Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help Overflow Server Commands
#1
Hi,
All clients that connect to my mod with the game started can not join the game. People are thrown out after loading the map and gives a little lagg those who are playing.
The problem they are having is Overflow Server Commands. Any idea on how to fix that?
Thanks!
Reply

#2
On all the maps?
Reply

#3
(08-05-2011, 01:04)iBanana Wrote: On all the maps?
Dunno tried on hanoi, mountain and other one, but not all.

Reply

#4
So they will be kicked or they cant connect?
Reply

#5
(08-05-2011, 01:12)Tomsen1410 Wrote: So they will be kicked or they cant connect?
They connect but before the main menu shows them are getting out by Overflow Server Commands. Read something on other forums and people said that is related to the code timing.
How can i fix that? adding more wait sentences or something like that? Thanks again
Reply

#6
(08-05-2011, 01:17)FRAN710 Wrote:
(08-05-2011, 01:12)Tomsen1410 Wrote: So they will be kicked or they cant connect?
They connect but before the main menu shows them are getting out by Overflow Server Commands. Read something on other forums and people said that is related to the code timing.
How can i fix that? adding more wait sentences or something like that? Thanks again

Full error name: Client command overflow

yes adding waits in your setClientDvar and/or setDvars will help solve this error

example:

Code:
setClientDvar("bla", "blabla");
setClientDvar("bla", "blabla");
setClientDvar("bla", "blabla");
setClientDvar("bla", "blabla");

wait 0.3;

setClientDvar("bla", "blabla");
setClientDvar("bla", "blabla");
setClientDvar("bla", "blabla");
setClientDvar("bla", "blabla");

wait 0.3;

...
[Image: b_560_95_1.png]
Reply

#7
any while loops made from on spawned / player threads / connected threads can cause this as well, they also increase risk of it happening while alt tabd.. im guessing this only happens on the first initial download of the mod, then it gets better?
Reply

#8
It's solved. Had a loop without wait statement.
Reply

#9
Yah, i also have 50+ dvars which go all at once and cause no problems @ nukem.. the error is generally caused by a lack of communication between client/server which lets the commands build up, then once they can communicate again, the influx of commands makes the server terminate them.


thats what i THINK happens... and its generally in alt tab'd or on connecting loops..
Reply



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Release] Windows 8.1 Fix for MW3 Server Addon master131 16 17,113 09-29-2014, 23:08
Last Post: SuperNovaAO
Brick [Release] MW3 Server Administration Addon iRoNinja 5 8,566 11-10-2013, 15:46
Last Post: Casper
Exclamation Help cmdlist, dvarlist server crash Nerus 17 11,027 11-09-2013, 23:54
Last Post: Nerus
  Our Level Fastfile is Different from the Server. CheeseToast 6 10,609 11-03-2013, 17:52
Last Post: CheeseToast
  Dedicated Server External (public) IP Nerus 3 5,597 11-02-2013, 14:16
Last Post: Casper
  MW3 Server Version superg1973 7 12,114 10-28-2013, 01:15
Last Post: kotyra972
  Help how to turn off map in dedicated server pero123 8 6,606 10-15-2013, 19:00
Last Post: Nekochan
  Issue with server addon and NAT dimitrifrom31 3 4,690 10-08-2013, 18:11
Last Post: iRoNinja
  GETTING SERVER ONLINE raym 6 5,306 09-28-2013, 22:42
Last Post: Nekochan
  advanced Server Config Poorya56 9 6,294 09-11-2013, 03:45
Last Post: trasto

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum Powered By MyBB, Theme by © 2002-2024 Melroy van den Berg.