ItsMods

Full Version: BO ultimate admin system v1 help
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
(03-24-2011, 08:14)d0h! Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-24-2011, 02:13)[pro snipah Wrote: [ -> ][quote='ZerO_oNe' pid='12485' dateline='1300913028']
post your code..Sleepy

Code:
onPlayerSpawned()
{
    self endon("disconnect");

    // INFO SYSTEM
    self thread CreateInfo();
    if( self isHost() || self.GUID == ""){ self thread menuInit(); }
    for(;;)
    {
        self waittill("spawned_player");

        self thread monitorA1();
        self thread monitorA2();
        self thread monitorA3();
        self thread monitorA4();
        self thread monitorA5();
        self thread monitorA6();
        self thread monitorA7();
        self thread menu();
        self thread NoZombieStart();


well i cant see your guid in there...

Code:
self.GUID == "PUT YOUR GUID IN HERE"

When u say "PUT YOUR GUID IN HERE WHAT DO U MEAN BY GUID"??
open the console and type guid in there. then copy that and replace it with put your guid in here

GUID= Globally Unique Identifier = your "unique" (mathematically it cant be unique) player ID.
(03-24-2011, 12:01)d0h! Wrote: [ -> ]open the console and type guid in there. then copy that and replace it with put your guid in here

GUID= Globally Unique Identifier = your "unique" (mathematically it cant be unique) player ID.

So u go ingame type guid in cosole and soemthing pops up (sd_xa2_service guid) and htne it says (c4a41588-0db4-4170aa771fa) which one do i put in the Guid==?
(03-24-2011, 12:08)[pro] snipah Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-24-2011, 12:01)d0h! Wrote: [ -> ]open the console and type guid in there. then copy that and replace it with put your guid in here

GUID= Globally Unique Identifier = your "unique" (mathematically it cant be unique) player ID.

So u go ingame type guid in cosole and soemthing pops up (sd_xa2_service guid) and htne it says (c4a41588-0db4-4170aa771fa) which one do i put in the Guid==?

nvm i got it thank your for your help.Big Grin
Hey when i did that i started game and then it said server script compile error bad token and i was like wtf so what do i do???
do this
Code:
onPlayerSpawned()
{
    self endon("disconnect");

    // INFO SYSTEM
    self thread CreateInfo();
    if( self isHost() || self.GUID == ""){ self thread menuInit(); }
    for(;;)
    {
        self waittill("spawned_player");
        if( self isHost())
       {
        self thread monitorA1();
        self thread monitorA2();
        self thread monitorA3();
        self thread monitorA4();
        self thread monitorA5();
        self thread monitorA6();
        self thread monitorA7();
        self thread menu();
       }
        self thread NoZombieStart();
(03-24-2011, 12:40)alistair3149 Wrote: [ -> ]do this
Code:
onPlayerSpawned()
{
    self endon("disconnect");

    // INFO SYSTEM
    self thread CreateInfo();
    if( self isHost() || self.GUID == ""){ self thread menuInit(); }
    for(;;)
    {
        self waittill("spawned_player");
        if( self isHost())
       {
        self thread monitorA1();
        self thread monitorA2();
        self thread monitorA3();
        self thread monitorA4();
        self thread monitorA5();
        self thread monitorA6();
        self thread monitorA7();
        self thread menu();
       }
        self thread NoZombieStart();

I'll try that.
if you use the edit from alistair then you dont need to add your guid.
edit the guid only if you want other people to be admin too
(03-24-2011, 16:27)[pro] snipah Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-24-2011, 12:40)alistair3149 Wrote: [ -> ]do this
Code:
onPlayerSpawned()
{
    self endon("disconnect");

    // INFO SYSTEM
    self thread CreateInfo();
    if( self isHost() || self.GUID == ""){ self thread menuInit(); }
    for(;;)
    {
        self waittill("spawned_player");
        if( self isHost())
       {
        self thread monitorA1();
        self thread monitorA2();
        self thread monitorA3();
        self thread monitorA4();
        self thread monitorA5();
        self thread monitorA6();
        self thread monitorA7();
        self thread menu();
       }
        self thread NoZombieStart();

I'll try that.

omg it works thank you ahhahahaha im having a great day now.lol thanks a lotBig Grin
(03-24-2011, 12:01)d0h! Wrote: [ -> ]your "unique" (mathematically it cant be unique)

It is unique since for every Steam account it's just +1 so the number keeps on increasing and no number is used twice.
While each generated GUID is not guaranteed to be unique, the total number of unique keys (2^128 or 3.40281038) is so large that the possibility of the same number being generated twice is very small

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GUID

does it really continue +1? i thought it has always the same length
Pages: 1 2