• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problem with _globallogic_player.gcf
#1
Hello everybody,

I was trying to make a modification in _globallogic_player.gcf when I found out that when I use the modified version the game would freeze for a few seconds when I got killed by a bot. I also get a message in the console that says:
server script runtime error: potential infinite loop in script: killling thread

When I kill somebody I don't get the problems on my side. Though I don't know what happens with the player that gets killed because they are all bots for now.

So I thought it might be my moddification but when I try the unmodified version I get the same roblems.

So is there something that can be put in _globallogic_player.gcf to prevent this?
  Reply
#2
Try to put in your config_mp cfg this : developer "1" and see onscreen script, maybe can help u, there 's also: debuger_script "1"
  Reply
#3
So when you do not replace the file your game works fine.

Then you add a modified version to be loaded and it freezes.

(02-21-2011, 13:12)Cyborgking Wrote: So I thought it might be my moddification but when I try the unmodified version I get the same roblems.
When you place the original file in there it also freezes?!

Sounds weird.
If I understand this wrong and the game does not freeze when you palce the original file in the mod-directory, I would like to see (only) the parts that you have changed.

Posting your entire file will make me ignore it.
  Reply
#4
Do u sure gcf files are mod able?
[Image: wyipjqo9qon7rc2v1lo.jpg]
  Reply
#5
I once released a dump of a lot files (do not confuse this with the raw file dump that Mods Repository posted.)
All of those files are moddable with ItsModsloader.

(doh! knows this board better than me and I can't find a link at this moment).
  Reply
#6
Sorry that I am confusioning. I meant _globallogic_player.gsc not gcf. Blush
What I meant was that the unmodified version(the one that is straight from the zip) gives the same problems as the moddified version. So it's not my modification in the script that causes the problem.

Edit: I found out it do had somehting to do with my own modification, it's fixed now. Sorry to bother you guys with it. Blush
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Help Android problem Yamato 12 2,783 04-25-2014, 04:49
Last Post: ScHmIdTy56789
  Problem with Rain Effects on Maps mitchhacker 5 1,471 10-22-2013, 00:46
Last Post: mitchhacker
  Help Liberation Problem Yamato 27 14,562 07-17-2013, 19:54
Last Post: feature
  [xna 4]Rendering problem narkos 9 1,875 07-03-2013, 19:00
Last Post: Nekochan
  Help Problem God plugin v4.0 4nonymous 1 1,038 06-22-2013, 23:25
Last Post: 8q4s8
  Help Infected Shop Plugin Problem Hallla 2 1,360 05-06-2013, 18:29
Last Post: Hallla
  problem with gsc code CheGuevara 5 1,720 04-20-2013, 15:06
Last Post: Nekochan
  problem to connect to server s.j-rez 0 900 04-17-2013, 18:18
Last Post: s.j-rez
  warning problem AndEEDJay 0 792 04-08-2013, 09:54
Last Post: AndEEDJay
  Help ADDON,PROBLEM HACK emilioxativa 5 2,042 04-03-2013, 08:16
Last Post: narkos

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)