ItsMods

Full Version: I have created a menu
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have created a menu like changeclass.menu, i have added:
Code:
menufile,menufile,ui_mp\scriptmenus\changeoffhand.menu

Now how I can open it by another menu? i use this:
Quote:open "menu name"
but it doesnt work, i have to precache menu?
PS: my menu is not like a quickmessage
(07-29-2011, 11:39)Puffiamo Wrote: [ -> ]I have created a menu like changeclass.menu, i have added:
Code:
menufile,menufile,ui_mp\scriptmenus\changeoffhand.menu

Now how I can open it by another menu? i use this:
Quote:open "menu name"
but it doesnt work, i have to precache menu?
PS: my menu is not like a quickmessage

If the menuDef struct there is a line that says:
name "yourMenuNameHere".

Somewhere in a GSC file, preachce the menu using:
precacheMenu("yourMenuNameHere");
and you open the menu using:
self openMenu("yourMenuNameHere");

Pretty straight forward...
Oh wait.... 'open it by another menu'. didn't see that.
-------
Can't you just handle the message through the onMenuResponse loop and then open it through there?

Example:
In the menu file somewhere, add this when you want the other menu to open.
scriptMenuResponse "open_other_menu";

In the onMenuRespose loop,
Code:
onMenuResponse()
{
    self endon( "death" );
    self endon( "disconnect" );
    
    while( true )
    {
        self waittill( "menuresponse", menu, response );
        
        if( response == "open_other_menu" )
        {
            self closeMenus();
            self openMenu("other_menu_name_here");
        }
    }
}
(07-29-2011, 12:17)master131 Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-29-2011, 11:39)Puffiamo Wrote: [ -> ]I have created a menu like changeclass.menu, i have added:
Code:
menufile,menufile,ui_mp\scriptmenus\changeoffhand.menu

Now how I can open it by another menu? i use this:
Quote:open "menu name"
but it doesnt work, i have to precache menu?
PS: my menu is not like a quickmessage

If the menuDef struct there is a line that says:
name "yourMenuNameHere".

Somewhere in a GSC file, preachce the menu using:
precacheMenu("yourMenuNameHere");
and you open the menu using:
self openMenu("yourMenuNameHere");

Pretty straight forward...
Oh wait.... 'open it by another menu'. didn't see that.

Thank you master but i solved by myself Blush

If you work with menu _menu.gsc is the way Smile