• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Is it possible? team change w/o death?
#1
So that if someone picks up the intel he changes team but doesnt die.. is this possible?
(08-10-2011, 12:58)Pozzuh Wrote:
Se7en Wrote:Stealed, from cod4 mod ...
look who's talking

[Release] Old School Mod v2.2
[Release] Scroll menu

  Reply
#2
Change everyone to the other team expect him Big Grin
[Image: 1fxsnb.jpg]
  Reply
#3
(02-26-2011, 15:53)4FunPlayin Wrote: Change everyone to the other team expect him Big Grin

but then everyone else dies? xD
(08-10-2011, 12:58)Pozzuh Wrote:
Se7en Wrote:Stealed, from cod4 mod ...
look who's talking

[Release] Old School Mod v2.2
[Release] Scroll menu

  Reply
#4
C++ Code
  1. GetAssignedTeam(player);
exists.
Maybe
C++ Code
  1. SetAssignedTeam(player);
does as well?
  Reply
#5
(02-26-2011, 17:39)SuperNovaAO Wrote:
C++ Code
  1. GetAssignedTeam(player);
exists.
Maybe
C++ Code
  1. SetAssignedTeam(player);
does as well?

its not in here: http://wiki.modsrepository.com/index.php...ce_-_Teams

so i dont think that exists Sad

edit:
isnt it possible to save the coordinates where someone dies and then respawn him at the same spot?
(08-10-2011, 12:58)Pozzuh Wrote:
Se7en Wrote:Stealed, from cod4 mod ...
look who's talking

[Release] Old School Mod v2.2
[Release] Scroll menu

  Reply
#6
I know that it isn't possible in CoD4 according to the official CoD4 Mod Tool documentation ( http://openwarfaremod.com/cod4script/ ) but a lot has changed since 2007.
  Reply
#7
(02-26-2011, 18:49)SuperNovaAO Wrote: I know that it isn't possible in CoD4 according to the official CoD4 Mod Tool documentation ( http://openwarfaremod.com/cod4script/ ) but a lot has changed since 2007.

that sucks Sad the I have to do a FFA :/ or let people respawn when they pick it up

probably not but is it possible to make players in FFA not able to kill each other?
(08-10-2011, 12:58)Pozzuh Wrote:
Se7en Wrote:Stealed, from cod4 mod ...
look who's talking

[Release] Old School Mod v2.2
[Release] Scroll menu

  Reply
#8
Search "setassignedteam" (0 hits in 0 files)


And yes it is possible.
On player spawned, just do a wait 0.05 and setOrigin.
YouTube 1: Azumikkel - Modding
YouTube 2: DerpShark - Gaming Entertainment
Website: Jensby.me
Contact: im[at]jensby.me
  Reply
#9
(02-26-2011, 20:11)AZUMIKKEL Wrote: Search "setassignedteam" (0 hits in 0 files)


And yes it is possible.
On player spawned, just do a wait 0.05 and setOrigin.

If its possible.. can you make something like an example? Big Grin
(08-10-2011, 12:58)Pozzuh Wrote:
Se7en Wrote:Stealed, from cod4 mod ...
look who's talking

[Release] Old School Mod v2.2
[Release] Scroll menu

  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Call of Duty loser calls in SWAT team hoax on kid who beat him RaZ 3 1,523 04-24-2014, 19:31
Last Post: Casper
Question Help Team DAMAGE offhand E-losev 0 956 09-17-2013, 12:03
Last Post: E-losev
  Help choose 2 random players?(1 each team) 26hz 6 1,813 09-12-2013, 17:32
Last Post: Yamato
  How to delete HUD elements on death? camxxcore 6 1,540 08-21-2013, 08:54
Last Post: Yamato
  Using Cheat Engine 6.2 to change BO2 address values wzlrsaur 6 4,299 08-06-2013, 06:28
Last Post: 14th
  Mw3 Feed Color Change?? aluzion 5 2,347 07-16-2013, 19:52
Last Post: barata
  Change death animation Keouf 3 1,323 07-05-2013, 18:39
Last Post: Nekochan
  Help Remove Death Barriers? Help Please! camxxcore 1 1,025 06-28-2013, 09:38
Last Post: Yamato
  Name Team CheGuevara 1 1,231 06-01-2013, 14:15
Last Post: Yamato
Question Help change single file lzma maker to multiple in c# raminr63 1 1,213 05-12-2013, 19:31
Last Post: raminr63

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)