• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
My server is NOT internet visible
#1
//////////////////////////////////////////
//////Dedicated server addon enabled//////
////Created by Nukem | http://www.itsmods.com////
////CoD8HMod | http://www.cod6hmod.itshax.com////
//////////////////////////////////////////

Version 1.313
Server timed messages successfully loaded!

version 1.5.388
Command "seta" tried to modify non-archive external dvar "cg_headIconMinScreenRadius".
Invalid external archiving dvar "g_allowVote"; this code dvar is not an archiving type. Resetting dvar.
Invalid external archiving dvar "sv_hostname"; this code dvar is not an archiving type. Resetting dvar.
Connecting to online services....
Connected to online services.
Executing server config "server.cfg"
Succeeded reading from default.dspl
Loaded 5 map entries
Loading DSR "TDEF_default.dsr"...
Loading Succeeded for DSR "TDEF_default.dsr"
-----------------------------------
Spawning map: mp_exchange, gametype tdef
Initializing Steam Game Server: game port 27014, auth port 8766, query port 27018, gamedir modernwarfare3, version 1.0.0.0
Steam Game Server initialized as Internet Server.
No Steam Master Servers found. Server will LAN visible only.
Steam Game Server connected. Local IP 192.168.0.3, Public IP **.***.246.54, Game Port 27014
Steam Game Server is VAC Secure
Spawn map (mp_exchange, tdef) complete.
-----------------------------------
Console: Respect all players! Voting is Enabled.


Everything is portforwarded, (this server is ran from my home pc) steam.dll is in the folder, I have been trying to make it internet visible for ages. Help!
  Reply
#2
it is visible, console looks good

the message 'No Steam Master Servers found. Server will LAN visible only'

can be ignored. ittll work..

but if you play from home, you yourself have to connect to it in the LAN browser
(XS4ALL/GoT2DayZ) DayZ Servers (http://got2dayz.nl)
[Image: b_350_20_2E3226_383F2D_D2E1B5_5A6C3E.png]
[Image: b_350_20_2E3226_383F2D_D2E1B5_5A6C3E.png]
[Image: b_350_20_2E3226_383F2D_D2E1B5_5A6C3E.png]
http://fb.me/GoT2DayZ
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to JoSchaap for this post:
  • barata
  Reply
#3
(04-23-2012, 01:06)pieter Wrote: the message 'No Steam Master Servers found. Server will LAN visible only' can be ignored.
but if you play from home, you yourself have to connect to it in the LAN browser
Like said ^^^
Ignore the No steam Master Servers found, if you think its not up have a buddy check it is the best way to figure out if its visible.
  Reply
#4
@pieter pretty retarded that you can't connect to your own IP... *sigh*
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Release] Windows 8.1 Fix for MW3 Server Addon master131 16 10,407 09-29-2014, 23:08
Last Post: SuperNovaAO
  The Internet's Own Boy: The Story of Aaron Swartz House 6 2,379 07-08-2014, 06:35
Last Post: SuperNovaAO
Brick [Release] MW3 Server Administration Addon iRoNinja 5 5,405 11-10-2013, 15:46
Last Post: Casper
Exclamation Help cmdlist, dvarlist server crash Nerus 17 5,471 11-09-2013, 23:54
Last Post: Nerus
  Our Level Fastfile is Different from the Server. CheeseToast 6 3,319 11-03-2013, 17:52
Last Post: CheeseToast
  Dedicated Server External (public) IP Nerus 3 3,135 11-02-2013, 14:16
Last Post: Casper
  MW3 Server Version superg1973 7 7,791 10-28-2013, 01:15
Last Post: kotyra972
  Help how to turn off map in dedicated server pero123 8 3,303 10-15-2013, 19:00
Last Post: Nekochan
  Issue with server addon and NAT dimitrifrom31 3 2,156 10-08-2013, 18:11
Last Post: iRoNinja
  GETTING SERVER ONLINE raym 6 2,704 09-28-2013, 22:42
Last Post: Nekochan

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)