• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Hosting Mods In Lobby
#1
I was just wondering if I can force host in a game lobby that I just joined?
I just want to make sure, I don't think it is possible but just checking.
  Reply
#2
Lol, that is not possible.
  Reply
#3
it is only "possible" in the lobbyscreen, i was selected several times as host after a match when i started to download a big file
  Reply
#4
Ow sorry, thought this was about BO, which has no lobbys.
But yes, get a firewall like NetLimiter and heavily limit the outgoing speed of MW2 when it says something about finding the best player to host.
Then when the game starts, immediately remove the limit to not kick everyone out.
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Hosting With Addon obliviron 9 2,722 11-04-2013, 22:13
Last Post: d0h!²
  Vehicle mods! Erik The Born 1 1,158 09-05-2013, 10:55
Last Post: The_Reaper_1
  Help mods meetingplum 6 1,973 07-16-2013, 12:11
Last Post: surtek
Wink All MW3 Mod Menus & Mods $pacebound 35 148,906 07-15-2013, 19:08
Last Post: monokiller88
  hi Mods [HARD] Tony. 1 874 05-21-2013, 20:00
Last Post: Nekochan
  Help How do i use mods in mw2? ostmaskinen 2 1,373 05-04-2013, 08:42
Last Post: Nekochan
  I want to thank some people [2] Mods edition Arteq 7 2,299 04-05-2013, 18:10
Last Post: SuperNovaAO
  Help mods not showing up TheDAVAAD 2 1,069 03-17-2013, 03:19
Last Post: TheDAVAAD
  [Tutorial] Loading mods for campaign/nazi zombies Rendflex 12 4,026 03-07-2013, 14:09
Last Post: Erik The Born
Smile [Request] Loading FF files for singleplayer mods? Erik The Born 2 1,270 02-09-2013, 10:28
Last Post: Erik The Born

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)