• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
change team names & score board color
(09-27-2012, 20:01)zxz0O0 Wrote: The client requests the teamnames after he connected. Changing the dvar after that request won't change the teamnames (client side). So basically a change to the dvars in OnPlayerConnect would be enough I guess.
In a scenario where when the client connected he was given teamname as 'a' and while playing teamname was changed to 'b' .Will the client see team a as team b after change or will it have no effect?
No, it will stay as 'a' for this client. This is because in some recent update IW changed the way. Before, the value of g_teamname_[allies/axis] was synchronized to the clients. Now it only sends the teamnames one time after connect, this is done SV_GameSendServerCommand (same as iPrintLn, visions, etc.)
[Image: azuw.jpg]

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Call of Duty loser calls in SWAT team hoax on kid who beat him RaZ 3 1,275 04-24-2014, 19:31
Last Post: Casper
  Help Reset Score Low_BoB 3 963 11-07-2013, 16:47
Last Post: Yamato
  [Request] Anoying and bad names kicker! Misterio 1 646 10-15-2013, 09:41
Last Post: Nekochan
  Help Code color crosshairs koren30 3 1,369 10-02-2013, 19:26
Last Post: koren30
Question Help Team DAMAGE offhand E-losev 0 808 09-17-2013, 12:03
Last Post: E-losev
  Help choose 2 random players?(1 each team) 26hz 6 1,476 09-12-2013, 17:32
Last Post: Yamato
  Using Cheat Engine 6.2 to change BO2 address values wzlrsaur 6 4,024 08-06-2013, 06:28
Last Post: 14th
  Mw3 Feed Color Change?? aluzion 5 2,104 07-16-2013, 19:52
Last Post: barata
  Change death animation Keouf 3 1,114 07-05-2013, 18:39
Last Post: Nekochan
  [Request] Names, Chat and Scoreboard Mibbix 6 1,436 06-21-2013, 22:16
Last Post: Mibbix

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)