• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Current Map Offset
#1
I am using the current map name for correct vision settings.
(For example on mp_dome i change the vision to "mp_dome" if the vision was changed before)
It's annoying to search for that address everytime the server is updated.

So my question is:
How do i make a sig scan for a specific address?

The address for current_map on server version 1.9.441 is 0x01FBB30D.

Hopefully someone can help me with this.
  Reply
#2
(09-02-2012, 19:06)Gravzy Wrote: Ask Barata, he might be able to help, im not sure.

thx, but i am posting this here because maybe there are other people who want to know this too.
  Reply
#3
Code:
GetDvar("mapname");

?.......
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Nukem for this post:
  • Deviler86
  Reply
#4
(09-02-2012, 19:32)Nukem Wrote:
Code:
GetDvar("mapname");

?.......

Why use the easy way when there is a hard way LOL
[Image: azuw.jpg]
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to zxz0O0 for this post:
  • Nukem, OrangePL
  Reply
#5
(09-02-2012, 19:35)zxz0O0 Wrote:
(09-02-2012, 19:32)Nukem Wrote:
Code:
GetDvar("mapname");

?.......

Why use the easy way when there is a hard way LOL

correct xD

Somehow i didn't know that there is a dvar for that LOL

However i would still like to know how to make a sig scan, if someone is willing to tell ^^
  Reply
#6
(09-02-2012, 19:39)Deviler86 Wrote:
(09-02-2012, 19:35)zxz0O0 Wrote:
(09-02-2012, 19:32)Nukem Wrote:
Code:
GetDvar("mapname");

?.......

Why use the easy way when there is a hard way LOL

correct xD

Somehow i didn't know that there is a dvar for that LOL

However i would still like to know how to make a sig scan, if someone is willing to tell ^^
I would also love to know about this
  Reply
#7
Why in the world would you need a sign scan? Just use the getDvar("mapname") feature.
[Image: 30xhrep.png]

A casual conversation between barata and I about Nukem.
  Reply
#8
He just wants to know how to make signature scans for *anything*
[Image: MaEIQ.png]
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to Pozzuh for this post:
  • Deviler86, JariZ
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Help change gametype with current map raminr63 6 1,458 09-30-2012, 14:27
Last Post: raminr63
  I'm looking for a plugin that is able to change the current gamemode and map. moosa67 3 1,070 08-14-2012, 19:37
Last Post: JariZ
  [Release] Current bugs in Addon JoSchaap 6 1,598 06-20-2012, 19:35
Last Post: Nekochan
  Read Client Offset Value or Text zraile 1 1,119 04-06-2012, 03:00
Last Post: Nukem
  [Request] blackops SP offset's rotceh_dnih 2 1,199 11-27-2011, 02:52
Last Post: rotceh_dnih
  [Release] Offset-Refinder aosma8 3 1,416 03-04-2011, 06:39
Last Post: aosma8
  [Tutorial] Formbox executing an offset d0h! 8 1,772 12-12-2010, 20:41
Last Post: barata

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)