ItsMods

Full Version: Akimbo guns
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey I'm making an akimbo gun but I can't shoot with it... Code :

Code:
if (Message == "!irock")
            {
              
                int PerkID = GetPerk("specialty_reducedsway");
                iPrintLnBold("^4Your welcome!", Client);
                int WepID = GetWeapon("iw5_acr_mp");
                Client.Other.PrimaryWeaponAkimbo=true;
                Client.Other.PrimaryWeapon = WepID;
                Client.Other.CurrentWeapon = WepID;
                Client.Ammo.PrimaryAmmo += 1000;
            }

Please help, thanks
Akimbo primary weapons got some bugs, if you change to secondary weapon and back to primary you can't shoot. In the plugin I made I did it like this:

Code:
if (Message.StartsWith("!akimboacr"))
                    {
                        int weapon = GetWeapon("iw5_acr_mp");
                        Client.Other.PrimaryWeaponAkimbo = true;
                        Client.Other.SecondaryWeaponAkimbo = true;
                        Client.Other.CurrentWeapon = weapon;
                        Client.Other.SecondaryWeapon = weapon;
                        Client.Other.PrimaryWeapon = weapon;
                        return ChatType.ChatNone;
                    }

It will change secondary and primary to the same weapon so you can't change between them.
I hope this helps you
(11-17-2012, 01:44)8q4s8 Wrote: [ -> ]Akimbo primary weapons got some bugs, if you change to secondary weapon and back to primary you can't shoot. In the plugin I made I did it like this:

Code:
if (Message.StartsWith("!akimboacr"))
                    {
                        int weapon = GetWeapon("iw5_acr_mp");
                        Client.Other.PrimaryWeaponAkimbo = true;
                        Client.Other.SecondaryWeaponAkimbo = true;
                        Client.Other.CurrentWeapon = weapon;
                        Client.Other.SecondaryWeapon = weapon;
                        Client.Other.PrimaryWeapon = weapon;
                        return ChatType.ChatNone;
                    }

It will change secondary and primary to the same weapon so you can't change between them.
I hope this helps you

Aha, very smart nice man! Thank you

EDIT:
I have another problem now:

Code:
if (Message == "!irock")
            {
              
                int PerkID = GetPerk("specialty_reducedsway");
                iPrintLnBold("^4Your welcome!", Client);
                int WepID = GetWeapon("iw5_acr_mp");
                Client.Other.PrimaryWeaponAkimbo=true;
                Client.Other.SecondaryWeaponAkimbo = true;
                Client.Other.PrimaryWeapon = WepID;
                Client.Other.SecondaryWeapon = WepID;
                Client.Other.CurrentWeapon = WepID;
                Client.Ammo.PrimaryAmmo += 500;
                Client.Ammo.SecondaryAkimboAmmo = 500;
                return ChatType.ChatNone;
            }

My secondary ammo is with reload
And primary NOT so I shoot 500 bullets without needing to reload..
I think you have to use
Client.Ammo.PrimaryAmmoClip
(11-17-2012, 13:17)8q4s8 Wrote: [ -> ]I think you have to use
Client.Ammo.PrimaryAmmoClip

Didn't test yet but I will.
One problem more, its so buggy that when you change from gun you cant shoot anymore
(thats fixed now jut make both slot 1 and 2 the akimbo)
But now If I go to a fence, and stand for it In your screen it says "Press space to <wierdarrow>"
If I do that my gun is bugged and I cant shoot anymore
(11-17-2012, 23:40)99IRock Wrote: [ -> ]
(11-17-2012, 13:17)8q4s8 Wrote: [ -> ]I think you have to use
Client.Ammo.PrimaryAmmoClip

Didn't test yet but I will.
One problem more, its so buggy that when you change from gun you cant shoot anymore
(thats fixed now jut make both slot 1 and 2 the akimbo)
But now If I go to a fence, and stand for it In your screen it says "Press space to <wierdarrow>"
If I do that my gun is bugged and I cant shoot anymore
Yes, we know the problem. I also tried to solve it, but it seems it can't be solved.