• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
change team names & score board color
#11
(09-27-2012, 20:01)zxz0O0 Wrote: The client requests the teamnames after he connected. Changing the dvar after that request won't change the teamnames (client side). So basically a change to the dvars in OnPlayerConnect would be enough I guess.
In a scenario where when the client connected he was given teamname as 'a' and while playing teamname was changed to 'b' .Will the client see team a as team b after change or will it have no effect?
  Reply
#12
No, it will stay as 'a' for this client. This is because in some recent update IW changed the way. Before, the value of g_teamname_[allies/axis] was synchronized to the clients. Now it only sends the teamnames one time after connect, this is done SV_GameSendServerCommand (same as iPrintLn, visions, etc.)
[Image: azuw.jpg]
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Call of Duty loser calls in SWAT team hoax on kid who beat him RaZ 3 1,485 04-24-2014, 19:31
Last Post: Casper
  Help Reset Score Low_BoB 3 1,131 11-07-2013, 16:47
Last Post: Yamato
  [Request] Anoying and bad names kicker! Misterio 1 768 10-15-2013, 09:41
Last Post: Nekochan
  Help Code color crosshairs koren30 3 1,615 10-02-2013, 19:26
Last Post: koren30
Question Help Team DAMAGE offhand E-losev 0 938 09-17-2013, 12:03
Last Post: E-losev
  Help choose 2 random players?(1 each team) 26hz 6 1,788 09-12-2013, 17:32
Last Post: Yamato
  Using Cheat Engine 6.2 to change BO2 address values wzlrsaur 6 4,272 08-06-2013, 06:28
Last Post: 14th
  Mw3 Feed Color Change?? aluzion 5 2,318 07-16-2013, 19:52
Last Post: barata
  Change death animation Keouf 3 1,298 07-05-2013, 18:39
Last Post: Nekochan
  [Request] Names, Chat and Scoreboard Mibbix 6 1,622 06-21-2013, 22:16
Last Post: Mibbix

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)