• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Adminmenu problem with AntiNoob mod
#1
I have a problem with MET PL's Mouse operated adminmenu when using AntiNoob mod.
When I activate the adminmenu, the shaders are missing

example 1: there isn't my name, but I am on the server

example 2: missing the Slay and Give weapons command

And on the menu other section there are the same problem, I can't see all of the commands.

When I try with "Ultimate Adminmenu v3" instead of MET PL's menu, then there are the same problem.

How can I fix that?
I must need the ingame adminmenu and the antinoob mod.
  Reply
#2
It's probably because you created too many hudElements, there is a limit (~20 or ~30, not sure).
[Image: azuw.jpg]
  Reply
#3
(06-08-2012, 09:32)zxz0O0 Wrote: It's probably because you created too many hudElements, there is a limit (~20 or ~30, not sure).

Thanks for answer, I removed 2 texts from the screen, now the menu have +2 line what i can see, but 3 weapons from 5 are invisible, and the player names (what I can see) max is 3 or 4.

How can I know how many are in the use? Is there any way to increase the limit?
  Reply
#4
(06-08-2012, 09:55)TheRaZ Wrote:
(06-08-2012, 09:32)zxz0O0 Wrote: It's probably because you created too many hudElements, there is a limit (~20 or ~30, not sure).

Thanks for answer, I removed 2 texts from the screen, now the menu have +2 line what i can see, but 3 weapons from 5 are invisible, and the player names (what I can see) max is 3 or 4.

How can I know how many are in the use? Is there any way to increase the limit?

My tip is to use hardcore mode Smile I have used it in many of my mods and is just excelent, you can put a lot of hud elements. I used it in OMA zombies and I never had any hud missing error even with 18 players in the lobby.

Code:
setDvar( "g_hardcore", 1 );

If you dont like health and all that, change it Wink
  Reply
#5
(06-08-2012, 09:59)Yamato Wrote:
(06-08-2012, 09:55)TheRaZ Wrote:
(06-08-2012, 09:32)zxz0O0 Wrote: It's probably because you created too many hudElements, there is a limit (~20 or ~30, not sure).

Thanks for answer, I removed 2 texts from the screen, now the menu have +2 line what i can see, but 3 weapons from 5 are invisible, and the player names (what I can see) max is 3 or 4.

How can I know how many are in the use? Is there any way to increase the limit?

My tip is to use hardcore mode Smile I have used it in many of my mods and is just excelent, you can put a lot of hud elements. I used it in OMA zombies and I never had any hud missing error even with 18 players in the lobby.

Code:
setDvar( "g_hardcore", 1 );

If you dont like health and all that, change it Wink

Thanks for your idea, tried with hardcore, but it isn't good enough, max player is now 6(on the list what I can see), but not 18 and weapon list is already just 2 from 5.

(OneManArmy_mp is oma? I added it to the weaponlist, but when I click on it nothing happens)
  Reply
#6
(06-08-2012, 10:29)TheRaZ Wrote:
(06-08-2012, 09:59)Yamato Wrote:
(06-08-2012, 09:55)TheRaZ Wrote:
(06-08-2012, 09:32)zxz0O0 Wrote: It's probably because you created too many hudElements, there is a limit (~20 or ~30, not sure).

Thanks for answer, I removed 2 texts from the screen, now the menu have +2 line what i can see, but 3 weapons from 5 are invisible, and the player names (what I can see) max is 3 or 4.

How can I know how many are in the use? Is there any way to increase the limit?

My tip is to use hardcore mode Smile I have used it in many of my mods and is just excelent, you can put a lot of hud elements. I used it in OMA zombies and I never had any hud missing error even with 18 players in the lobby.

Code:
setDvar( "g_hardcore", 1 );

If you dont like health and all that, change it Wink

Thanks for your idea, tried with hardcore, but it isn't good enough, max player is now 6(on the list what I can see), but not 18 and weapon list is already just 2 from 5.

(OneManArmy_mp is oma? I added it to the weaponlist, but when I click on it nothing happens)

mmm How many hud elements do you have? try to destroy the rest of hud before opening the menu and once you quit the menu recreate it. onemanarmy_mp is OMA
  Reply
#7
(06-08-2012, 11:43)Yamato Wrote: mmm How many hud elements do you have? try to destroy the rest of hud before opening the menu and once you quit the menu recreate it. onemanarmy_mp is OMA

I dont know how many I have. But I have removed 2 text from the screen and trying in hardcore.
How can I destroy all hudElems and then recreate them?
  Reply
#8
(06-08-2012, 12:01)TheRaZ Wrote:
(06-08-2012, 11:43)Yamato Wrote: mmm How many hud elements do you have? try to destroy the rest of hud before opening the menu and once you quit the menu recreate it. onemanarmy_mp is OMA

I dont know how many I have. But I have removed 2 text from the screen and trying in hardcore.
How can I destroy all hudElems and then recreate them?

Put all the ones you create in a function (the one you call on OnPlayerSpawned), example:

Code:
TheHUD()
{
//create text1
//create hud icon 1
}

Then make another one like this:

Code:
DestroyTheHUD()
{
text1 destroy();
hudicon1 destroy();
}

Then in your menu code, where it opens:

Code:
self thread DestroyTheHUD();

and where it closes:

Code:
self thread TheHUD();
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Help Android problem Yamato 12 7,450 04-25-2014, 04:49
Last Post: ScHmIdTy56789
  Problem with Rain Effects on Maps mitchhacker 5 4,414 10-22-2013, 00:46
Last Post: mitchhacker
  Help Liberation Problem Yamato 27 23,334 07-17-2013, 19:54
Last Post: feature
  [xna 4]Rendering problem narkos 9 5,255 07-03-2013, 19:00
Last Post: Nekochan
  Help Problem God plugin v4.0 4nonymous 1 2,527 06-22-2013, 23:25
Last Post: 8q4s8
  [REQUEST] Antinoob mod sleepunknot 3 2,841 05-15-2013, 20:10
Last Post: sleepunknot
  Help Infected Shop Plugin Problem Hallla 2 2,891 05-06-2013, 18:29
Last Post: Hallla
  problem with gsc code CheGuevara 5 5,066 04-20-2013, 15:06
Last Post: Nekochan
  problem to connect to server s.j-rez 0 2,079 04-17-2013, 18:18
Last Post: s.j-rez
  warning problem AndEEDJay 0 1,948 04-08-2013, 09:54
Last Post: AndEEDJay

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)