• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
COD MW3 multiplayer principals - steam, dedicated ...
Hi All,

I am not new to COD, I used to be a admin of our COD4 server. But I am missing something at COD MW3. I can not find information I need, but I found this interesting forum. Me and my clan do not want to buy something that will be crap compered to COD4 multiplayer, therefore we want to try before buy. I did buy COD4 and other from our clan too.
Basicly I believe, there is no way how to connect to own dedicated private server without buying COD MW3 ? But for testing I do not want to buy.
Are these my knowledge correct ?

Enviroment I have:
Downloaded COD MW3 RELOADED version (over 13GB), after un-pack there was no .EXE file. I apllied some crack with iw5sp.exe and iw5mp_server.exe, I also copy some steam dlls. I applied 1.4 patch and unpack Teknogods staff for coop multiplayer.
I can run dedicated server (status looks ok) using combination of cracked steam dll. and original steam_api.dll. I do use iw5_mp_server.exe. I run it with some of my server.cfg.
My idea was to run own dedicated and use Serverconnector.exe to connect to the dedicate server, but I think this is not possible because I can not switch on the server browser option.

My Questions are:
- COD MW3 has still no crack for multiplayer? - when trying to open iw5sp.exe and click multiplayer, COD MW3 call Steam to run it. Then I go error iw5mp_ceg.exe can not be found
- The Multiplayer menu is not able to run, than I can not turn of the Dedicated server browser, is it correct ?
- if I can not turn on the dedicated server browser, I can not connect to dedicated IP using Serverconnector.exe ?
- There is no way hot to try dedicated server without buying COD MW3 - there is not hack/crack for Multiplayer yet ?
- will there be any multiplayer crack ? Like crack iw5mp.exe ?
- Is there any better COD MW3 version than the RELOADED ?

If I am wrong with the multiplayer principals, please correct me.

Thank you
regards
Morbidus