• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Issue with server addon and NAT
#1
Hi,

I am having an issue with server addon 1.414 / 1.413 (I do not find any other version to test) on my dedicated server causing the server to not be public.

The reason I believe is that my server is set to a local IP, my router is doing the NAT.

Without the server addon the MW3 server works just fine:
http://pastebin.com/3fpSEE21
You can see the NAT in the console (public IP masked on purpose):
Initializing Steam Game Server: game port 27019, auth port 8767, query port 27015, gamedir modernwarfare3, version 1.0.0.1
Steam Game Server connected. Local IP 192.168.6.216, Public IP 87.98.XXX.XXX, Game Port 27019

With server addon however the Public IP is not detected and the ports are set to default:
http://pastebin.com/8Ejr5hsU
Initializing Steam Game Server: game port 27016, auth port 8766, query port 27015, gamedir modernwarfare3, version 1.0.0.1
The server starts and seems all fine but is not listed in the servers list and cannot be joined from the outside.

I believe this is a bug with server addon and I hope this can be fixed as not only I but also other people running multiple servers on a box behind firewall/router and game server providers cannot use server addon with this.
  Reply
#2
Put Steam.dll in your MW3 root folder, Enjoy Smile
[Image: b_560_95_1.png][Image: b_560_95_1.png][Image: b_560_95_1.png]
  Reply
#3
(10-08-2013, 10:48)iRoNinja Wrote: Put Steam.dll in your MW3 root folder, Enjoy Smile

Thanks mate that did the trick (also had to increment ports as they were apparently conflicting with another game server)
  Reply
#4
(10-08-2013, 16:24)dimitrifrom31 Wrote:
(10-08-2013, 10:48)iRoNinja Wrote: Put Steam.dll in your MW3 root folder, Enjoy Smile

Thanks mate that did the trick (also had to increment ports as they were apparently conflicting with another game server)

Dude, if you wanna run multi server on your vps, YES you must use unique port for example 1st server : 27014, 27015, 27016, 2nd server : 27017, 27018, 27019, but your server don't show in steam server list you must put Steam.dll in MW3 root folder.
[Image: b_560_95_1.png][Image: b_560_95_1.png][Image: b_560_95_1.png]
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Release] Windows 8.1 Fix for MW3 Server Addon master131 16 10,180 09-29-2014, 23:08
Last Post: SuperNovaAO
Brick [Release] MW3 Server Administration Addon iRoNinja 5 5,319 11-10-2013, 15:46
Last Post: Casper
Exclamation Help cmdlist, dvarlist server crash Nerus 17 5,318 11-09-2013, 23:54
Last Post: Nerus
  Hosting With Addon obliviron 9 3,778 11-04-2013, 22:13
Last Post: d0h!²
  Our Level Fastfile is Different from the Server. CheeseToast 6 3,219 11-03-2013, 17:52
Last Post: CheeseToast
  Dedicated Server External (public) IP Nerus 3 3,090 11-02-2013, 14:16
Last Post: Casper
  MW3 Server Version superg1973 7 7,674 10-28-2013, 01:15
Last Post: kotyra972
  Help how to turn off map in dedicated server pero123 8 3,243 10-15-2013, 19:00
Last Post: Nekochan
  [Release] CS addon for MW2(Sounds,show damage) Fl0w_.JACKDAN 1 2,378 09-29-2013, 19:46
Last Post: Nekochan
  GETTING SERVER ONLINE raym 6 2,644 09-28-2013, 22:42
Last Post: Nekochan

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)