Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Different !speed on different map?
#11
it was a quick 20 seconds mockup i so there might be some flaws hehe
Had a life, Got a modem..
Reply

#12
(07-02-2012, 12:14)zxz0O0 Wrote: Add this
CSHARP Code
  1. set_g_speed(g_speed_var);
  2. set_jump_height(jump_height_var);
  3. set_g_gravity(gravity_var);
  4.  
  5. if (fall_damage_var == 0)
  6. disableFallDamage();
  7. else
  8. enableFallDamage();

after
CSHARP Code
  1. else // if map not defined
  2. {
  3. g_speed_var = 190;
  4. jump_height_var = 39;
  5. fall_damage_var = 1;
  6. gravity_var = 800;
  7. infammo_var = 1;
  8. }

now getting set_g_speed set_high_jump and set_g_gravity does not exist in the current context.

sorry about this as you can tell total noob at this.
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]


[Image: b_560_95_1.png]

Reply

#13
Did you add the code to the speed plugin as @pieter suggested? These functions are in the speed plugin.
[Image: azuw.jpg]
Reply

#14
(07-02-2012, 12:29)zxz0O0 Wrote: Did you add the code to the speed plugin as @pieter suggested? These functions are in the speed plugin.

yes
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]


[Image: b_560_95_1.png]

Reply

#15
pastebin your source or just post it here Tongue
Had a life, Got a modem..
Reply

#16
http://pastebin.com/2MXk622p

p.s. i think thats an older plugin (can alter that after) ie: not with current offsets as i dont want it to update as with the new release
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]


[Image: b_560_95_1.png]

Reply

#17
if you dont have the current offsets it wont work offcourse..

*edit 1* that doesnt even have the maps in it? :/


*edit 2*

after the mapchecks use:

g_Speed(g_speed_var);
jump_height(jump_height_var);
g_gravity(gravity_var);

if (fall_damage_var == 0)
disableFallDamage();

if youre using the source u just posted as a basis
Had a life, Got a modem..
Reply

#18
(07-02-2012, 13:57)pieter Wrote: if you dont have the current offsets it wont work offcourse..

*edit 1* that doesnt even have the maps in it? :/


*edit 2*

after the mapchecks use:

g_Speed(g_speed_var);
jump_height(jump_height_var);
g_gravity(gravity_var);

if (fall_damage_var == 0)
disableFallDamage();

if youre using the source u just posted as a basis

I think i got it Wink just needs some testing ..

Thanks to Pieter and zxz0O0

EDIT..
working a treat thankyou both again + rep both.
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]


[Image: b_560_95_1.png]

Reply

#19
what would i need to add for inf ammo on a map?
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]


[Image: b_560_95_1.png]

Reply

#20
add the code from nukems source to it Tongue
Had a life, Got a modem..
Reply



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Would love to have this speed at home CJGreenLabel 9 3,859 07-31-2013, 16:15
Last Post: AZUMIKKEL
  [Release] Speed Plugin hillbilly 25 65,967 05-06-2013, 18:19
Last Post: Hallla
  Type speed Pozzuh 64 26,013 04-29-2013, 13:42
Last Post: Pozzuh
  speed axis [HARD] Tony. 8 4,599 03-15-2013, 18:40
Last Post: Nekochan
Lightbulb [Release] Different jump Height/speed for each map. hillbilly 17 10,022 03-04-2013, 07:09
Last Post: avj
  Help MW3 HighJump speed plugin broken? MADD_DOGG 3 5,086 02-15-2013, 21:03
Last Post: hillbilly
  Anyone play the Need for Speed games? dylankrajewski 7 4,641 10-27-2012, 15:44
Last Post: Arteq
  [Release] Speed Kills OneUp03 8 9,562 10-15-2012, 09:06
Last Post: choobie
  Speed plugin RADZ1973 8 4,525 09-15-2012, 02:40
Last Post: JariZ
  [Request]  Speed Plugin for zombies [Z00MBY] Alex 13 6,869 05-26-2012, 12:26
Last Post: hillbilly

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum Powered By MyBB, Theme by © 2002-2024 Melroy van den Berg.