ItsMods

Full Version: MW3 Server Addon Extensions
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22
(12-10-2012, 16:48)99IRock Wrote: [ -> ]By me it works fine, I also gave my project files, and still not working.
If u need someinformation : I have Microsoft visual C# 2010 express, and I compiled with 3.0
My references are :
- Addon
- Microsoft.CSharp
- System
- System.core
- System.data
- System.data.datasetextensions
- System.Xml
- System.Xml.Linq

2 classes :
Extensions.cs (with the code from master131)
Class1.cs (My own code for carepackages )
Code class1.cs
Code:
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using Addon;



namespace Boxes
{
    public class Class1 : CPlugin
    {
        public override void OnMapChange()
        {
            string map = GetDvar("mapname");
            if (map == "mp_carbon")
            {
                Entity ent = SpawnModel("script_model", "com_plasticcase_trap_friendly", new Vector(-926f, -4535f, 4576f));
                ent.CloneBrushModelToScriptModel(Extensions.FindAirdropCrateCollisionId());
                
            }

        }

        public override void OnFastRestart()
        {
            string map = GetDvar("mapname");
            if (map == "mp_carbon")
            {
                Entity ent = SpawnModel("script_model", "com_plasticcase_trap_friendly", new Vector(-926f, -4535f, 4576f));
                ent.CloneBrushModelToScriptModel(Extensions.FindAirdropCrateCollisionId());
            }


        }


    }

}

I hope u can use this info for something

EDIT : I have also 2 warnings
Code:
Warning    2    The referenced component 'Microsoft.CSharp' could not be found.
Code:
Warning    1    Could not resolve this reference. Could not locate the assembly "Microsoft.CSharp". Check to make sure the assembly exists on disk. If this reference is required by your code, you may get compilation errors.    Boxes

You have thoose two warnings because you switched .net to 3.0
You can just remove Microsoft.Csharp and they will gone.
Thinking about to make some function like:
MakeFloor(Vector from,Vector to); etc
Oh never knew that, thank you Tongue
But I posted the code so they could check what they have, and maybe we can fix their problems then together Smile
nvm it doesn't work
I know your work from your Model Extension for the "old" Addon. Could you add a feature to the ent where you can set the rotations?
dang, i assume we have to use addon vers. 1.414
(12-10-2012, 17:18)hillbilly Wrote: [ -> ]dang, i assume we have to use addon vers. 1.414

I used 1.414 but it doesn't work i still get that error when i try to debug it
(12-10-2012, 17:27)8q4s8 Wrote: [ -> ]
(12-10-2012, 17:18)hillbilly Wrote: [ -> ]dang, i assume we have to use addon vers. 1.414

I used 1.414 but it doesn't work i still get that error when i try to debug it

tried in Framework 4.0, compiled without errors, and none of the mods worked, speed jump etc. Tried in Framework 3.0 and it still wants the reference to System.core even though it's there.

Framework 3.5 compiled no errors, and mods also loaded, upto now no idea if that will acutally spawn solids lol.

I really don't wanna use 1.414 as it keeps crashing the servers.
Anyone have an idea why this error appears?
@hillbilly , Just google system.core.dll, i found all importand dlls by this way.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22