• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help Dedicated server problem.
#1
Bug 
Okay so I have all my ports open on my router, all my firewalls and anti virus programs disabled. If I run my server with steam open this is what I get.

version 1.8.423
Connecting to online services....
Connected to online services.
Executing server config "server.cfg"
]sv_maprotation default
]start_map_rotate
Error: default (69): map rotation list is full stopping 16
Succeeded reading from default.dspl
Loaded 16 map entries
Loading DSR "TDM_default.dsr"...
Loading Succeeded for DSR "TDM_default.dsr"
-----------------------------------
Spawning map: mp_carbon, gametype war
Initializing Steam Game Server: game port 27015, auth port 8766, query port 27017, gamedir modernwarfare3, version 1.0.0.1
Steam Game Server initialized as Internet Server.
No Steam Master Servers found. Server will LAN visible only.
Steam Game Server connected. Local IP 192.168.1.135, Public IP 72.241.235.44, Game Port 27015
Spawn map (mp_carbon, war) complete.
-----------------------------------
Steam Game Server is VAC Secure

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
No Steam Master Servers found. Server will LAN visible only. is my problem here.However if I close steam and start the server I get a final message saying
(2) Steam Master Servers found. Server will be Internet listed.

I then open the game and can see my server in the LAN tab. But it is not internet listed. I have had several friends screen the server list for my specs and they cant find my server.So maybe steam is running on the same port as the server? So I then changed the ports in my server.cfg file to the following:

// Open game port (Steam-visible server game port)
//+set net_queryPort 27014 <-------------------------------------Changed to 27009

// Secure game port
//+set net_port 27015<-------------------------------------------Changed to 27010

// Steam authentication port
//+set net_authPort 8766<-----------------------------------------Changed to 8760

// Steam master server (server browser) port
//+set net_masterServerPort 27016<--------------------------------Changed to 27013

I then set all these ports in my router.

And I then got this server message.

version 1.8.423
Connecting to online services....
Connected to online services.
Executing server config "server.cfg"
]sv_maprotation default
]start_map_rotate
Error: default (69): map rotation list is full stopping 16
Succeeded reading from default.dspl
Loaded 16 map entries
Loading DSR "TDM_default.dsr"...
Loading Succeeded for DSR "TDM_default.dsr"
-----------------------------------
Spawning map: mp_carbon, gametype war
Initializing Steam Game Server: game port 27015, auth port 8766, query port 27017, gamedir modernwarfare3, version 1.0.0.1
Steam Game Server initialized as Internet Server.
No Steam Master Servers found. Server will LAN visible only.
Steam Game Server connected. Local IP 192.168.1.135, Public IP 72.241.235.44, Game Port 27015
Spawn map (mp_carbon, war) complete.
-----------------------------------
Steam Game Server is VAC Secure

^ Still the same as before not sure what to do here I have even put my router in the DMZ zone but another thing that gets me here is the fact that in the server it says Local IP is 192.168.1.135 when my router says it ends in 102 not 135? Any help or Ideas would be great thanks. I am kind of a noob with these things and maybe what i have to do is simple but I think I have done just about all I can do?
  Reply
#2
Outdated .exe you need to update to the latest version 1.9448
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.
[Image: UGPjFJa.jpg]
  Reply
#3
Still nothing it wont show up on the server list -_- even after the server has been updated

What gets me is that portchecker says the game ports are closed. But if I close steam I get a final message of Steam master servers found (2) Server will be internet listed. Ok so they I jump for joy open steam then MW3 go to server list and screen for my server details and...............NOTHING cant find it on the server list but it is sitting in my LAN tab. So I thought ok? Maybe since I am host I can only see it in the LAN tab and tell my friends hey screen for these details in the server browser........and NOTHING they cant find it. Not sure what to do from here other then rent one which is more expensive then my internet bill........
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Release] Windows 8.1 Fix for MW3 Server Addon master131 16 8,256 09-29-2014, 23:08
Last Post: SuperNovaAO
  Help Android problem Yamato 12 2,508 04-25-2014, 04:49
Last Post: ScHmIdTy56789
Brick [Release] MW3 Server Administration Addon iRoNinja 5 4,562 11-10-2013, 15:46
Last Post: Casper
Exclamation Help cmdlist, dvarlist server crash Nerus 17 4,035 11-09-2013, 23:54
Last Post: Nerus
  Our Level Fastfile is Different from the Server. CheeseToast 6 2,520 11-03-2013, 17:52
Last Post: CheeseToast
  Dedicated Server External (public) IP Nerus 3 2,548 11-02-2013, 14:16
Last Post: Casper
  MW3 Server Version superg1973 7 6,841 10-28-2013, 01:15
Last Post: kotyra972
  Problem with Rain Effects on Maps mitchhacker 5 1,289 10-22-2013, 00:46
Last Post: mitchhacker
  Help how to turn off map in dedicated server pero123 8 2,554 10-15-2013, 19:00
Last Post: Nekochan
  Issue with server addon and NAT dimitrifrom31 3 1,626 10-08-2013, 18:11
Last Post: iRoNinja

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)