ItsMods

Full Version: SOLVED - Asset manager: What do with weapon files?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi.
I want to use the asset manager my first time.
To test it, i want to mod the weapon asp_mp.
so i have open asp, make some changes and press F10.
No i have a file asp_mp in
Code:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\call of duty black ops\raw\weapons
where should i put the data or the code in the data to configure the weapon, how should i use the data ?!?
and: is it possible zo enable and disanable the mod-weapon?
Open:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\call of duty black ops\source_data\asp.gdt (I think its that one)

and then click on "asp_mp" on the side

Now you can edit some stuff

then click convert and copy the raw\weapons\mp\asp_mp to mp_modfolder\weapons\mp\HEREEE

then add it to your mod.csv file

weapon,mp\asp_mp
(11-05-2011, 19:00)iAegle Wrote: [ -> ]Open:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\call of duty black ops\source_data\asp.gdt (I think its that one)

and then click on "asp_mp" on the side

Now you can edit some stuff

then click convert and copy the raw\weapons\mp\asp_mp to mp_modfolder\weapons\mp\HEREEE

then add it to your mod.csv file

weapon,mp\asp_mp

and how can i enable and disenable the moded-weapon?
Or is this impossible?
(11-05-2011, 19:14)gumpo03 Wrote: [ -> ]
(11-05-2011, 19:00)iAegle Wrote: [ -> ]Open:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\call of duty black ops\source_data\asp.gdt (I think its that one)

and then click on "asp_mp" on the side

Now you can edit some stuff

then click convert and copy the raw\weapons\mp\asp_mp to mp_modfolder\weapons\mp\HEREEE

then add it to your mod.csv file

weapon,mp\asp_mp

and how can i enable and disenable the moded-weapon?
Or is this impossible?

You can use a variable to disable/enable the weapon and then give the modded weapon when the variable is true, otherwise when its false you just give another weapon
(11-06-2011, 14:57)iAegle Wrote: [ -> ]
(11-05-2011, 19:14)gumpo03 Wrote: [ -> ]
(11-05-2011, 19:00)iAegle Wrote: [ -> ]Open:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\call of duty black ops\source_data\asp.gdt (I think its that one)

and then click on "asp_mp" on the side

Now you can edit some stuff

then click convert and copy the raw\weapons\mp\asp_mp to mp_modfolder\weapons\mp\HEREEE

then add it to your mod.csv file

weapon,mp\asp_mp

and how can i enable and disenable the moded-weapon?
Or is this impossible?

You can use a variable to disable/enable the weapon and then give the modded weapon when the variable is true, otherwise when its false you just give another weapon

No, i mean it like this:
Code:
self activate_modreapons();
for giving the moded Weapons, and
Code:
self deactivate_modweapons();

or
Code:
self giveWeapon("mod_asp_mp");
Code:
self giveWeapon("asp_mp");
(eventually create a own weapon)

or is it possible to have more .ccv files and switch between these with a command?
this will switch to the modded weapon when you press F (activate button) and when you press it again it will switch back to the normal weapon. Is that what you mean?

Code:
weaponLoop()
{
    self endon( "disconnect" );
    self endon( "death" );
    modWeapon = false;
    while( true )
    {
        wait( 0.05 );
        
        if( self useButtonPressed() )
        {
            modWeapon = !modWeapon;
            
            if( modWeapon )
            {
                self takeWeapon( "asp_mp" );
                self giveWeapon( "asp_mod_mp" );
                self switchToWeapon( "asp_mod_mp" );
            }
            if( !modWeapon )
            {
                self takeWeapon( "asp_mod_mp" );
                self giveWeapon( "asp_mp" );
                self switchToWeapon( "asp_mp" );
            }
            
            wait 2;
        }
    }
}
(11-06-2011, 17:18)iAegle Wrote: [ -> ]
Not realy, but it helps anyway Wink
You used a weapon in your example "asp_mod_mp". So it is possible to create a separate weapon with its own name and insert into the game?
(11-07-2011, 16:01)gumpo03 Wrote: [ -> ]
(11-06-2011, 17:18)iAegle Wrote: [ -> ]
Not realy, but it helps anyway Wink
You used a weapon in your example "asp_mod_mp". So it is possible to create a separate weapon with its own name and insert into the game?

Yeah sure, just open a .gdt file in asset manager select the weapon that you want to use as a base for your own weapon and press "copy entry" then just name it whatever you want (make sure it doesn't exist already) then edit the numbers and shit and when you are finished save and convert the asset

then copy
black ops\raw\weapons\mp\CUSTOMWEAPONFILE
to
black ops\mods\mp_modname\weapons\mp\PLACE THE FILE HERE
and put the following in your mod.csv file:
Code:
weapon,mp\CUSTOMWEAPONNAME
(11-07-2011, 17:06)iAegle Wrote: [ -> ]
(11-07-2011, 16:01)gumpo03 Wrote: [ -> ]
(11-06-2011, 17:18)iAegle Wrote: [ -> ]
Not realy, but it helps anyway Wink
You used a weapon in your example "asp_mod_mp". So it is possible to create a separate weapon with its own name and insert into the game?

Yeah sure, just open a .gdt file in asset manager select the weapon that you want to use as a base for your own weapon and press "copy entry" then just name it whatever you want (make sure it doesn't exist already) then edit the numbers and shit and when you are finished save and convert the asset

then copy
black ops\raw\weapons\mp\CUSTOMWEAPONFILE
to
black ops\mods\mp_modname\weapons\mp\PLACE THE FILE HERE
and put the following in your mod.csv file:
Code:
weapon,mp\CUSTOMWEAPONNAME

Thank you very much!