• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help Gradually move player to a position
Question 
Hi, I'm relatively new to scripting.

I want to be able to move from a spot where I'm standing, to another position.

This code works, however i need it so i gradually move positions instead of instantly teleporting.

could any ones brilliant scripting knowledge tell me how i could do this please. Im sorry if this was a noob question Big Grin

I've got this code in my gsc at the moment

Code:
savePos()
{
self endon("disconnect");
self notifyOnPlayerCommand("save", "save");
for ( ;; )
{
self waittill("save");
self.saved_origin = self.origin;
self.saved_angles = self.angles;
}
}

loadPos()
{
self endon("disconnect");
self notifyOnPlayerCommand("load", "load");

for ( ;; )
{
self waittill("load");
self freezecontrols(true);
wait 0.05;
self setPlayerAngles(self.saved_angles);
self setOrigin(self.saved_origin);
self freezecontrols(false);
}
}
(07-03-2014, 19:31)zurasaur Wrote: Hi, I'm relatively new to scripting.

This code works, however i need it so i gradually move positions instead of instantly teleporting.

could any ones brilliant scripting knowledge tell me how i could do this please. Im sorry if this was a noob question Big Grin

Use Insert formatted code or Insert formatted PHP code if you paste any code.

So you want to automatically go to Y position from X? Like a BOT?
(07-03-2014, 19:58)RaZ Wrote:
(07-03-2014, 19:31)zurasaur Wrote: Hi, I'm relatively new to scripting.

Use Insert formatted code or Insert formatted PHP code if you paste any code.

So you want to automatically go to Y position from X? Like a BOT?

yes exactly, just not instantly. i want the player to move gradually.

sorry for not formatting correctly
Use for loop with 'wait 0.1;' or less.
C++/Obj-Cdeveloper. Neko engine wip
Steam: Click
(07-03-2014, 20:17)SailorMoon Wrote: Use for loop with 'wait 0.1;' or less.