Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Official out of hope noob post. READ please.
(noobing)

Since the treyarch wiki has been offline I was just wondering if someone could recreate some of the important information in a thread somewhere. I tried searching for "mod tools black ops" "black ops mod tools tutorial" "tutorial mod tools" and came up with links to treyarch wiki pages that are.. not available.

I found one post on "could someone make a noob friendly tutorial for the beta tools?"

The feed back was that the mod he suggested there be a tutorial for was too complicated and that he start on a smaller mod first. But that was the end of it and no tutorial was given. So again, a noob shall ask the community...

For even a small mod....
-Where / how do you start from scratch? (open mod tools beta.. then..?)
-What gsc or other files do you modify and where are they?
-How do you compile and then run the mod?

I'm new to doing all of this outside of a loader / code injector, and I don't want to be banned from another CoD >_> Please answer those simple 3 questions and perhaps sticky this to help noobs like me lost in the search tool and prevent similar posts from emerging from all of the interwebs.

Since MW3 hackers have obtained the dev console hack from mw2... they are able to kick players who manage to fight back against aimbotters (via riot shield or other method) so the game for many will soon become unplayable. The point of mentioning this is that black ops is going to have a spike in popularity very soon as MW3 is about to break. Posts like this are going to emerge like crazy once MW3 pc community shatters and wants to breathe new life into black ops.

(/noobing)

Thank you.

Quote:READ please.

Didn't read Dumb Bitch
http://www.itsmods.com/forum/Forum-Moddi...rials.html
YouTube 1:Azumikkel- Modding
YouTube 2:DerpShark- Gaming Entertainment

(02-16-2012, 15:18)AZUMIKKEL Wrote:
Quote:READ please.

Didn't read Dumb Bitch