• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Remove weather effects ONLY!
Hello,
I'd like to know if is there any way to have removed weather effects on mw2.I dont want to remove the extra things suck as the foliage from the trees, some metalic things/subjects e.t.c(also existing in the 1.6 texturehack folder).I want just the weather effects such as dust,snow,smoke e.t.c (things that have to do with weather only not subjects)
You can remove them in the maps gsc, example: mp_favela.gsc, is just 1 line or 2
(07-08-2011, 13:33)Yamato Wrote: You can remove them in the maps gsc, example: mp_favela.gsc, is just 1 line or 2

Im so glad you answered! (:
But could you give me more information about where to find the (example: mp_favela.gsc) and what do I have to edit in it so i have removed weather effects since Im new to modding!(modding the .gsc can I get banned?)
Thanks again
Yes, you can be banned, I recomend you to find those files in a gsc rip(google it), if not use FFviewer and open the map FF files.
(07-11-2011, 08:03)Yamato Wrote: Yes, you can be banned, I recomend you to find those files in a gsc rip(google it), if not use FFviewer and open the map FF files.

After I open them (example: mp_favela.ff) what do I edit and what the danger of getting banned?Am I going to get banned just because of editing the .gsc, for editing specifik nfo or if I do anything wrong?Also 2 people from the game succeeded the removed weather effects by editing some files from the main folder.In the 1.6 texturehack folder you can find a folder named "remove weather effects" if Im not wrong but it deletes some of the subjects (example: rags in highrise).I'd really want to know if we could insulate those files.Probably I have to move some of the files in the main folder not all.

I mention it because the second way seems sayfer (for me) since I never edited a gsc before but if it is the same I have no prob at all Big Grin Also 2 people I know from the game succeeded it with no problems and bans.