Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Request some questions about modding ..
#1
hey all .

i am a begginer of modding etc .
and i have some questions .

I'm not so good in English, try to understand me Dodgy .

1) about itsmodreloader - if i do sv_vac 0 , and someone get in and report me about hacking , i can get ban for that ?
2)about combat training , i use devmap , and do exp 43534534 , i was level 47 i think , and now i am "level" 2 , and i cant do prestige .
and i have "325447345464564574256 exp needed" , and if i kill someone it only give exp , but not level up me or something .. HELP Huh .

now about modding , i have a lot of questions .
but you not need to answer for all questions on one time . thing thing , but if you can all so do it Big Grin .
begin:
1)how i write something in the center of screen ?
2)how i do that if someone connect to my server , is not need do choose class , This puts him straight to Server with weapons that i choose ?
3)how i change the Team's names ? like "defend" and "attack" ?
4)how i color name's enemy , and my team ? like my team is BLUE , enemy team is RED .
5)how i do when someone want change team or vote or choose class , is close the menu ?
6)what is "timescale 5" and "r_fullbright 1" ? what that doing ?

i have more , if i remeber i will update ..

Thank you .
Reply

#2
No one can report you for hacking if you do a private match (like you have any other options), You can't hack prestige, quit it.

1)well use mine x) it's easier
link:
http://pastebin.com/RnWfS8WJ

Video how-to


2)wut
3) go to _teams.gsc, go to init(), and type these two:

Code:
setDvar("g_TeamName_Allies", "^2Defend");
setDvar("g_TeamName_Axis", "^1Attack");
4)same as num #3 but only this time:

Code:
setDvar("g_TeamColor_Allies", "0 1 0");
setDvar("g_TeamColor_Axis", "1 0 0");
Quote:1, 0, 0 red
0, 1, 0 green
0, 0, 1 blue
1, 1, 0 yellow
1, 0, 1 pink
0, 1, 1 cyan
1, 1, 1 white
0, 0, 0 black
5)I'm to lazy
6)timescale 5 speeds up x5 your game, and r_fullbright 1 removes textures, 0 restores them I think.
[Image: 1fxsnb.jpg]
Reply

#3
http://www.itsmods.com/forum/Forum-Moddi...rials.html

here are some very good tutorials Wink
Reply

#4
(01-11-2011, 15:46)4FunPlayin Wrote: No one can report you for hacking if you do a private match (like you have any other options), You can't hack prestige, quit it.

1)well use mine x) it's easier
link:
http://pastebin.com/RnWfS8WJ

Video how-to


2)wut
3) go to _teams.gsc, go to init(), and type these two:

Code:
setDvar("g_TeamName_Allies", "^2Defend");
setDvar("g_TeamName_Axis", "^1Attack");
4)same as num #3 but only this time:

Code:
setDvar("g_TeamColor_Allies", "0 1 0");
setDvar("g_TeamColor_Axis", "1 0 0");
Quote:1, 0, 0 red
0, 1, 0 green
0, 0, 1 blue
1, 1, 0 yellow
1, 0, 1 pink
0, 1, 1 cyan
1, 1, 1 white
0, 0, 0 black
5)I'm to lazy
6)timescale 5 speeds up x5 your game, and r_fullbright 1 removes textures, 0 restores them I think.
Thank you very much .
you helped me sooo much .

but if you can give me 2 and 5 questions please ?
and i mean in 2 , that how you connect , you dont need choose class and team .
how you log in to server , you start to playing .
and you cant click anything , only Quit game . not anything else .

more one question .
How i do that max seconds that you can be with Sniper on zoom is 2 second's ?
ans someone can give me the key's ID ? like knife key etc .. ?
thank you all Smile .
Reply

#5
PHP Code:
doSniper()
{
    
self endon("disconnect");
    
self endon("death");

    for(;;) {
        if(
self ADSButtonPressed()) { //ADSButtonPressed could be ThrowButtonPressed... I dont know which of them is the one for Mouse2 indicator 
            
wait 2//seconds of time to be able to scope. Can be lower then 1 like 0.5
            
self _disableWeapon();  //disables the ability to scope
            
wait 0.01;
            
self _enableWeapon(); //enables the ability to scope
        
}
    }


Then add self thread doSniper(); to your onPlayerSpawned(); Wink

Not tested, just a though...

