ItsMods

Full Version: [Collision shift] My problem with collmap and xmodel
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi all
I have a problem, collmap is shift to xmodel.

Look this screen if you don't understand me:
[Image: crapn.png]

----- = Collmap
----- = xmodel

I have this problem for all models. Fuu
col has wrong position? Not as model?
I like the image. Very nicely done.
(10-22-2011, 17:16)Se7en Wrote: [ -> ]col has wrong position? Not as model?

Exactly

(10-22-2011, 17:26)Pozzuh Wrote: [ -> ]I like th image. Very nicely done.

I know, I hope to become a graphic designer Troll
Create a joint on necc-ry position, and bind it, and do collision - could help
Make sure the origins of the collmap and the model are in the same positions?
I like the pic, still it is missing OMA
(10-22-2011, 21:58)iAegle Wrote: [ -> ]Make sure the origins of the collmap and the model are in the same positions?

You can change the origin of collmap?
I just use master131's code:
Quote:createJumpArea(pos, rotation)
{
jumpArea = spawn("script_model", pos);
jumpArea setModel("test");
jumpArea.angles = rotation;
}

spawnCP()
{
self.letGo = true;

self endon("death");
self endon("disconnect");
while(1) {
if(self adsButtonPressed() && self.letGo && self.maxblock > 0)
{
self doNotPressed();
self.maxblock--;
angle = self.angles;
origin = self.origin + (0, 0, 10);
size = level.bunkerList.size;
self.createdBlocks[self.createdBlocks.size] = size;
level.bunkerList[size] = createBlock(origin, angle);
self thread createJumpArea(level.bunkerList[size].location, level.bunkerList[size].angle);
}
else if(self adsbuttonPressed() && self.letGo && self.maxblock <= 0)
{
self iprintln("^1Vous n'avez plus de ^2" + self.block);
}
wait 0.1;
}
}


doNotPressed()
{
if(self adsButtonPressed())
{
self.letGo = false;
while(1)
{
if(!self adsButtonPressed())
{
self.letGo = true;
break;
}
wait 0.05;
}
}
}

createBlock(origin, angle)
{
block = spawnstruct();
block.location = origin;
block.angle = angle;
return block;
}
(10-22-2011, 22:34)Romuald27 Wrote: [ -> ]
(10-22-2011, 21:58)iAegle Wrote: [ -> ]Make sure the origins of the collmap and the model are in the same positions?

You can change the origin of collmap?
I just use master131's code:
Quote:createJumpArea(pos, rotation)
{
jumpArea = spawn("script_model", pos);
jumpArea setModel("test");
jumpArea.angles = rotation;
}

spawnCP()
{
self.letGo = true;

self endon("death");
self endon("disconnect");
while(1) {
if(self adsButtonPressed() && self.letGo && self.maxblock > 0)
{
self doNotPressed();
self.maxblock--;
angle = self.angles;
origin = self.origin + (0, 0, 10);
size = level.bunkerList.size;
self.createdBlocks[self.createdBlocks.size] = size;
level.bunkerList[size] = createBlock(origin, angle);
self thread createJumpArea(level.bunkerList[size].location, level.bunkerList[size].angle);
}
else if(self adsbuttonPressed() && self.letGo && self.maxblock <= 0)
{
self iprintln("^1Vous n'avez plus de ^2" + self.block);
}
wait 0.1;
}
}


doNotPressed()
{
if(self adsButtonPressed())
{
self.letGo = false;
while(1)
{
if(!self adsButtonPressed())
{
self.letGo = true;
break;
}
wait 0.05;
}
}
}

createBlock(origin, angle)
{
block = spawnstruct();
block.location = origin;
block.angle = angle;
return block;
}

I mean the origins in Maya
What i did:
1) Make model
2) Save
3) Edit ---> Select all
4) Cod Tools --> Xmodel Exporter
5) Collision Map Exporter
6) Add Node (pCube1 for me)
7) Export Selected

It is good or i fail ?