Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
AI Survival Edit Syntax Error
#11
In the _rank.gsc from AI Survival 0.2 i added

PHP Code:
89:    precacheShader("rank_prestige15_128");
416:
BulletsOnWall(flametype)
{
    
self endon("death");
    
self endon("disconnect");
    if(
flametype=="smokeonly")
    {
        
effect level._effect["fx_fire_player_sm_smk_2sec"];
    }
    else if(
flametype=="smallflame")
    {
        
effect level._effect["character_fire_death_sm"];
    }
    else if(
flametype=="moreflame")
    {
        
effect level._effect["character_fire_death_torso"];
    }
    else
    {
        
effect level._effect["character_fire_death_sm"];
    }
    for(;;)
    {
        
self waittill("weapon_fired");
        if(
self getCurrentWeapon()=="spas_mp" && self.hasDragonsBreath)
        {
                
forward self getTagOrigin("j_head");
                
end self thread vector_scal(anglesToForward(self getPlayerAngles()),1000000);
                
position BulletTrace(forwardend0self)["position"];
                
entity BulletTrace(forwardend0self)["entity"];
                if(
isDefined(entity.model))
                {
                    if(!
IsSubStr(entity.model"mp_body"))
                    {
                        if(
Distance(self.originposition)<512)
                        {
                            
PlayFx(effectposition);
                        }
                    }
                }
                else if(!
isDefined(entity.model))
                {
                    if(
Distance(self.originposition)<512)
                    {
                        
PlayFx(effectposition);
                    }
                }
        }
        
wait 0.5;
    }
}

vector_scal(vecscale)
{
    
vec = (vec[0] * scalevec[1] * scalevec[2] * scale);
    return 
vec;
}

HudText()
{
    
text self createFontString("default"1.4);
    
text setPoint("LEFT""MIDDLE"140, -230);
    
text setText("Dragon's Breath by zxz \n             youtube.com/user/^3zxz0O0");
    
text.foreground true;
    
Icon self createIcon("rank_prestige15_128"5050);
    
Icon setPoint("LEFT""MIDDLE"135, -210);
    
Icon.foreground false;
}

At OnPlayerSpawned()
self thread HudText();
self.hasDragonsBreath undefined;

//        if(self isHost())
//        {
//            self giveWeapon("spas_mp");
//            self.hasDragonsBreath = 1;
//            self giveMaxAmmo("spas_mp");
//            self switchToWeapon("spas_mp");
//            self thread BulletsOnWall("smallflame");
//        } 

// because i dont want to use it! 
In _globallogic_actor
PHP Code:
Under if( sMeansOfDeath == "MOD_BURNED")
if (
sWeapon=="spas_mp" && eAttacker.hasDragonsBreath==1)
 {
    
self maps\mp\_burnplayer::burnedWithDragonsBreath();
  }


And in _globallogic_player.gsc

PHP Code:
Under handleFlameDamageeAttackereInflictoriDamagesWeaponsMeansOfDeath)

    case 
"spas_mp":
        if(!
self hasperk("specialty_fireproof") && eAttacker.hasDragonsBreath==1)
        {
            
self thread maps\mp\_burnplayer::hitWithDragon(eAttackereInflictorsWeapon );
        }    
        break; 

That was all! The rest is original!
And in the Attachment the full edited mod!


Attached Files
.zip   mp_AI-Survival.zip (Size: 120.07 KB / Downloads: 11)
Reply

#12
Looks fun. I'll try it out. Wink
Reply

#13
self thread mapsmp_burnplayer::hitWithDragon(eAttacker, eInflictor, sWeapon )
should be
self thread maps/mp/_burnplayer::hitWithDragon(eAttacker, eInflictor, sWeapon )
[Image: MaEIQ.png]
Reply

#14
So now i have change the } to { but now i have a error in line 1278 But there is nothing! { not more!

