ItsMods

Full Version: Adding Localized Strings!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
(07-05-2011, 19:57)Se7en Wrote: [ -> ]I have error: ERROR! U(E)nable to load localizedstrings\modlang.str!

Try putting the langauge folders in the: black ops\raw folder
Nothing
(07-07-2011, 19:29)Se7en Wrote: [ -> ]Nothing

I just had this problem and fixed it. If you're still interested, I just remove the .str extension from the line in the zone file, and put the folders in the raw folder.
(07-13-2011, 15:04)Phl3x_ Wrote: [ -> ]I just had this problem and fixed it. If you're still interested, I just remove the .str extension from the line in the zone file, and put the folders in the raw folder.
that would do it Tongue

thought i post this as i had issues

ie at init() i had to change it so the name of the str was in there like so

Code:
init()
{
    precacheString( &"mymod_MOD_SAY_HI" );
    precacheString( &"mymod_MOD_STUFF" );
}

then when calling it for example

Code:
onPlayerSpawned()
{
    self endon( "disconnect" );
    
    while( true )
    {
        self waittill( "spawned_player" );
        self iPrintLnBold( &"mymod_MOD_SAY_HI" );
        self sayAll( &"mymod_MOD_STUFF", self.name );
    }
}

just incase anyone was haveing issues.
Pages: 1 2