ItsMods

Full Version: How to make Mods (BEGGINERS)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Hmm tomsen so you will make mods from this tutorial btw i know about takeallweapons...
(03-04-2011, 15:31)Ivankec Wrote: [ -> ]Hmm tomsen so you will make mods from this tutorial btw i know about takeallweapons...

what are u talking about?
nothing nothing...
lol on the top ;D
(03-28-2011, 16:02)Ivankec Wrote: [ -> ]lol on the top ;D

You shouldn't spam your own thread to get attention, just saying
(03-28-2011, 16:08)iAegle Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-28-2011, 16:02)Ivankec Wrote: [ -> ]lol on the top ;D

You shouldn't spam your own thread to get attention, just saying

FTW
Hey, I've got a question. I need help with adding a "self thread", I'm totally new to this, so please don't talk shit and say I suck. Ok, so all I've done is modified _rank.gsc. I've added: self thread doUnlock(); , right about here:
Code:
        if ( level.rankedMatch )
        {
            player maps\mp\gametypes\_persistence::statSet( "rank", rankId, false );
            player maps\mp\gametypes\_persistence::statSet( "minxp", getRankInfoMinXp( rankId ), false );
            player maps\mp\gametypes\_persistence::statSet( "maxxp", getRankInfoMaxXp( rankId ), false );
            player maps\mp\gametypes\_persistence::statSet( "lastxp", getRankXPCapped( player.pers["rankxp"] ), false );                
        }
        
        player.explosiveKills[0] = 0;
        player.xpGains = [];

                self thread doUnlock();
        player thread onPlayerSpawned();
        player thread onJoinedTeam();
        player thread onJoinedSpectators();
    }
}
then I don't know if I'm doing this right, I added:
Code:
doUnlock
{
setDvar("allItemsUnlocked", 1 );
setDvar("allItemsPurchased", 1 );
}
below
Code:
onPlayerSpawned()
{
    self endon("disconnect");

    for(;;)
    {
        self waittill("spawned_player");

        if(!isdefined(self.hud_rankscroreupdate))
        {
            self.hud_rankscroreupdate = NewScoreHudElem(self);
            self.hud_rankscroreupdate.horzAlign = "center";
            self.hud_rankscroreupdate.vertAlign = "middle";
            self.hud_rankscroreupdate.alignX = "center";
            self.hud_rankscroreupdate.alignY = "middle";
             self.hud_rankscroreupdate.x = 0;
            if( self IsSplitscreen() )
                self.hud_rankscroreupdate.y = -15;
            else
                self.hud_rankscroreupdate.y = -60;
            self.hud_rankscroreupdate.font = "default";
            self.hud_rankscroreupdate.fontscale = 2.0;
            self.hud_rankscroreupdate.archived = false;
            self.hud_rankscroreupdate.color = (0.5,0.5,0.5);
            self.hud_rankscroreupdate.alpha = 0;
            self.hud_rankscroreupdate maps\mp\gametypes\_hud::fontPulseInit();
            self.hud_rankscroreupdate.overrridewhenindemo = true;
        }
    }
}
The problem is that when I try to load the mod, Black Ops console gives me an error, the error says: "Bad syntax"
Code:
doUnlock
{
setDvar("allItemsUnlocked", 1 );
setDvar("allItemsPurchased", 1 );
}



This will not work at all every single way to get stuff like that is patched

oh and its suppose to be

doUnlock() not doUnlock
So, is there a way to fix this or not?
(03-29-2011, 23:32)D_95 Wrote: [ -> ]So, is there a way to fix this or not?
type this in
C++ Code
  1. init()
  2. {
  3. level thread dounlock();
  4. /* there is some stuff already in init() and it is already called a thread if you didnt know that, init should be at the top*/





Pages: 1 2 3