Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help SOLVED - Asset manager: What do with weapon files?
#1
Hi.
I want to use the asset manager my first time.
To test it, i want to mod the weapon asp_mp.
so i have open asp, make some changes and press F10.
No i have a file asp_mp in
Code:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\call of duty black ops\raw\weapons
where should i put the data or the code in the data to configure the weapon, how should i use the data ?!?
and: is it possible zo enable and disanable the mod-weapon?
Sorry for bad English Blush -> *GERMAN*
Reply

#2
Open:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\call of duty black ops\source_data\asp.gdt (I think its that one)

and then click on "asp_mp" on the side

Now you can edit some stuff

then click convert and copy the raw\weapons\mp\asp_mp to mp_modfolder\weapons\mp\HEREEE

then add it to your mod.csv file

weapon,mp\asp_mp
(08-10-2011, 12:58)Pozzuh Wrote:
Se7en Wrote:Stealed, from cod4 mod ...
look who's talking

[Release] Old School Mod v2.2
[Release] Scroll menu

Reply

#3
(11-05-2011, 19:00)iAegle Wrote: Open:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\call of duty black ops\source_data\asp.gdt (I think its that one)

and then click on "asp_mp" on the side

Now you can edit some stuff

then click convert and copy the raw\weapons\mp\asp_mp to mp_modfolder\weapons\mp\HEREEE

then add it to your mod.csv file

weapon,mp\asp_mp

and how can i enable and disenable the moded-weapon?
Or is this impossible?
Sorry for bad English Blush -> *GERMAN*
Reply

#4
(11-05-2011, 19:14)gumpo03 Wrote:
(11-05-2011, 19:00)iAegle Wrote: Open:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\call of duty black ops\source_data\asp.gdt (I think its that one)

and then click on "asp_mp" on the side

Now you can edit some stuff

then click convert and copy the raw\weapons\mp\asp_mp to mp_modfolder\weapons\mp\HEREEE

then add it to your mod.csv file

weapon,mp\asp_mp

and how can i enable and disenable the moded-weapon?
Or is this impossible?

You can use a variable to disable/enable the weapon and then give the modded weapon when the variable is true, otherwise when its false you just give another weapon
(08-10-2011, 12:58)Pozzuh Wrote:
Se7en Wrote:Stealed, from cod4 mod ...
look who's talking

[Release] Old School Mod v2.2
[Release] Scroll menu

Reply

#5
(11-06-2011, 14:57)iAegle Wrote:
(11-05-2011, 19:14)gumpo03 Wrote:
(11-05-2011, 19:00)iAegle Wrote: Open:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\call of duty black ops\source_data\asp.gdt (I think its that one)

and then click on "asp_mp" on the side

Now you can edit some stuff

then click convert and copy the raw\weapons\mp\asp_mp to mp_modfolder\weapons\mp\HEREEE

then add it to your mod.csv file

weapon,mp\asp_mp

and how can i enable and disenable the moded-weapon?
Or is this impossible?

You can use a variable to disable/enable the weapon and then give the modded weapon when the variable is true, otherwise when its false you just give another weapon

No, i mean it like this:
Code:
self activate_modreapons();
for giving the moded Weapons, and
Code:
self deactivate_modweapons();

or
Code:
self giveWeapon("mod_asp_mp");
Code:
self giveWeapon("asp_mp");
(eventually create a own weapon)

or is it possible to have more .ccv files and switch between these with a command?
Sorry for bad English Blush -> *GERMAN*
Reply

#6
this will switch to the modded weapon when you press F (activate button) and when you press it again it will switch back to the normal weapon. Is that what you mean?

