Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Genaral question about mods for black ops pc
Hi Guys,

Basically im new on here haven't had a chance to look around on all the threads but i have a general question regarding modding the pc version of black ops.
I recently bought a copy of black ops on the pc and also opened up an account on (steam), but im new to this modding business, not sure how to make any changes to the game through mods, can someone please provide a bit of assistance?
Basically i would like to add weaps and perks etc to the solo gameplay on the zombies, i've looked around on the web for mod tuts and most of them advise on using the config.cfg file where you bind keys to you keyboard for any cheats like god mode, speed boost, weaps etc for e.g (bind F5 "god"), i've tried doing this and then tried using this in the game but nothing works, so i'm unsure what i'm doing wrong. (would the mods/cheats also work when i have a gamepad enabled? im using the xbox emulator to play with my pc gamepad and the controls work fine just asking whether the adboce would work with the pad since the keys are bound on the keyboard).
I heard that steam used to have a mod tool beta on their website but i cant find that there anymore so it may have been removed.
Is there any other way (preferably a step by step tut) that can help with doing this?
Also regarding this game i cant seem to play multiplayer game online i keep getting the message server is not available at this time and its the same with the zombies multiplayer even though im logged in on steam when trying to play.
Is there a problem with multiplayer not working? or is it just not available on the pc version of this game?
Can someone please help me with this?

Welcome @Askanison

The cheat commands only work if you have sv_cheats set to 1 I think. For real mods, read this:

http://www.itsmods.com/forum/Thread-Tuto...nners.html
http://www.itsmods.com/forum/Thread-Tuto...-1-09.html