• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help Resetting a "wait"?
#1
Alright so I'm 99% done with recreating the Cranked gamemode that was previewed & demoed in CoD: Ghosts.
The only issue left is resetting the wait time that I put in.
This is how I currently handle the timer:
Code:
Cranked_Timer()
{    
    self endon("death");
    
    self.CrankedTime SetTimer( getDvarInt("scr_cranked_time") );
    wait getDvarInt("scr_cranked_time");
    self thread Cranked_Fail();
}
When a player gets a kill the SetTimer updates but the wait doesn't update so yeah... any help ^_^?
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
[Image: UGPjFJa.jpg]
  Reply
#2
Can any mod close this, it was fixed by a friend. (2 lines really? lololol.)
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
[Image: UGPjFJa.jpg]
  Reply
#3
At least post the solution for others. I'm going to guess it was:
Code:
time = getDvarInt("scr_cranked_time");
wait time;
[Image: 30xhrep.png]

A casual conversation between barata and I about Nukem.
  Reply
#4
Nope.
Right after the end on death we put 'self notify ("iscranked"); self endon ("iscranked") ;
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
[Image: UGPjFJa.jpg]
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  cant wait for it House 2 3,270 11-24-2014, 11:18
Last Post: Yamato
  Help Creating Wait Binds for a consecutive button presses? clxyeah 3 2,838 02-10-2013, 14:01
Last Post: koil
  Help Wait until a player exits the trigger Rendflex 1 2,091 10-13-2011, 18:02
Last Post: iAegle
  [Solved] Prevent something from resetting next S&D round AZUMIKKEL 4 2,572 09-06-2011, 20:22
Last Post: Pozzuh
  Please wait 0 seconds FFFFFFUUUUUUUUU Arteq 9 5,632 08-02-2011, 10:09
Last Post: AZUMIKKEL
  wait what AZUMIKKEL 15 6,947 03-22-2011, 13:30
Last Post: AZUMIKKEL

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)