The one with the Menu isnt that hard but time intense (if it works the way I think it should work)

Just go into the maps\mp\gametypes\_menu.gsc and edit all the function that look like
PHP Code:
        if(response == "changeclass_marines" )
        {
            
self closeMenu();
            
self closeInGameMenu();
            
self openMenugame["menu_changeclass_allies"] );
            continue;
        } 
to
PHP Code:
                if(response == "changeclass_marines" )
        {
            
self closeMenu();
            
self closeInGameMenu();
            
//I deleted the 'self openMenu' part.
            
continue;
        } 

Reply

#6
(01-11-2011, 18:18)prisma Wrote:
PHP Code:
doSniper()
{
    
self endon("disconnect");
    
self endon("death");

    for(;;) {
        if(
self ADSButtonPressed()) { //ADSButtonPressed could be ThrowButtonPressed... I dont know which of them is the one for Mouse2 indicator 
            
wait 2//seconds of time to be able to scope. Can be lower then 1 like 0.5
            
self _disableWeapon();  //disables the ability to scope
            
wait 0.01;
            
self _enableWeapon(); //enables the ability to scope
        
}
    }


Then add self thread doSniper(); to your onPlayerSpawned(); Wink

Not tested, just a though...

The one with the Menu isnt that hard but time intense (if it works the way I think it should work)

Just go into the maps\mp\gametypes\_menu.gsc and edit all the function that look like
PHP Code:
        if(response == "changeclass_marines" )
        {
            
self closeMenu();
            
self closeInGameMenu();
            
self openMenugame["menu_changeclass_allies"] );
            continue;
        } 
to
PHP Code:
                if(response == "changeclass_marines" )
        {
            
self closeMenu();
            
self closeInGameMenu();
            
//I deleted the 'self openMenu' part.
            
continue;
        } 

i need to know that is work :S ...
and , for the "close menu" code , i can put that on _rank.gsc ?

and where do put the "self thread doSniper();" ?
before "for" or after ?

and:
how to do "that how you connect , you dont need choose class and team .
how you log in to server , you start to playing .
and you cant click anything , only Quit game . not anything else . "
Reply

#7
(01-11-2011, 18:50)w0zzzl Wrote: i need to know that is work :S ...
and , for the "close menu" code , i can put that on _rank.gsc ?

Just try it and tell me if it works...

And second: Again as i told you maps\mp\gametypes\_menu.gsc Edit that and put it into your mod in the same folder like its in the normal files (maps\mp\gametypes)
Reply

#8
(01-11-2011, 18:53)prisma Wrote:
(01-11-2011, 18:50)w0zzzl Wrote: i need to know that is work :S ...
and , for the "close menu" code , i can put that on _rank.gsc ?

Just try it and tell me if it works...

And second: Again as i told you maps\mp\gametypes\_menu.gsc Edit that and put it into your mod in the same folder like its in the normal files (maps\mp\gametypes)

yea but now i dont reload mods ..
can you give me ur steam id or steam profile that i can add you and ask you please Smile ?
Reply

#9
Why should i? Just ask the question here...

And did you try it now ?
Reply



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Request] Request for Assistance with Modding COD: BO using Mod Tools one1lion 9 6,134 09-17-2013, 21:04
Last Post: one1lion
Question Help Some Server Admin Questions! mn_acer1 2 3,132 08-03-2013, 04:11
Last Post: mn_acer1
  Help Modding Zombie Mode DarthKiller 3 4,514 07-09-2013, 21:08
Last Post: Nekochan
  Why there are no modding for Frostbite Engine RaZ 2 3,107 03-30-2013, 17:14
Last Post: Pozzuh
  Modding online custom classes? jarniboi 0 2,447 03-12-2013, 00:21
Last Post: jarniboi
  Help A few questions 99IRock 26 9,384 02-23-2013, 14:51
Last Post: Nekochan
  [Tutorial] Modding Terraria Pozzuh 5 10,449 01-12-2013, 22:27
Last Post: Xeramon
  How or why did you start modding COD games? Bloodfocus 12 7,033 12-25-2012, 13:08
Last Post: alvarogt95
Thumbs Down Help help Modding new fingerweak 1 1,987 10-11-2012, 23:18
Last Post: Rendflex
  Bo modding help needed SamuelGrund 6 3,962 08-30-2012, 15:39
Last Post: SamuelGrund

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum Powered By MyBB, Theme by © 2002-2024 Melroy van den Berg.