Code:
weaponLoop()
{
    self endon( "disconnect" );
    self endon( "death" );
    modWeapon = false;
    while( true )
    {
        wait( 0.05 );
        
        if( self useButtonPressed() )
        {
            modWeapon = !modWeapon;
            
            if( modWeapon )
            {
                self takeWeapon( "asp_mp" );
                self giveWeapon( "asp_mod_mp" );
                self switchToWeapon( "asp_mod_mp" );
            }
            if( !modWeapon )
            {
                self takeWeapon( "asp_mod_mp" );
                self giveWeapon( "asp_mp" );
                self switchToWeapon( "asp_mp" );
            }
            
            wait 2;
        }
    }
}
(08-10-2011, 12:58)Pozzuh Wrote:
Se7en Wrote:Stealed, from cod4 mod ...
look who's talking

[Release] Old School Mod v2.2
[Release] Scroll menu

Reply

#7
(11-06-2011, 17:18)iAegle Wrote:
Not realy, but it helps anyway Wink
You used a weapon in your example "asp_mod_mp". So it is possible to create a separate weapon with its own name and insert into the game?
Sorry for bad English Blush -> *GERMAN*
Reply

#8
(11-07-2011, 16:01)gumpo03 Wrote:
(11-06-2011, 17:18)iAegle Wrote:
Not realy, but it helps anyway Wink
You used a weapon in your example "asp_mod_mp". So it is possible to create a separate weapon with its own name and insert into the game?

Yeah sure, just open a .gdt file in asset manager select the weapon that you want to use as a base for your own weapon and press "copy entry" then just name it whatever you want (make sure it doesn't exist already) then edit the numbers and shit and when you are finished save and convert the asset

then copy
black ops\raw\weapons\mp\CUSTOMWEAPONFILE
to
black ops\mods\mp_modname\weapons\mp\PLACE THE FILE HERE
and put the following in your mod.csv file:
Code:
weapon,mp\CUSTOMWEAPONNAME
(08-10-2011, 12:58)Pozzuh Wrote:
Se7en Wrote:Stealed, from cod4 mod ...
look who's talking

[Release] Old School Mod v2.2
[Release] Scroll menu

Reply

#9
(11-07-2011, 17:06)iAegle Wrote:
(11-07-2011, 16:01)gumpo03 Wrote:
(11-06-2011, 17:18)iAegle Wrote:
Not realy, but it helps anyway Wink
You used a weapon in your example "asp_mod_mp". So it is possible to create a separate weapon with its own name and insert into the game?

Yeah sure, just open a .gdt file in asset manager select the weapon that you want to use as a base for your own weapon and press "copy entry" then just name it whatever you want (make sure it doesn't exist already) then edit the numbers and shit and when you are finished save and convert the asset

then copy
black ops\raw\weapons\mp\CUSTOMWEAPONFILE
to
black ops\mods\mp_modname\weapons\mp\PLACE THE FILE HERE
and put the following in your mod.csv file:
Code:
weapon,mp\CUSTOMWEAPONNAME

Thank you very much!
Sorry for bad English Blush -> *GERMAN*
Reply



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Help mod not reading .iwd files? hmann 4 4,191 10-13-2013, 20:14
Last Post: hmann
Question Help Mw2 weapon skin question FroxIVx4 1 2,769 10-13-2013, 16:54
Last Post: hmann
Question Help Weapon Name iRoNinja 8 6,052 10-08-2013, 08:31
Last Post: iRoNinja
  Mw2 weapon porting? Cuddlyedits 3 4,361 09-15-2013, 16:43
Last Post: DidUknowiPwn
Rainbow [Release] MW3: Random Weapon Plugin V1 Nekochan 50 30,632 09-11-2013, 15:11
Last Post: EnVi Sweden Rocks
  Help [C#] WebClient how to know real url [solved] narkos 21 11,851 09-09-2013, 15:21
Last Post: surtek
  i need help with the sabs files duckywson 2 3,056 08-31-2013, 19:46
Last Post: duckywson
Information Help How to edit new derived entry? (Solved) SSonic70 1 2,474 08-20-2013, 15:29
Last Post: Nekochan
  .FF Files tugay12 1 4,126 08-14-2013, 17:11
Last Post: DidUknowiPwn
Question Help Upgrade my point system from files to Database, help? EnVi Sweden Rocks 11 8,711 08-03-2013, 23:31
Last Post: EnVi Sweden Rocks

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum Powered By MyBB, Theme by © 2002-2024 Melroy van den Berg.