• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help how do you install a mod on mac
#1
I have tried like 30 different ways to install a mod on the steam mac black ops 1 ans none of them load the mod there is even a mod window so i know there can be mods i just cant get any to show up any help?
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to duderzzz for this post:
  • Arteq
  Reply
#2
although it is a PC modding forum it is still a good question. I would really like to know the answer, but ast the moment I don't and my advice is to install windows via bootcamp and then install COD and mods normally
[Image: r212360a129ce9b84444093b6cd2699013a1fbn155.png]
  Reply
#3
(12-28-2012, 05:43)G-Man Wrote: although it is a PC modding forum it is still a good question. I would really like to know the answer, but ast the moment I don't and my advice is to install windows via bootcamp and then install COD and mods normally

I thought PC = Personal Computer... so a Mac should be categorized as a PC as well right?
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
[Image: UGPjFJa.jpg]
  Reply
#4
Well, technically PC is indeed a personal computer including Mac, but in stores and forums and etc there are PC GAMES and MAC GAMES (I really don't know why)
[Image: r212360a129ce9b84444093b6cd2699013a1fbn155.png]
  Reply
#5
How did you try to install them?

Put them in /Black ops install folder/mods/. Make sure the mod folder starts with "mp_", for example "mp_rollthedice". Then check the ingame mod loading menu.
[Image: MaEIQ.png]
  Reply
#6
(12-28-2012, 21:19)Pozzuh Wrote: How did you try to install them?

Put them in /Black ops install folder/mods/. Make sure the mod folder starts with "mp_", for example "mp_rollthedice". Then check the ingame mod loading menu.

Does MAC Blops even have mod support? o_O
[Image: r212360a129ce9b84444093b6cd2699013a1fbn155.png]
  Reply
#7
(12-29-2012, 06:27)G-Man Wrote:
(12-28-2012, 21:19)Pozzuh Wrote: How did you try to install them?

Put them in /Black ops install folder/mods/. Make sure the mod folder starts with "mp_", for example "mp_rollthedice". Then check the ingame mod loading menu.

Does MAC Blops even have mod support? o_O

I think so.

(12-28-2012, 04:45)duderzzz Wrote: there is even a mod window
[Image: MaEIQ.png]
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Pozzuh for this post:
  • Arteq
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Tutorial] How to install GTA V on PC RaZ 4 1,208 08-01-2013, 14:51
Last Post: Pozzuh
  [Tutorial] How to install plugin in a MW3 4d1 B3 version ?? lansingrama 2 1,930 04-06-2013, 02:27
Last Post: DidUknowiPwn
Question How to install a plugin PLS HELP ME??? Sniperkiller 4 2,346 01-21-2013, 19:09
Last Post: basha
Sad www.itsmods.com/forum/Thread-Ultimate-Mossy-v9.html download file, how the install? Selo1234 2 1,337 08-13-2012, 15:36
Last Post: SuperNovaAO
  Preview How I can install MW3 Server Addons on a Gameserver? emorej 8 1,840 07-31-2012, 13:49
Last Post: emorej
  How to install addons server cod mw3 Scout 4 2,285 06-11-2012, 15:48
Last Post: JariZ
  How to Install Plugins ?? Scout 4 1,236 05-22-2012, 13:30
Last Post: JariZ
Sad How do u install mods for ur server? X8ReaperZ 17 3,934 04-25-2012, 01:27
Last Post: Tylerd86
  help i cant seem to install promod addon or any other addons lighningslayer 1 1,047 04-18-2012, 06:10
Last Post: hillbilly
  [Release] install now ItsModLoader - mw3 Killstreak - Classes - Leveling - MOD hussi 3 1,390 04-03-2012, 01:58
Last Post: AZUMIKKEL

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)