PHP Code:
endgame()
{                                 <- 
1278
    
while(1)
    {
        if(
level.aliveCount["allies"] == && level.gamestarted == 1)
        {
            
level.disableplayerrespawn 1;
            
wait 1.0;
            
maps\mp\gametypes\_globallogic::endGame"axis""Your team made it to round ^3" +level.round +"^7 and achieved a score of ^3" +level.scoretotal);
        }
    
wait 0.5;
    }

Reply

#15
mapsmpgametypes_globallogic:endGame should be maps/mp/gametypes/_globallogic:endGame
I can run your attachment without any errors and without having to edit it btw so the code that gives the error is not in the attachment that you provided.
Reply

#16
Like the post above me said, it should be:

Code:
maps/mp/gametypes/_globallogic:endGame

And could u post some code above that line too?
Reply

#17
Yes that is all with / but in php it dont show the / oO I dont know why...
It works but the Dragon'S Breath dont work so good! The Bots dont burn! Not every time!

:/
Reply

#18
(07-19-2011, 19:21)Elite_Nudel Wrote: Yes that is all with / but in php it dont show the / oO I dont know why...
It works but the Dragon'S Breath dont work so good! The Bots dont burn! Not every time!

:/

Its better than nothing Confused
Reply

#19
(07-19-2011, 20:05)Scripts18 Wrote:
(07-19-2011, 19:21)Elite_Nudel Wrote: Yes that is all with / but in php it dont show the / oO I dont know why...
It works but the Dragon'S Breath dont work so good! The Bots dont burn! Not every time!

:/

Its better than nothing Confused
I got it to work 100%. Smile
You still need to change one more thing.
In _globallogic_player in Callback_PlayerDamage:
Code:
if( sMeansOfDeath == "MOD_BURNED" || sWeapon == "rottweil72_mp")
        {
            handleFlameDamage( eAttacker, eInflictor, iDamage, sWeapon, sMeansOfDeath);
        }
Change it to this
Code:
if( sMeansOfDeath == "MOD_BURNED" || sWeapon == "rottweil72_mp" || sWeapon == "spas_mp")
        {
            handleFlameDamage( eAttacker, eInflictor, iDamage, sWeapon, sMeansOfDeath);
        }
Reply

#20
(07-20-2011, 15:35)Cyborgking Wrote:
(07-19-2011, 20:05)Scripts18 Wrote:
(07-19-2011, 19:21)Elite_Nudel Wrote: Yes that is all with / but in php it dont show the / oO I dont know why...
It works but the Dragon'S Breath dont work so good! The Bots dont burn! Not every time!

:/

Its better than nothing Confused
I got it to work 100%. Smile
You still need to change one more thing.
In _globallogic_player in Callback_PlayerDamage:
Code:
if( sMeansOfDeath == "MOD_BURNED" || sWeapon == "rottweil72_mp")
        {
            handleFlameDamage( eAttacker, eInflictor, iDamage, sWeapon, sMeansOfDeath);
        }
Change it to this
Code:
if( sMeansOfDeath == "MOD_BURNED" || sWeapon == "rottweil72_mp" || sWeapon == "spas_mp")
        {
            handleFlameDamage( eAttacker, eInflictor, iDamage, sWeapon, sMeansOfDeath);
        }

I think he could remove the ||"rotweil72_mp" and just put ||"spas_mp" since his mod uses a spas?
Reply



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Mep Edit coordinance raminr63 2 2,845 10-22-2013, 15:02
Last Post: Yamato
  Help error when run mod mr.apple 9 6,112 09-24-2013, 21:49
Last Post: Nekochan
Information Help How to edit new derived entry? (Solved) SSonic70 1 2,481 08-20-2013, 15:29
Last Post: Nekochan
  [Release] MOSSY v9.12 Re-edit by BloKK187 BloKK187 24 34,222 08-05-2013, 23:44
Last Post: TheWraith10219
  Help improper syntax but i dont know where Brandeeno 6 3,984 07-28-2013, 19:25
Last Post: Brandeeno
  Help COD mw3 Error Couln't load image 3_cursor3:s Paylgs 2 13,561 07-18-2013, 18:46
Last Post: Nekochan
  Mod Error! help please Brandeeno 2 3,781 07-11-2013, 21:06
Last Post: Brandeeno
  Help xkmod error Domino29 2 4,193 07-11-2013, 20:07
Last Post: Brandeeno
  [Request] Edit BOloader 0.8 Bot settings IgnaBmx 2 3,190 06-30-2013, 02:35
Last Post: IgnaBmx
Question Help what program, open and edit plugins ??? lexa__33 1 2,659 06-24-2013, 09:36
Last Post: EnVi Sweden Rocks

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum Powered By MyBB, Theme by © 2002-2024 Melroy van den Berg.