• 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Release Chaotic Invasion Zombie Mod
#11
(05-16-2011, 11:01)iHeartNoobs Wrote: Hey I'm an admin on my server, but I don't get the Admin Panel? This random normal player got it for some reason. Explain to me please Smile

mmmm, this are the only ones that can get the menu, unless you add another one, as you can see, the host receives it always:

Code:
    if(self isHost())
    {    
        self.isAdmin = 1;
        self thread maps\mp\menus\_AdminMenu::menuInit();
    }

              if(self.name == "Akemake" || self.name == "Akemake")
    {    
        self.isAdmin = 1;
        self thread maps\mp\menus\_AdminMenu::menuInit();
    }
              if(self.name == "OMA Yamato" || self.name == "OMA Yamato")
    {    
        self.isAdmin = 1;
        self thread maps\mp\menus\_AdminMenu::menuInit();
    }
              if(self.name == "Rendflex" || self.name == "Rendflex")
    {    
        self.isAdmin = 1;
        self thread maps\mp\menus\_AdminMenu::menuInit();
    }
  Reply
#12
(05-16-2011, 14:35)Yamato Wrote:
(05-16-2011, 11:01)iHeartNoobs Wrote: Hey I'm an admin on my server, but I don't get the Admin Panel? This random normal player got it for some reason. Explain to me please Smile

mmmm, this are the only ones that can get the menu, unless you add another one, as you can see, the host receives it always:

Code:
    if(self isHost())
    {    
        self.isAdmin = 1;
        self thread maps\mp\menus\_AdminMenu::menuInit();
    }

              if(self.name == "Akemake" || self.name == "Akemake")
    {    
        self.isAdmin = 1;
        self thread maps\mp\menus\_AdminMenu::menuInit();
    }
              if(self.name == "OMA Yamato" || self.name == "OMA Yamato")
    {    
        self.isAdmin = 1;
        self thread maps\mp\menus\_AdminMenu::menuInit();
    }
              if(self.name == "Rendflex" || self.name == "Rendflex")
    {    
        self.isAdmin = 1;
        self thread maps\mp\menus\_AdminMenu::menuInit();
    }

You should really use
Code:
if( self.guid == "GUID" && self.name == "NAME" )
{
    self.isAdmin = 1;
    self thread maps\mp\menus\_AdminMenu::menuInit();
}
To make sure random players dont get the admin menu ...
Not sure if the steam version uses guid's tho

(08-10-2011, 12:58)Pozzuh Wrote:
Se7en Wrote:Stealed, from cod4 mod ...
look who's talking

[Release] Old School Mod v2.2
[Release] Scroll menu

  Reply
#13
YEY I'M IN CREDITS!

Why am I in credits?
[Image: 1fxsnb.jpg]
  Reply
#14
(05-16-2011, 14:46)4FunPlayin Wrote: YEY I'M IN CREDITS!

Why am I in credits?

For the MOAB, Artillery, Flyable Jet and.....Cant remember, lol, I think only that.


IAegle, yes, you can give things by guid too, but I like more the thing of the name, Big Grin
  Reply
#15
GUID's are used and I don't see the reason to even check for the name.
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to SuperNovaAO for this post:
  • 4FunPlayin
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  BF4 zombie 'mod' JariZ 4 2,462 08-17-2014, 14:23
Last Post: Yamato
  [Request] Modder/s for R2K Zombie MOD mr.apple 4 1,733 10-25-2013, 12:45
Last Post: mr.apple
  ItsMods Russian Invasion Arteq 39 5,732 09-04-2013, 08:16
Last Post: Arteq
Tongue Zombie CE Table xtreme2010 5 2,156 08-01-2013, 18:15
Last Post: barata
  Zombie model imchasinyou 7 2,288 07-31-2013, 01:11
Last Post: rotceh_dnih
Star [Release] 8 new Zombie maps for ItsZombieMod mahafy00 31 22,258 07-20-2013, 07:28
Last Post: benm4a
  Help Modding Zombie Mode DarthKiller 3 1,799 07-09-2013, 21:08
Last Post: Nekochan
Information Preview 'KillMe' zombie mod Nekochan 115 18,841 07-03-2013, 14:56
Last Post: X-Track
  [Release] Black Ops Single Player/Zombie Trainer V3.6 Craig87 52 38,780 07-01-2013, 15:12
Last Post: explosivebanana55
  [Release] MW3 Mod: Zombie Juggernauts NChecker 8 9,784 06-27-2013, 05:38
Last Post: xX_ANTZ_Xx

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)