ItsMods

Full Version: [sorted] Score_kill , +score on servers
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
(09-03-2011, 19:43)iAegle Wrote: [ -> ]
(09-03-2011, 19:42)Cyborgking Wrote: [ -> ]
(09-03-2011, 14:19)rotceh_dnih Wrote: [ -> ]
(09-02-2011, 16:06)Cyborgking Wrote: [ -> ]
(09-02-2011, 14:42)rotceh_dnih Wrote: [ -> ]yea that works "as good as the way im doing it now" and thats how i was doing it but i still had the same issue so thought id try the sd.gsc way but no dice ,, just going to a new _rank now will post with results

edit @Pozzuh beat me to it but yea i have tryed that

edit again : tried a new _rank and it did not help :S
The problem is that in a private match the score that is shown in the top is the actual score that you get(the one of the scoreboard). In combat training and on a dedicated the text shows how much xp you gain.
I can explain to you how to make the score gain show instead of xp gain on a dedicated, but for that i'll need some time to make something.
If you want to figure it out yourself, I would look into: _globallogic_score() in _setPlayerScore.gsc and in giveRankXP() in _rank.gsc. You should be able to figure it out yourself with that. the function called updateRankScoreHUD in _rank.gsc is the one that makes the text show.
Good luck!

ok thanks man i've had a look and started thinking well why would other mods work but not mine i've looked into mods like xkmod,kmod,anymods that run on servers and the score show's for them but not me, as far as the function's you mention'd my code is no different from others, im about to F*&%ing all CAPS rage at my mod and start again from scratch all because of this little isssue lol plz assist im loseing the last of my sanity...
Time for another mini tutorial provided by me! Big Grin

1. Make sure the game doesn't show the xp gain text
In _rank.gsc in giveRankXP().
Remove this:
Code:
if ( isDefined( self.enableText ) && self.enableText && !level.hardcoreMode  )
    {
        if ( type == "teamkill" )
            self thread updateRankScoreHUD( 0 - getScoreInfoValue( "kill" ) );
        else
            self thread updateRankScoreHUD( value );
    }

2. Make sure the game shows the score gain text
In _globallogic_score.gsc in _setPlayerScore()
Replace this:
Code:
if ( !level.onlineGame || ( GetDvarInt( #"xblive_privatematch" ) && !GetDvarInt( #"xblive_basictraining" ) ) )
    {
        player thread maps\mp\gametypes\_rank::updateRankScoreHUD( score - player.pers["score"] );
    }
With this:
Code:
player thread maps\mp\gametypes\_rank::updateRankScoreHUD( score - player.pers["score"] );
That should do it!
Have fun with extending your mod!

tl;dr

in short:
Code:
self.enableText = false;
+ step 2
thanks heaps man but that didnt made didnt change its still not showing on the server :S wtf lol this is crazy
i feel there is something else in my mod thats stoping it on servers , but i dont know what could be doing it

edit i re did the whole thing witch i really didnt want to do but yea its working now with no rythme or reason to why it wasnt before lol thanks heaps for haveing a go man i appreciate it +1
Pages: 1 2