ItsMods

Full Version: Does this work?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
@AZUMIKKEL doesn't think this piece of code works and I'm trolling.
So I'm making a poll to measure who thinks it does and who doesn't.

Code:
randomFunc()
{
    if((13 & 37) == 5)
        iPrintLnBold("It works! :)");
}


edit: move to rage section if necessary.

Disclaimer:
This is a
Quote:thats like saying "LOL guys, he did this, and he's stupid, you're with me right? lets vote" in a real life scenario with 8 year olds
post. But i'm bored and feel no shame.
It probably works .. but do you know what it does/checks?
it won't work, you should use 13 + 37
Lol,
its like
Code:
1337_hax = (13+37);
if(randomInt(1337_hax) == 5)
{
iprintLn("1337 Modding");
}
?????
It works but do u know what? : P
(09-21-2011, 18:14)jariz Wrote: [ -> ]it won't work, you should use 13 + 37

Facepalm
but 13 + 37 is not 5
(09-21-2011, 19:52)SuperNovaAO Wrote: [ -> ]
(09-21-2011, 18:14)jariz Wrote: [ -> ]it won't work, you should use 13 + 37

Facepalm

So basicly it means that both of the values have to be true to continue?

since 0 is false and 1 < is true .. I guess this will work?
As I understand it, it works like this
00101011 = 83
00000111 = 15
00000011 = 3
Both numbers have the last 1s in common.
(09-21-2011, 19:59)Pozzuh Wrote: [ -> ]As I understand it, it works like this
00101011 = 83
00000111 = 15
00000011 = 3
Both numbers have the last 1s in common.

Yes, this is how a CPU sees it. No idea if it's implemented properly in CoDScript.

Just that we were talking about 13 and 37.

001101 = 13
100101 = 37
--------------------------
000101 = 5

The default Mac OS X and Windows XP+ calculators do this right btw.
Pages: 1 2