On MPGH someone said to not rename the files to German

yeah, I still have the files in Englisch..
i have them both
renamed and unrenamed..
I put them both into the folder^^
Because of that error we german ppl have it looks like the optimizer isnt doing anything at all related to singleplayer so we might have other offsets for zombie mode. Otherwise black ops would show a different error like "file x is missing" if files are incorrectly named or at the wrong place.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Black Ops 2 Custom background? jotape99 10 4,527 10-29-2013, 07:22
Last Post: xInfinity.
  Black ops Help Bluexephos 4 1,692 10-06-2013, 16:24
Last Post: Nekochan
  [Release] Black Ops 1 "External" Console barata 16 9,109 07-19-2013, 21:15
Last Post: Jakeyellis
  [Release] Black Ops FF Explorer master131 37 17,756 07-11-2013, 04:07
Last Post: Jake625
  A question about the Call of Duty Black Ops king_dom 1 1,293 07-08-2013, 05:26
Last Post: DidUknowiPwn
  Black Ops 1 External Console meowgasm 8 4,666 07-04-2013, 00:57
Last Post: Nekochan
  [Release] Black Ops Single Player/Zombie Trainer V3.6 Craig87 52 37,450 07-01-2013, 15:12
Last Post: explosivebanana55
Wink Preview Black ops 2 - CFG file dump SLiiTH3R 11 8,639 06-09-2013, 16:01
Last Post: dylankrajewski
Sad Help Minecraft-Mojang Loading Screen, Than Black Screen mans123 6 2,844 06-01-2013, 19:40
Last Post: Shreddie
  [Release] Black Ops 2 Camos in MW2 V3.0 -(Cyborg, Dragon, Comic, Paladin, and Ghosts)- DidUknowiPwn 10 6,488 05-25-2013, 07:00
Last Post: DidUknowiPwn

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)