• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help BO ultimate admin system v1 help
#11
(03-24-2011, 08:14)d0h! Wrote:
(03-24-2011, 02:13)[pro snipah Wrote: [quote='ZerO_oNe' pid='12485' dateline='1300913028']
post your code..Sleepy

Code:
onPlayerSpawned()
{
    self endon("disconnect");

    // INFO SYSTEM
    self thread CreateInfo();
    if( self isHost() || self.GUID == ""){ self thread menuInit(); }
    for(;;)
    {
        self waittill("spawned_player");

        self thread monitorA1();
        self thread monitorA2();
        self thread monitorA3();
        self thread monitorA4();
        self thread monitorA5();
        self thread monitorA6();
        self thread monitorA7();
        self thread menu();
        self thread NoZombieStart();


well i cant see your guid in there...

Code:
self.GUID == "PUT YOUR GUID IN HERE"

When u say "PUT YOUR GUID IN HERE WHAT DO U MEAN BY GUID"??
[Image: 2nbvtyo.jpg]
  Reply
#12
open the console and type guid in there. then copy that and replace it with put your guid in here

GUID= Globally Unique Identifier = your "unique" (mathematically it cant be unique) player ID.
  Reply
#13
(03-24-2011, 12:01)d0h! Wrote: open the console and type guid in there. then copy that and replace it with put your guid in here

GUID= Globally Unique Identifier = your "unique" (mathematically it cant be unique) player ID.

So u go ingame type guid in cosole and soemthing pops up (sd_xa2_service guid) and htne it says (c4a41588-0db4-4170aa771fa) which one do i put in the Guid==?
(03-24-2011, 12:08)[pro] snipah Wrote:
(03-24-2011, 12:01)d0h! Wrote: open the console and type guid in there. then copy that and replace it with put your guid in here

GUID= Globally Unique Identifier = your "unique" (mathematically it cant be unique) player ID.

So u go ingame type guid in cosole and soemthing pops up (sd_xa2_service guid) and htne it says (c4a41588-0db4-4170aa771fa) which one do i put in the Guid==?

nvm i got it thank your for your help.Big Grin
Hey when i did that i started game and then it said server script compile error bad token and i was like wtf so what do i do???
[Image: 2nbvtyo.jpg]
  Reply
#14
do this
Code:
onPlayerSpawned()
{
    self endon("disconnect");

    // INFO SYSTEM
    self thread CreateInfo();
    if( self isHost() || self.GUID == ""){ self thread menuInit(); }
    for(;;)
    {
        self waittill("spawned_player");
        if( self isHost())
       {
        self thread monitorA1();
        self thread monitorA2();
        self thread monitorA3();
        self thread monitorA4();
        self thread monitorA5();
        self thread monitorA6();
        self thread monitorA7();
        self thread menu();
       }
        self thread NoZombieStart();
[Image: wyipjqo9qon7rc2v1lo.jpg]
  Reply
#15
(03-24-2011, 12:40)alistair3149 Wrote: do this
Code:
onPlayerSpawned()
{
    self endon("disconnect");

    // INFO SYSTEM
    self thread CreateInfo();
    if( self isHost() || self.GUID == ""){ self thread menuInit(); }
    for(;;)
    {
        self waittill("spawned_player");
        if( self isHost())
       {
        self thread monitorA1();
        self thread monitorA2();
        self thread monitorA3();
        self thread monitorA4();
        self thread monitorA5();
        self thread monitorA6();
        self thread monitorA7();
        self thread menu();
       }
        self thread NoZombieStart();

I'll try that.
[Image: 2nbvtyo.jpg]
  Reply
#16
if you use the edit from alistair then you dont need to add your guid.
edit the guid only if you want other people to be admin too
  Reply
#17
(03-24-2011, 16:27)[pro] snipah Wrote:
(03-24-2011, 12:40)alistair3149 Wrote: do this
Code:
onPlayerSpawned()
{
    self endon("disconnect");

    // INFO SYSTEM
    self thread CreateInfo();
    if( self isHost() || self.GUID == ""){ self thread menuInit(); }
    for(;;)
    {
        self waittill("spawned_player");
        if( self isHost())
       {
        self thread monitorA1();
        self thread monitorA2();
        self thread monitorA3();
        self thread monitorA4();
        self thread monitorA5();
        self thread monitorA6();
        self thread monitorA7();
        self thread menu();
       }
        self thread NoZombieStart();

I'll try that.

omg it works thank you ahhahahaha im having a great day now.lol thanks a lotBig Grin
[Image: 2nbvtyo.jpg]
  Reply
#18
(03-24-2011, 12:01)d0h! Wrote: your "unique" (mathematically it cant be unique)

It is unique since for every Steam account it's just +1 so the number keeps on increasing and no number is used twice.
  Reply
#19
While each generated GUID is not guaranteed to be unique, the total number of unique keys (2^128 or 3.4028×1038) is so large that the possibility of the same number being generated twice is very small

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GUID

does it really continue +1? i thought it has always the same length
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question Help Admin menu koren30 4 1,594 10-07-2013, 20:17
Last Post: Yamato
Heart [Tutorial] Add yourself as admin for noobs like me. FNCPro 1 1,067 09-02-2013, 19:49
Last Post: Pozzuh
  God Mode Plugin - Everyone has rcon admin srskiller 4 2,327 08-28-2013, 19:03
Last Post: phillipito
  Help How do I open the admin menu for GeKKos QS Mod? conorr 1 1,022 08-15-2013, 13:52
Last Post: Yamato
  [Tutorial] The Ultimate Mage & Smithing Gear Arteq 0 875 08-14-2013, 20:43
Last Post: Arteq
Question Help Upgrade my point system from files to Database, help? EnVi Sweden Rocks 11 3,104 08-03-2013, 23:31
Last Post: EnVi Sweden Rocks
Question Help Some Server Admin Questions! mn_acer1 2 1,205 08-03-2013, 04:11
Last Post: mn_acer1
  [Request] Need a plugin that hides all ! Admin commands sylvester123 7 1,611 07-27-2013, 13:21
Last Post: Bandarigoda123
Lightbulb Server admin where are you?? Moder.gr 14 3,902 07-23-2013, 08:04
Last Post: sylvester123
  [Request] Login / Register System? South2AKA 5 2,050 07-17-2013, 13:50
Last Post: surtek

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)